PLUS Diagnostics Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 17 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Accessioner/temp (Former Employee) –  Union, NJJune 18, 2015
I enjoyed my work environment also the co-workers were very helpful in every situation possible. I love working around a good team as I am used to working with. I learned how to send objects to the lab
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun place to work for.
Sole Logistics Coordinator for West Coast (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAMay 22, 2014
The greatest thing about this job was two fold. First, the type of work we did as a company was fulfilling it that our company tested samples to see is a patient had cancer. Our job was meaningful. Secondly, The employees I worked with were fun, energetic and great to work with.
Pros
lab week, pizza parties once a month for birthdays
Cons
we were laid off
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Human Resources Administrator (Current Employee) –  Union, NJFebruary 3, 2014
Very diverse job duties, which allowed for extensive growth within position. Prefer diversity within position, as this allows for better insight into company needs.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need room to grow
Senior Manager, Logistics and Client Services (Current Employee) –  Union, NJJanuary 29, 2014
PLUS Diagnostics, recently acquired by Miraca Life Sciences is a CLIA-Certified cytology, histology and molecular pathology laboratory.

My role is to manage an average of 42,000 patient’s specimens per month between our CA and NJ labs to ensure each specimen reaches the applicable lab for timely processing. Upon my inception, I created a seamless, systematic process for the TC logistics department achieving an accuracy rate of 99.4% along with a 99.8% accuracy rate for our hard copy reporting. Technical Component (TC) is 54% of our business and during my tenure I designed, developed, and implemented 2 new products; a slide kit to transport glass slides and a revolutionary slide flat which are case specific to our organization.

The logistics team also works very closely with private and commercial couriers to coordinate the transportation of each specimen. After the specimen is processed at the lab, my team must once again coordinate the transportation of the finalized, diagnostic reports and TC slides for the physicians pathologists to read and diagnosis their patients. Our goal is Care. Guaranteed. Delivering More for Life and healthy collaboration for healthier patients because patients deserve the right answer! We strive for perfection and I am very proud to be a part of such a wonderful team.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company
Accessioning Technician (Former Employee) –  Union, NJNovember 30, 2013
they are good in patient care , employers are very friendly
Manager are very nice
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As sales dwindle, so does workflow
Client Service Specialist, Employee Activity Chair (Current Employee) –  Union, NJNovember 19, 2013
Boredom seeps in at a tremendous rate when sales are not getting new business.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plus Dx was a great place to work at.
IHC Tech/HT (fulltime) (Current Employee) –  irvine, calOctober 23, 2013
Everyone helps each other. Teamwork is very much part of our daily work.
Pros
teamwork made it nice to be here.
Cons
the lab was bought out. security will not be there @ the end of 6 months, possibly 12.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Temp (Former Employee) –  Union, NJAugust 24, 2013
Just one problem is that one employee tries extremely hard to get minorities fired. She will be the reason why they will get shut down. Other than that great pay and great ppl to be around. Diversity like no other.
Pros
great compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting work
Order Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Daphne, ALAugust 18, 2013
I enjoyed this work and learned a great deal. I entered patient information in to the computer system and submitted it to insurance companies for payment.
Pros
great work environment
Cons
management staff
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy Going Work Place
Team LEAD -Logistics Technical Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Union, NJJuly 18, 2013
Hard & Fast Pace Enivornment
Learn To Read Medical Slides
Management- OK
Co-workers- Wonderful
Having a keen eye for reading of slides... No mistakes are to be made.
Friendly enivornment makes it enjoyable.
Pros
short distance from home
Cons
benefits horrible.. no 401k
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and fun
Order Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Daphne, ALMarch 27, 2013
Even though the work was repetitive and non stop the day was fun. The people that work there are more like a family thatn co-workers and the management staff is wonderful. corporate office really appreciates its employees.
Pros
fun environment
Cons
had to leave
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of energetic and fun folks work here 24/7
MEDICAL TRANSCRIPTIONIST (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CAFebruary 28, 2013
I QC and transcribe cases all day. I started here with no previous experience and was part of the first team members to watch the lab start up from nothing to a busy, productive company. The best part of the job is always the people. I can't identify a hard part of this job. I like it all.
Pros
lots of attention to the employees with events every month.
Cons
some of us have to work in the middle of the night and sundays.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Discrimation with new employees
Client Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Union, NJJanuary 14, 2013
Mediocre management.
Continuous change on rules and regulations makes working for this company intolerable.
Some people show very little work ethics.
Pros
bonus every quarter
Cons
no salary reviews for some employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
competitive salaries
IHC Technologist (Current Employee) –  Union, NJJanuary 7, 2013
good place to work management always there for you when you need them
Pros
support from staff is great
Cons
small facility not much room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales trainer (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CANovember 20, 2012
I set a lit of tasks, including work, exercise and personal time and complete them on a daily basis.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need improvement
Laboratory Aide (Former Employee) –  Union,NJApril 12, 2012
Needs mature staff and fair leads/management.
There are a lot of family members working together, some management and some with seniority "backing" them. Great conflicts of interest.
Pros
great director
Cons
dealing with the favoritism.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 17 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture