PLZ Aeroscience Employee Reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
N/A (Current Employee) –  Downers Grove, ILMay 16, 2017
A friendly environment with a good work-life balance. Company is constant expanding across North America. The only con is that there are not many growth opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hectic
Lead Maintenance (Current Employee) –  Dalton, GAJanuary 17, 2017
Very in my opinion hectic, unorganized, and busy. Sometimes their is favortism and seems new hires are treated better than long time employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging but enjoyable enviroment
Accounts Payable Manager (Current Employee) –  Smyrna, GANovember 2, 2016
Never boring always a challenge.
Have learned numerous skills and have advanced in the company
Co-workers are enjoyable to work with as we work as a team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In my experience, it was a low-key workplace with a friendly atmosphere.
SQF Practitioner (Former Employee) –  Saint Clair, MOJanuary 14, 2015
My work involved a combination of plant inspections, writing and revising documents, training, and other miscellaneous duties.

I enjoyed getting a chance to train people, it helped to bolster my public speaking skills.

I enjoyed writing SOPs and other documents, and discovered that I really like immersing myself in the writing process.

When I got burned out from sitting too long at the computer I was able to go out into the plant and do a wide variety of inspections.

One of the hardest parts of the job was getting employees to follow company procedures and fill out all of the necessary paperwork.

Overall, my experience at the company was positive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expanding organization
Director of Distribution (Current Employee) –  Addison, ILOctober 7, 2014
An ever changing corporation.

My days are filled with challenges.

I have been able to hone my freight management skills.

I worked with a great deal of skilled people.
Pros
Opportunity
Cons
very few
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people, dont' care for the drive
Strategic Projects Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Addison, ILApril 8, 2014
good people, dont' care for the drive. Fun activities, not much room for advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
AR/AP Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Addison, ILFebruary 9, 2014
Busy fast paced environment with a great accounting team that I have built from the ground up.
500 Million dollar company that is continuing to expand. I like that I am challenged daily and get a chance to use my abilities to streamline day to day duties.
Pros
Accounting Team
Cons
Commute
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aerosol production company
Pacific facility Distribution Center Manager (Former Employee) –  Pacific, Mo.April 12, 2013
Production portion of company ahead of warehouse and distribution. I was brought on to modernize and organize warehouse operations. There was a lot of work ahead of us.
Pros
starting with a "block of clay'.
Cons
company not ready for agressive approach (long hours).
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overworked 60 - 70 hours weekly
Compounding Manager (Current Employee) –  st. clair and Pacific, MissouriSeptember 9, 2012
Company expanded too quickly causing inexperienced and untrained personnel in areas vital for production needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Vice President Sales and Marketing (Former Employee) –  Chicago and St LouisMarch 27, 2012
Family of companies include Claire, Sprayway, Camie-Campbell, Plaze, CPC
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report

See more PLZ Aeroscience reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PLZ Aeroscience. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5