Find companies:
Plymouth Tube Company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
8 reviews

Plymouth Tube Company Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with a great reputation
Account Executive (Former Employee), worked out of my home, in ChicagoDecember 11, 2013
Pros: travelling in the company plane
Cons: caught between sales management and operations management objectives
prospecting new accounts in The United States
That sales management and operations management must have similar sales expectations
new and old management must be on the same page
great
selling to new accounts in a depressed economy
landing new business, meeting new people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace with Very Little Down Time
Production Analyst (Former Employee), West Monroe, LANovember 30, 2013
Pros: occasional free lunches, great supervisors
Cons: sweatshop in the summer time
A typical day at work began by collecting all production, training and maintenance data in the facility. Afterward, I would make sure that all were entered into the proper databases with reports sent to the proper mangers. Once the data was processed, I would begin the process of inspecting all supply areas within the facility. After this inspection, – more... I would return to the supply crib for more components to refill the supply areas. Upon returning to the supply crib for the final time, I would produce lists of materials to be submitted to purchasing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy co-worker easy to get along with and loves the friends and family day
Quality Technician (Former Employee), Eupora, MSJune 15, 2013
A typical day at work would be coming in to a bin full of work every night. I learn a lot like dealing with customer and being able to focus under pressure. Everyone here is good to work with 9 out of 10.The hardest part of my job is having to do my job pluse train on other jobs and keep my work up at the same time. The most enjoyable part of my job – more... is not having to be under any supervision meaning I get to earn the company trust and show that I am a very responsible person and I can do my job without anyone standing over me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employer with on job training programs
Q.C.Finished Production Test Team (Former Employee), Monroe, LAMay 15, 2013
Pros: company picnics, safety awards and incentives, great healthcare program, 401k and pension benefits
Cons: on time point discipline program
Productive busy work place. Each day was a challenge to manufacture and meet last minute customer"s orders. I worked with a diversified Management Team where I was motivated. My co- associates and I embrace a family work place atmosphere. Difficult days required associates to work together in mass teams to complete last minute orders and not delay on – more... time scheduled shipments. The rewarding incentive were our common goal approach to achieve by all means necessary. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plymouth Tube screwed most of us over ,Unfair promotion of employees . just to make it work for some people
Drawbench operator/Drawing Technician (Former Employee), East Troy, WISeptember 27, 2012
Pros: it used to be enjoyable to work there, until we were sold
Cons: same as pros
They bought Trent Tube Co. then closed us down. the management made it very hard to come in to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Mentors and Supervisors
Credit Intern (Former Employee), Warrenville, ILFebruary 24, 2012
I worked as an Intern for 3 months but in those 3 months I learnt that Plymouth's company culture is so strong that employees have been working with them for past 20 years or so. Plymouth treated everyone as a part of their family. Very productive and growing company because of this strong cultural background.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Committed, productive workplace
Marketing Specialist - last position held (Former Employee), Warrenville, ILJanuary 16, 2012
Pros: paid education, training, career advancements, healthcare program
Cons: at times, questionable management
In the 12 years I worked for Plymouth, I had several career advancements. I learned and gained tremendous experience throughout this time. Plymouth is a great company to work for with excellent benefits!

CommentsBasedOnExperience – October 1, 2012

This plant has great potential but with current management team it is going nowhere. They're so consumed with building their own resumes that they've lost site of who is most important, their customers and employees. Their company values are just words on paper that have little meaning. By looking at the job boards you have to ask yourself why there are so many open positions. It isn't due to their recent growth potential but is due to the autocratic leadership at this plant who is either pushing the employees out or driving them to leave.

About Plymouth Tube Company

Plymouth Tube Company, a privately held international manufacturer established in 1924, operates a large network of metalworking – Read more