Find companies:
PNC Bank
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,264 reviews

PNC Bank Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace and full companies
Collateral Loan Analyst (Current Employee), east BrunswickOctober 22, 2014
busy workdays , nice management, nice workplace
the work day start 8 to 430 afternoon
handle 20 companies
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working as a bank teller
Bank Teller (Former Employee), Smyrna, DEOctober 22, 2014
Pros: health insurance, dental insurance, salary
Cons: no cons
I would get to my job at 8 in the morning and get off at 4 in the afternoon. I would deal with paying the bills, cash the customers checks, withdraw money from accounts, work with cds, help with customers if they need to get to their safety deposit boxes, waited on customers, did reports. I learned how to save money and when it is good to use it and – more... when not to use it. The co-workers were very pleasant. The hardest part of the job was to make sure that everyone go their money right. The most enjoyable part of the job was laughing and communicating with the customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Midwestern Bank with Midwest attitude
Recruiter II (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAOctober 21, 2014
Pros: good formalized work-life balance program
Cons: advancement limited, new ideas not valued
Accountability and responsibility are passed from one person to the next making it hard to achieve.

Even when working on a common project, team members refuse to provide valued information and contribute to success.

Mediocrity is valued and is evident by the praise employees get when staying in the same role from year after year causing stagnation, – more... but management does not see it that way.

If you wish to excel and achieve look elsewhere. Slow and steady and a mediocre output will get you a promotion. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learnt all what is needed to establish myself as a BA in industry while working with this company....
Business Analyst (Former Employee), East Brunswick, NJOctober 21, 2014
While initially being at an entry level position i assisted Sr. BA in JAD and JAR sessions, Helped in documenting BRD at high level, also learnt development of FRD through the various stages of SDLC.
Over all team mates helped me in learning and establishing myself in IT industry,
Hardest part of the job was to understand the business matters..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun enviornment
Senior Operations Specialist (Current Employee), Moorestown, NJOctober 21, 2014
Pros: fun atmosphere
Cons: normal retail job
I worked here for years and I loved it. It was always a fun time and the staff was awesome. Cool products in the store too.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working here
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAOctober 20, 2014
This company was very good learning experience it gave me tools that needed to grow in not only as a person but as a co-worker. I enjoyed the people that I worked with and for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management
Teller/Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Alexandria, VAOctober 20, 2014
Pros: great place to work
Cons: don't have any
PNC Bank is a well know for their friendly service. I would recommend it to everyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manage department of 4 professionals.
IT Project Manager (Current Employee), Pittsburgh PAOctober 20, 2014
Develop accounting center automation projects with database software. Developed design for user interface requirements and data validation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a decent place to work
Corporate Security Services Team (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHOctober 19, 2014
I felt the this was an overall good place to work but management was constantly changing and that would cause for you to get skipped over for forward advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to learn and grow
Customer Service Associate (Current Employee), Valley Park, MOOctober 18, 2014
Pros: 401k benefits, helping people, work hours
Cons: unable to relocate, unable to work with school schedule
I enjoy working for PNC but it is not where I see myself in 10 years. A typical day at work would involve helping customer make deposit, withdrawls, etc. from their accounts. Also, meeting daily goals like opening new checking accounts and generating new leads for loans and investments. One of the main goals I focused on was making sure I was doing – more... what was best for the customer and trying to help them for their future.
Management has been helpful in giving me the proper training to do my job well, but for the past year they have not really giving me the opportunity to grow. The hardest part about the job is getting cutomers to sit down and actually listen to what you have to say about helping them with their finances and them not thinking I am trying to sell them something. What I like about my job is the fact that I get to watch my customer make better financial situation and I know will secure them a better future. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic team players who made work seem like family life. The culture of PNC was engaging and educational.
Teller II (Former Employee), London, OHOctober 18, 2014
Pros: the manager, and team that i worked with. very cohesive and engaging.
Cons: being graded daily on sales and service. having to meet at least 10 points with each customer, in 3 minutes.
Each day I enjoyed greeting our clients like they were family. To watch them leave satisfied and have a positive effect on them was my reward. The hardest part of the job was always the first of the month when people would crowd in to cash their checks and the most enjoyable part of the job was the same first of the month. I loved being able to serve – more... our guests efficiently with accuracy and joy. As well, I enjoyed fitting our customers with the proper product that they could use to increase their checking or savings, retirement, or purchase of a home or car. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New in the Triad
Client Relationship Representative (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCOctober 15, 2014
Pros: same supervisor
Cons: downsized
I had the same supervisor from prior company. I enjoyed working with my coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New in the Triad
Client Relationship Representative (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCOctober 15, 2014
Pros: same supervisor
Cons: downsized
I had the same supervisor from prior company. I enjoyed working with my coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work
Branch Manager (Current Employee), frnaklin park njOctober 15, 2014
primary focus every day was to provide clients with financial products to met their needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for a fun branch
Back Up Teller Supervisor (Current Employee), new jerseyOctober 15, 2014
Pros: there is a lot of incentive with sales
Cons: pay scale is way to low for work load given
My typical day as teller is taking transactions form customers and helping them uncover needs they didn't know they needed. Being a teller is a great job but these days tellers are not so much needed anymore since ATM's are now the tellers of today's society. So the hardest part of the job is how slow it has become and not knowing what will be bcoming – more... of your job in the future. It helps knowing that I work with amazing people and we have a lot of fun so it helps you get thru the day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Layback workplace
Financial Sales Consultant (Current Employee), Baltimore, MdOctober 15, 2014
This is a layback job experiance. Good for if you are in school or have another job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive and fun place to work.
Corporate Actions Solicitations Specialist (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAOctober 15, 2014
Pros: everyone worked together and helped one another. we had engagement lunches and activities.
Cons: the compensation was not that great. the distance was an issue for me.
A typical day at work started with a meeting consisting of management and the team to discuss the day’s work of each team member and also discussing any problems or issues that needed to be addressed.

