Find companies:
PLUS Diagnostics
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
15 reviews

PLUS Diagnostics Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Human Resources Administrator (Current Employee), Union, NJFebruary 3, 2014
Very diverse job duties, which allowed for extensive growth within position. Prefer diversity within position, as this allows for better insight into company needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need room to grow
Senior Manager, Logistics and Client Services (Current Employee), Union, NJJanuary 29, 2014
PLUS Diagnostics, recently acquired by Miraca Life Sciences is a CLIA-Certified cytology, histology and molecular pathology laboratory.

My role is to manage an average of 42,000 patient’s specimens per month between our CA and NJ labs to ensure each specimen reaches the applicable lab for timely processing. Upon my inception, I created a seamless, – more... systematic process for the TC logistics department achieving an accuracy rate of 99.4% along with a 99.8% accuracy rate for our hard copy reporting. Technical Component (TC) is 54% of our business and during my tenure I designed, developed, and implemented 2 new products; a slide kit to transport glass slides and a revolutionary slide flat which are case specific to our organization.

The logistics team also works very closely with private and commercial couriers to coordinate the transportation of each specimen. After the specimen is processed at the lab, my team must once again coordinate the transportation of the finalized, diagnostic reports and TC slides for the physicians pathologists to read and diagnosis their patients. Our goal is Care. Guaranteed. Delivering More for Life and healthy collaboration for healthier patients because patients deserve the right answer! We strive for perfection and I am very proud to be a part of such a wonderful team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A GOOD COMPANY
Accessioning Technician (Former Employee), Union, NJNovember 30, 2013
they are good in patient care , employers are very friendly
Manager are very nice
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As sales dwindle, so does workflow
Client Service Specialist, Employee Activity Chair (Current Employee), Union, NJNovember 19, 2013
Boredom seeps in at a tremendous rate when sales are not getting new business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plus Dx was a great place to work at.
IHC Tech/HT (fulltime) (Current Employee), irvine, calOctober 23, 2013
Pros: teamwork made it nice to be here.
Cons: the lab was bought out. security will not be there @ the end of 6 months, possibly 12.
Everyone helps each other. Teamwork is very much part of our daily work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Temp (Former Employee), Union, NJAugust 24, 2013
Pros: great compensation
Just one problem is that one employee tries extremely hard to get minorities fired. She will be the reason why they will get shut down. Other than that great pay and great ppl to be around. Diversity like no other.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting work
Order Entry Clerk (Former Employee), Daphne, ALAugust 18, 2013
Pros: great work environment
Cons: management staff
I enjoyed this work and learned a great deal. I entered patient information in to the computer system and submitted it to insurance companies for payment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy Going Work Place
Team LEAD -Logistics Technical Coordinator (Current Employee), Union, NJJuly 18, 2013
Pros: short distance from home
Cons: benefits horrible.. no 401k
Hard & Fast Pace Enivornment
Learn To Read Medical Slides
Management- OK
Co-workers- Wonderful
Having a keen eye for reading of slides... No mistakes are to be made.
Friendly enivornment makes it enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and fun
Order Entry Clerk (Former Employee), Daphne, ALMarch 27, 2013
Pros: fun environment
Cons: had to leave
Even though the work was repetitive and non stop the day was fun. The people that work there are more like a family thatn co-workers and the management staff is wonderful. corporate office really appreciates its employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of energetic and fun folks work here 24/7
MEDICAL TRANSCRIPTIONIST (Current Employee), Irvine, CAFebruary 28, 2013
Pros: lots of attention to the employees with events every month.
Cons: some of us have to work in the middle of the night and sundays.
I QC and transcribe cases all day. I started here with no previous experience and was part of the first team members to watch the lab start up from nothing to a busy, productive company. The best part of the job is always the people. I can't identify a hard part of this job. I like it all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Discrimation with new employees
Client Service Representative (Former Employee), Union, NJJanuary 14, 2013
Pros: bonus every quarter
Cons: no salary reviews for some employees.
Mediocre management.
Continuous change on rules and regulations makes working for this company intolerable.
Some people show very little work ethics.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
competitive salaries
IHC Technologist (Current Employee), Union, NJJanuary 7, 2013
Pros: support from staff is great
Cons: small facility not much room for advancement
good place to work management always there for you when you need them
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales trainer (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CANovember 20, 2012
I set a lit of tasks, including work, exercise and personal time and complete them on a daily basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need improvement
Laboratory Aide (Former Employee), Union,NJApril 12, 2012
Pros: great director
Cons: dealing with the favoritism.
Needs mature staff and fair leads/management.
There are a lot of family members working together, some management and some with seniority "backing" them. Great conflicts of interest.