Find companies:
PNC Bank
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,090 reviews

PNC Bank Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Bank Teller (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAJuly 7, 2014
Pros: co-workers and environment
Cons: salary
I loved working their because the environment and co workers were amazing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
A/R Advantage Supervisor I (Current Employee), Moorestown, NJJuly 7, 2014
Pros: job advancement and security
Cons: healthcare
A typical day at PNC is being in a very fast paced, productive environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity
loan Specialist (Former Employee), Consumer loan centerJuly 7, 2014
Pros: let they you work at your ownpace.
I find that this job was very accommodating to the needs that I needed and understanding when everyday thing came up they were flexible about it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More customer focused
Part-Time Customer Service Sales Associate (Current Employee), Springfield, PAJuly 6, 2014
Not very employee conscious. Willing to displace employees for anything. No job security.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to learn about the banking industry
Financial Service Consultant (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAJuly 6, 2014
Pros: banking perks
Typical day is speaking with customers about their banking needs. Excellent training and support.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aggressive Sales and Relationship Management
Financial Sales Consultant (Current Employee), Scotch Plains, NJJuly 6, 2014
Pros: flexibility with schedule, great people to work for, friendly
Cons: health benefits aren't as good as they once were.
PNC to me is the best bank to work for in the banking industry. Over the course of the past decade, sales has becoming more and more aggressive to interest and convince clients that their bank is the best. At PNC, you are the best because we tailor a conversation specific to get information form the client and have them talk about themselves. As a Relationship – more... Manager, we use what they told us and fit them into the correct products and solutions. PNC is aggressive but in a different way as they show they care for the relationship over just the sale. The sale means that person will get their Credit Card, Home Equity, Mortgage, Car loans from a different bank rather from the person from PNC who is already discussing this with the clients. A highly recommended company to work and gain experience in the industry. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse and dynamic working environment for a developing financial company
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Washington, DCJuly 5, 2014
PNC Bank is a robust and advancing competitor in the finance industry. It was recognized as an employee-centric company by many standards. However, actual workers there may believe otherwise. This fast-paced, demanding job may exhaust your quality of life (which is a key component of their core values). The benefits package appears to be substantial – more... on paper until they're necessarily utilized. Yet, an assitance program with average resources can mainly rectify and ameliorate some of these issues. Overall, PNC's compensation alongside requirements is not commensurable, though with the dynamic managing personnel any individual will flourish. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Financial Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Turnersville, NJJuly 5, 2014
I was a Financial Sales Consultant typical day would handling customers on platform side of the branch. Had really high sales goals which I was able to achieve.

The overall rating is a three star having problems selecting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
legal document review, credit applications, customer service
loan officer, licensed (Current Employee), Bethel ParkJuly 3, 2014
Fast-paced envioment, loved helping people better their finnancial situation by eliminating unwanted debt. Also enjoyed learning about different accounts and how these accounts needed to be titled depeneding on each customers unique situation. Managment was tough being this position was more of a learn on your own envioment, I would have to agree this – more... was the hardest part of my day (training was not an option). – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a productive and enjoyable workplace
Full Time Teller (Former Employee), Peoria, ILJuly 3, 2014
Most enjoyable part was working with the public and the hardest part was balancing the vault. My work day was very structured and enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT PLACE
FINANCIAL SALES CONSULTANT (Current Employee), Rockville, MDJuly 2, 2014
GRETA PLACE TO WORK WITH LOTS OF COACHING AND ADVANCEMENTS ON THE JOB
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced enviornment to work
Bank Teller (Former Employee), Cinnaminson, NJJuly 2, 2014
Great job if looking for fast paced place of work
great opportunity to meet new people
Typical 8-5 bank job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Understaffed and overworked.
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Libertyville, ILJuly 1, 2014
Cons: long days, terrible management.
DO NOT apply for the Libertyville location. Try anywhere else. Branch Manager there is a headcase and messes with you mentally on a daily basis. I worked there for under six months due to this. He waits for the slightest slip up and then gets you fired by HR. Save yourself and do not apply for this position at Libertyville.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work/life balance opportunities
Business Systems Analyst Lead (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PAJuly 1, 2014
PNC Bank offers a great work/life balance. I have enjoyed working there for the past 6+ years. Co-workers are great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cheboygan Branch PNC
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Cheboygan, MIJune 29, 2014
Pros: penny hanley and jordan super employees at cheboygan branch
Cons: renita west and michelle colaprete
Very unfriendly place to work especially with the Teller Supervisor and the Branch Manager. When I first started to work there they made me feel very uncomfortable and they were not supportive to me as a new employee who has never been in the banking environment. This branch has a horrible turn over which is something I should have looked into more – more... before I applied for the position. I was a nervous wreck going into work every day. With that said I am no longer there and I hope this review will make others think twice before they apply for employment at this branch. Before I worked at the Cheboygan Branch I had the opportunity to work at the Indian River branch for three weeks. Great group of people and they care about their employees success. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Banking on a budget....
Teller Representative (Former Employee), Onley, VAJune 28, 2014
I work with a good group of co workers. I have learned many new things for this job, independent of any job training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Officer (Current Employee), Baltimore, MdJune 27, 2014
PNC Cares about its customers, and it is a wonderful place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In enjoyed my job while working at PNC Bank
BANK TELLER (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLJune 27, 2014
A typical day at PNC Bank would start out by getting prepared for the day. We worked together as a team to take care of our clients needs. We put our clients first. Working at the bank allowed me to assist many clients with their financial needs. This would make them happy and that would make me feel good about myself. I enjoy assisting people with – more... their needs. My co-workers and myself got along and that make us work well as a team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manager was a bully!
Teller Supervisor (Current Employee), Bloomfield, MIJune 27, 2014
My last manager was a bully who threatened your job on a daily basis. She would tell you one thing one day and tell you the opposite thing the next, then tell you that you are stupid. She would approve things and when they came back -accuse you of forging her signature. CRAZY
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PNC was just ok
Teller (Former Employee), Washington, DCJune 26, 2014
I already completed this section on the previous page. I already completed this section on the previous page.

1 2 3 4 5

About PNC Bank

Achievement with a purpose. At PNC, we believe that everyone has the potential to achieve great things. PNC has become one – Read more