Checking my email to see what new offers needed to be processed (emailing, faxing, or mailing offer notices) and the email is checked periodically throughout – more... the day for incoming offers and they were entered immediately into the daily excel spreadsheet.

Checking the spreadsheet to see which offers are expiring on that day. Fax machine and email to see if any responses for offers come in overnight.

Checking the previous day's work and calling the client's and money managers to get their responses for the offers that would expire on that day. Also, processing the late incoming offers.

Updating the clients and money manager's data base. Checking with management to make sure all offers are processed correctly. Filing all paperwork.

I worked with a great team and I enjoyed the engagement lunches and activities and celebrating the holidays.

I would say the hardest part of the job was processing and getting all the responses for a huge offer that had several hundred client's and money managers in time for the expiration date. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PNC Bank; The job you thought you signed up for
Teller (Former Employee), West Palm Beach, FLOctober 14, 2014
Pros: sense of financial security, good pay, 9-5 job with weekends off
Cons: management and co-workers stuck up attitude, have to watch your own back
Working for PNC bank had its ups, but mostly downs. If you want to be a suck up to people who don't appreciate the quality of worker you are then this is the perfect job for you. Teller manager will always be on your back and tell you what you're doing wrong, there's always going to be a sense of favoritism working for a bank. The clients aren't the – more... problem, the problem is internal. Manager can be irresponsible and throw away employees, there is not enough appreciation for employees you will do favors and not get any favors done for you. The most enjoyable part of this job is when you think you're doing everything you're supposed to, up until someone of higher power has an unnecessary biased opinion about your work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Financial Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Arlington, VAOctober 13, 2014
great management

knowledgeable staff

good training program
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardest part was getting ahead
Customer Service Represenative & Payroll (Former Employee), Atlantic City, NJOctober 12, 2014
Enjoyed the customers. Several years in the same position was very difficult for advancement.

1 2 3 4 5

About PNC Bank

Achievement with a purpose. At PNC, we believe that everyone has the potential to achieve great things. PNC has become one – Read more