Plymouth Housing Group Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They are the best
Eligibility & Outreach Specialist (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WAMay 7, 2016
This company is more than just a company its the people who make this company what it is.

The company tries to be compassionate and under standing.
Pros
great benefits
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great philosophy, no safety for employees
Building Assistant (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAApril 13, 2016
my life was frequently at risk with absolutely no support from supervisors. I was strangled my first week while working a night shift all alone, and it went downhill from there.
Pros
excellent philosophy of homelessness and housing
Cons
risking your life for $11/hr
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place stressful, and HR wont advacte for you
Building Assistant (Live-In) (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAMarch 7, 2015
The workplace is shyste they co-workers there will stab you in the back. I worked two years and work above and beyond the call of duty and didnt received any kind of advocate when I made a mistake, One i say about the work place is that you if you know anybody who live there be sure to disclose your knowledge of them rather its your past or not. Thats how i lost my job
Pros
Benfits
Cons
No advocate for your, coworkers will stab you in the back, clicks
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
For the person who want a foot into the non profit realm
Building Assistant (Live-In) (Current Employee) –  Seattle,WASeptember 29, 2014
It's hard to say. When you only getting paid less then your worth. I still say it's a good place to learn how to operate in the non profit realm. I would also say don't make this a career goal of sort be prepared to move on in time and seek better. The BM tends to as more from you then requried. Plus there are some underlaying wish washey ways about doing certain things.

You surely with have to keep a good head and learn the employee polices handbook .
Pros
pto, benefits
Cons
pay wages
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very odd place!
Property Manager (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAMay 29, 2014
The company SOPs are never the same from one day to the next. Very small minded people with big egos and NO education! This is a very hard place to thrive and one should view Plymouth as a place to pass through. This is not a career company, its a very short stepping stone.
Pros
ok benefits
Cons
pay, the people you have to work with, tenants, dump buildings, crazy directors, very sexist, on call 24 hours a day, back stabbing, never stable, revolving door
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Janitorial Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAJanuary 21, 2014
A lot of the time you are extremely busy because you are working with a homeless organization so you have always be alert. The management is diverse in a sense sometimes they have no clue what is going on with employees, or tenants, that's the only negative
problem working there.
Pros
a lot of freebies
Cons
never know more than your boss!
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Janitor / Building Specialst (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WANovember 1, 2012
Working for Plymouth was very fun and interesting, collecting rent, make sure tenants follow building rules, make sure the building is safe for staff as well as workers. Co workers can be fun as well. The hardest part is dealing with a person that is acting out for what wver reason. The most enjoyable part is getting to know the tenants you work with. They can be a lot of fun.
Pros
good health benefits.
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for!!!
Housing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAApril 2, 2012
Always kepping the disadvantaged individuals with life-long needs daily, this company really get it!! From assisting those in need 24 hours a day regardless of the need. Need more companies like this one
Pros
always helping those in need
Cons
long, long hours @ times
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Plymouth Housing Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture