Find companies:
PMA
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
25 reviews

PMA Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and business like environment
Account Manager / Print Buyer (Current Employee), Cerritos, CAMarch 11, 2014
Pros: you get exposure to many different aspects of print and direct mail services.
Cons: the promotion opportunities within the company a very limited.
I manage accounts from inception to completion. My typical day is to follow up on all aspects of each project and provide daily status updates to my management team as well as our clients.

Management is fine. They leave you alone for the most part. The hardest part of the job would be not being able to walk out to the production departments to oversee – more... my production. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The work day could be very busy or very slow
Office Clerk (Current Employee), Norco, CADecember 29, 2013
The day starts by opening the office, answering phones, taking in the technicians parts requisitions and ordering them in a timely manner. accepting customers request for parts over the phone and then summiting orders for to maintain stock. Running repots for the owner of the company. Any request the owner would ask, it is my responsibility to see the – more... request through. Going above and beyond is a must in this company. There is never a dull moment. There is no way anyone can predict the work load for the day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome world mission, but is rather weak regarding adherance to technical engineering processes.
(FCOE) Systems Engineer/Engineering Liaison (Current Employee), Lexington Park, MDJuly 31, 2013
Great interactive experience with personnel of diverse and varied backgrounds. Flexibility and acceptance of multiple methodoligies to accomplish tasks and goals are essential elements of a successful challenge recipe. Patience with proactivity usually yields quality results. Having totally enjoyed my Air Force career, I consider attained skills as – more... fundamental building blocks to be applied in today's challenging aviation community. This work allows me to remain engaged technically, as well as hone personnel interaction skills. I am so greatful for the opportunities the Air Force afforded me. Although no longer in uniform, I know that my work efforts are part of a team contribution helping to keep America safe and secure. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor
Controller - System Administrator (Current Employee), Salt Lake City, UTApril 1, 2013
Cons: great health insurance
I learned more about cost accounting
The hardest part of the job was monitoring cash
Management lacked managing skills
My co-workers were great
The most enjoyable part of my job was being able to do Accounting & IT Systems Administrator
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and rewarding
Senior Program Analyst (Current Employee), Lexington Park, MDMarch 21, 2013
Pros: the people i work with
Cons: working with navair
I work closely with PMA-265, Boeing and Raytheon on the development, integration and Flight testing of the GPP3 Radar upgrade for the F-18 Growler. Everyday is different and challenging. The hardest part of the job these days is funding. The most enjoyable part of my job is being part of a great product that will provide a tactical advantage to the – more... warfighter in particular the Naval Aviator. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome pay and work gives good exercise
Casual (Current Employee), San Pedro, CAMarch 16, 2013
Pros: 1 shift each 6 months to work, gives time to look for another job when things get slow.
Cons: no benefits, as casual, but the best when are in!!
Dangerous yet we are as brothers and always looking out for one another. When times are rough longshoreman cut the doubleback in order to allow their up in coming brothers and sisters, Casuals to be able to work! Their motto is "An injury to one is an injury to all!!" Yup like a musketeer!! Great job!! Career!!
Hardest part of the job is to get used – more... to it, once do and you understand the job, then is like being at your second home!! Management is awesome, they provide General Safety Training and pay you the day!! And the class is very informative!! The most enjoyable part of the job would be to realize you are handaling the worlds goods and making this world go round, doing your part!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible schedule
Longshoreman (Current Employee), Long Beach, CAMarch 13, 2013
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: no health care
Enjoy working outside & on the waterfront with an ocean view as we work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Little Longshorewoman That Could
Casual Longshoreman (Current Employee), Long Beach, CAFebruary 23, 2013
Pros: opportunity for advancement, flexibility, compensation/benefits
Cons: sometimes freezing weather conditions
You never know what a day at the ports of LA/LB will bring.Being a Casual Longshoreman it becomes second nature to wear many hats. A typical work day may consist of performing clerical duties in the Water Tower with dock's Terminal Superintendent or lashing aboard a cargo ship with 10,000 containers.Team work is the biggest lesson learned as a PMA employee. – more... We all have to work together in order to return to our families safely. The chain of command rules implemented by the company is fair and most definitely promotes employee moral. I look at my co-workers as family. We are all apart of the same team with the same common goal. The hardest part about the job is working outside in the rain. The most enjoyable aspect of the job is the schedule flexibility and the spirit in which the ILWU union was founded. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work and my first job out of school
Full Time CMA (Former Employee), Wichita, KSFebruary 20, 2013
Pros: fun doctors to work with and other cmas
Cons: freeze on any raises for a year
I enjoyed working here. I liked the fact I had the responsiblity of making sure all 18 rooms were stocked up with everything they needed. I dont know why stopped working there. stupidity I guess.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
changing work locations
longshoremen (Former Employee), Tacoma, WAJanuary 28, 2013
Pros: sometimes long breaks or short days
Cons: vary dangerous and physicly demanding
longshoremen have great jobs if they have been working the waterfront for a long time i enjoyed many of the jobs but you never know where you are going or what you will be doing until you sign in sometimes 10 minutes before you have to be at your job for the day there was almost always someone to help
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driving and operating Equipment Matchenary , Labour foreman
Foreman / Heavy Truck Driver / Equipment Operator (Former Employee), Anaconda (Balad)October 12, 2012
Pros: company provided food, and accomodation
Cons: company take care health
supplayed water Militry , and Driving trash Truck , pick up Trash
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, busy environment
Casual Clerk (Current Employee), San Pedro, CAAugust 6, 2012
Pros: great hours
Cons: call in
Working as a casual clerk in the docks of San Pedro is a very interesting job. A typical work day at work is very busy, every person has their own specific job. This job consist hard working people ready to work and to stay on their feet. Unloading and loading containers onto a ship can be very dangerous, therefore safety is our number one priority. – more... The work environment although can be very busy my co-workers are very friendly and helpful. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, busy environment
Casual Clerk (Current Employee), San Pedro, CAAugust 6, 2012
Pros: great hours
Cons: call in
Working as a casual clerk in the docks of San Pedro is a very interesting job. A typical work day at work is very busy, every person has their own specific job. This job consist hard working people ready to work and to stay on their feet. Unloading and loading containers onto a ship can be very dangerous, therefore safety is our number one priority. – more... The work environment although can be very busy my co-workers are very friendly and helpful. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great charity to do voluntary work for
Mentor (Current Employee), WakefieldNovember 14, 2014
I have enjoyed every bit of my work for PMA. The hardest part of the job is the trips to London where I have over fifteen service users to keep track of while using the Underground at rush hour.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Effective Management Skill
Project Management Associate (Former Employee), PhilippinesSeptember 1, 2014
Pros: -----------
Cons: long hours
Busy work with lots of experience in handling different project with different level of difficulty. Being able to have an experience handling different customers that helps a lot to improve my communication, and management skills. Demands more time than the other usual job. Being able to work with different people and had a good coordination with them. – more... The hardest part of the job was handling an irate client but the most enjoyable and fulfilling part was once you were able to resolved their issues and being able to meet the expectations of the client. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working environment
Sales and Marketing member (Former Employee), Surry Hills, NSWJanuary 12, 2014
Pros: meeting new people
Cons: long hours, salary was not good
I really enjoyed this job. I met many new people and I loved coming into work everyday. My managers were lovely and very approachable people. The hardest part of this job was mainly the long hours and the feeling of loss of motivation at times. However this was very common for all of the team members. Each of us would motivate each other and continue – more... with our day.

