Find companies:
PMG
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
23 reviews

PMG Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay, not enough hours though. Excellent weekend job.
Brand Ambassador (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXMay 22, 2014
Pros: very good pay, relatively stress-free job.
Cons: not very many hours and only on weekends.
Overall, relatively good job, detailed in the pros and cons section -
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is where my career in Property Management began!
Property Manager (Former Employee), Hoover, ALApril 28, 2014
Pros: free lunch, paid vacation, continued education
Cons: we had to move to a smaller office but we met some amazing people so not really a con.
This company was wonderful. I learned about every aspect of management here. They encouraged my education and supported me every step of the way. I hated to leave but I got married and moved to TX. Love all of the people and can't thank them enough for giving me this opportunity!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has been Steady work and close to home.
Line technician (Current Employee), Philipsburg, PAMarch 10, 2014
Pros: benefits
Very fast pace, lifting product, loading product into steamers to be processed. The product requires consist monitoring for changes good or bad. Management is changing quite often since I have started.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Property Mgr. Assistant - Volunteer (Current Employee), Houston, TXFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: work life balance
Cons: commute
Great, awesome company to work for. Busy from start to finish. I learned property management by laws. Everyone is knowledable and ready to share information for the betterment of the company. The hardest part of the job is not taking on to much at one time. However, staying busing which make the day go by fast is good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
N/A (Former Employee), Woodbridge, VAFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: n/a
N/A - I worked with E&C. PMG was the petroleum delivery aspect.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travel alot
OTR Crew leader (Current Employee), Noblesville, INFebruary 22, 2014
Pros: great company
Cons: don't get to see your kids much
Fun atmosphere, decent pay, but if you have a family it is not long term. This is more OTR than being home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment
Contract Analyst (Former Employee), Winston-Salem, NCJanuary 21, 2014
Treated like family, great people, and understanding when it comes to family. Hard working and very driven company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sutherland Global Service
HR Specialist (Current Employee), Windsor, OntraioOctober 6, 2013
Pros: my
Cons: short lunch breaks
A typical work day was making sure I am at work, at least 15 min, allowing all screens are available to access and start taking calls.

Customers can sometimes be very angry and take it out us. I have learned to take control of the call and ensure our customer is no longer upset about the service given and all questions solved.

I enjoy to have a managers – more... to govern and my co-workers are very helpful. The best part of my job is to be promoted to another department and the worst is leaving my co-workers – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
laid back
Medical Scanner (Current Employee), Plymouth, MAAugust 20, 2013
Pros: hour lunch
I go in to work at 6:30 and sign in soon after I start scanning paper work and attaching it all the way until 2:30 I get an hour paid lunch break and I usually go around 12, my co-workers are great all very welcoming and great people to work with in general my boss very reasonable and considerate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Finish Carpentry work
Construction & Design Manager (Former Employee), LindonJune 19, 2013
Pros: flexible, hard work till project done
Cons: few week break between projects
High quality casework and less expensive doors and cabinet inatallation. Good management team. Good owners. Excellent Union Carpentery work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible with many opportunities
Manager (Current Employee), ChicagoJune 5, 2013
It will be very hard to leave after such a long time, but it's time to explore new opportunities. The management/ownership has been great to work with creating a tight family-like environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyone is Family
Office / Finance Supervisor (Former Employee), Houston, TXMay 22, 2013
We all felt like family yet we all know there was a job to do. Great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strike breaking work is not your typical job
Machine Operator (Former Employee), IlinoisMarch 13, 2013
Pros: variet of assignments, lots of overtime
Cons: short amount of time for each assignment, room mate drinking habits.
Called in to manufacturing jobs where employees would strike. Each place was managed well and appeared that workers wanted off during holidays since pay raises were not approved and overtime was kicking in. I really enjoyed the work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Aircraft Structure Mechanic/Assembler; (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNFebruary 14, 2013
Great organizers and planners. We had a couple hundred workers and everything ran very smooth for the duration of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assembler
Assembler (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKSeptember 3, 2012
I loved every minute with PMG and where I worked in Tulsa, Ok. I would go back if asked.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place and crew specially if you love to travel
Instrument Fitter/Mechanic (Former Employee), Billings, MTJune 30, 2012
Pros: free room and board
Cons: plenty of breaks
pmg was an excellant company to have worked for, i enjoyed every hour of it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN Place and great ppl with excelllent pay
WELDER (Former Employee), benson, mnMay 29, 2012
Pros: great pay
Cons: very far from home
the job was great a ppl were better. hope to return to work again very soon with this employer
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pmg can be a very fun place if you don't have to wait for work.
Forklift Operator/ Warehouse worker. Love it! (Former Employee), Bloomington, MNMarch 21, 2012
Pros: the wages are great.
Cons: waiting for job assignments can be frustrating.
Like I said, PMG can be a fun place to work. The problem with them is waitng for work. But when they do have work, they take good care of you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
groundworker (Former Employee), athletes village glasgowFebruary 20, 2014
Pros: a new town practically in glagow
different job allocated
its a new town practically
worked on my own squad and 1 labourer
hardest part was getting materials to place of work
due to size of construction
most enjoyable part of job is i contributed to the commonwealth athletes village which will be used by all patrons from different parts of the world
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sem comentario
Chefe de grupo (Former Employee), Guarulhos, SPNovember 8, 2013
Pros: sem
Cons: sem
normal, cargo de confiança, não tive muito contato com gerencia e direção somente om as pessoas da área que eram ótimas pessoas, que gostavam bastante de ajudar quem estava iniciando.

About PMG

Since 1993, PMG has been delivering real results for its customers. With more than 500 successful deployments, enterprises ranging – Read more