in this job I learnt how to approach people, I learnt how to build confidence and most importantly I learnt many sales skills, eg, objection handling, Gifts, Yes Culture etc. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Public Management Assistant
District Secretariat (Former Employee), Jaffna, SriLankaNovember 9, 2014
Temp Complet
Les opportunités de développement
Travaille en langue Anglais
Avoir responsabilité
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
buen ambiente de trabajo
Oficial 1ª (Former Employee), Badalona, CTMay 29, 2014
trabajo en instalaciones muy variado y en constante innovación
buen ambiente entre compañeros y direccion
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bon environnement de travail
bouchère (Former Employee), Alma, QCJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: bon contact client
Cons: soulevé des charges et travail debout . souvent les fin de semaine.
les propriétaire son très gentils . nous avons un bon contact client. environnement agréable. travail qui demande de l'initiative.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa pública, boa de trabalhar.
Agente Social (Former Employee), Araxá, MGNovember 18, 2013
Pros: lanche na empresa
Cons: salario baixo
Chego no trabalho e me preparo para um dia proveitoso e cheio de acertos! Aprendi que a lidar com o público, trabalhar em grupo e principalmente respeitar a hierarquia. Meus chefes sempre me trataram com respeito e vice versa, sempre me dei muito bem com eles, os colegas tratei como amigos e tive muito prazer em conviver com eles. A parte mais difícil – more... era ter que sair para almoçar, pois nem sempre dava certo, tinha que pegar ônibus e nem sempre dava tempo. O mais agradável na minha opinião era poder ajudar as pessoas, pois eu lidava com um público carente. – less