Find companies:
PNC Bank
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,209 reviews

PNC Bank Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Customer Driven and one of the leaders in the industry
Senior Loan Support Specialist (Former Employee), Columbus, OHSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: career opportunities
Cons: updated systems
PNC was a very fast paced and energetic company. A typical work day included inbound calls from insurance agents and customers inquiring about loan status. We would then have a team meeting to review work stats from the day before and set daily goals for ourselves. We would also update the team with any changes within the company/systems. From there – more... we would work directly with underwriters to process loan applications and assure that all the required documents were received. The many tasks that were involved in the loan process included over 52 daily activities for my team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced environment
Operations Specialist (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PASeptember 10, 2014
employees and management in the department that I worked were very nice and friendly. I was able to learn several differentt jobs and was promoted within. My supervisor encouraged me to advance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place with Great People
Teller (Current Employee), Naperville, ILSeptember 9, 2014
On a typical day at PNC we open the drive thru at 8am after doing Morning procedures. Then on certain days we are busy than others but on non busy days we do side work like fill deposit and withdrawl tickets and go over product.
Our branch manager is a great guy and can talk to him about pretty much anything. He and my co workers are the best part of – more... the job and certain regulars that come in as well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Initial contract was for 6 months but wound up being 18 months
Consultant/Contractor (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PASeptember 8, 2014
Pros: great cafeteria
Cons: too many meetings
Co-workers were very helpful with all the program documentation required
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job in Certain markets
Customer Sales Associate (Current Employee), Chicago ILSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: decent bonus flow for csa position, no overnights, good growth potential if you excell in sales and service
Cons: raise in two years, lack of support, outside your authority, salary starts you low (so you have a place to work towards)
While this job was fantastic for learning and growing it is highly based on location of your branch. If you are at a slower location they create chaos by having you go out and find accounts, but they also short staff those branches so rescheduling events takes place pretty frequently.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun coworkers make all the difference
Active Supervisor (Former Employee), Toledo, OHSeptember 7, 2014
Pros: customers and coworkers
Cons: pay and sales
Bank Teller is a job that is very different than any job I've ever had before. You must maintain a positive attitude, well spoke and knowing your product.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teller
Teller (Current Employee), Whitehouse Station, NJSeptember 7, 2014
Every day responsibilities includes taking care of customer interactions and maintaining a presence for the company as a whole, tellers are the usually the first employees customers see and therefore are given the most face time with customers. We talk about accounts to non customers and about opportunities to existing customer to see if we can get – more... more benefits. Overall satisfaction is positive, management for the most part is nice, co-workers care about each other as more then just co workers, the job itself is not very difficult, and you get to meet people all the time. If you are just out of college and need a relatively steady job while you are looking for a career opportunity, or you wish to make banking your career this is a good place to start. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Team Leader (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PASeptember 5, 2014
Job was not hard just management was not fair. A typical day was fast paced. Co workers were pretty easy to work with and finding easier ways to do things was really enjoyable, it gave me a chance to get more knowledgeable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wealth Management and Private Banking factions
wealth (Current Employee), indianapolis, inSeptember 5, 2014
Pros: 4 weeks off
Cons: local management is not fair in treatment
If you enjoy figjting internally over a deal, having to cut yourself out of getting full credit for bringing in a piece of business in to make everyone's score card nice and pretty, tolerate obvious favortism of management for certain co-workers and have human reaources ignore interviewing employees who support your case, this the place for you. If – more... you exceed your goals on paper, local management will make excuses that YOU cannot clearly have a full bonsus as those who did not make their goals deserve "something". People have been forced out the door for perceptions of management but who did great jobs. Fighting back makes you the problem. Do not respond to 'how can we help you be more productive' as a sincere response comes back to haunt you. The last manager brought no business in but ruled like a slave driver in ruling by fear.The current one brings business in but only lets certain people in on the deal. If you need to shine do not come here unless you want to shine shoes. When you are measured by metrics and management abandons you, you are done. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wealth Management and Private Banking factions
wealth (Current Employee), indianapolis, inSeptember 5, 2014
Pros: 4 weeks off
Cons: local management is not fair in treatment
If you enjoy figjting internally over a deal, having to cut yourself out of getting full credit for bringing in a piece of business in to make everyone's score card nice and pretty, tolerate obvious favortism of management for certain co-workers and have human reaources ignore interviewing employees who support your case, this the place for you. If – more... you exceed your goals on paper, local management will make excuses that YOU cannot clearly have a full bonsus as those who did not make their goals deserve "something". People have been forced out the door for perceptions of management but who did great jobs. Fighting back makes you the problem. Do not respond to 'how can we help you be more productive' as a sincere response comes back to haunt you. The last manager brought no business in but ruled like a slave driver in ruling by fear.The current one brings business in but only lets certain people in on the deal. If you need to shine do not come here unless you want to shine shoes. When you are measured by metrics and management abandons you, you are done. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
one of the good work place environment
Financial Consultant III (Current Employee), Chantilly, VASeptember 5, 2014
PNC Bank is one of the very good workplace. The management and team is very cooperative and helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
processed transactions for clients
TELLER (Former Employee), Florence, KYSeptember 5, 2014
Pros: really loved this job and the hours.
Cons: pay wasn't so good compared to the responsibilities you carried
processed transactions, money counting. opening closing procedures. Notary, and balancing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive good enviroment to work
Attorney Doc Retention (Former Employee), Miamisburg, OHSeptember 4, 2014
Clerical work, I have learned attorney docs how to foreclose on some ones home, loan processor, co-workers were wonderful people. The hardest part of my job was being laid off, I enjoyed the most was the great group of people that I shared my eight hours a day with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Place to work
Multi Family Real Estate Underwriter I (Current Employee), Chicago, ILSeptember 4, 2014
The work life balance is pretty good, but pay is well below average.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible branch to work for
Teller (Former Employee), Saegertown, PASeptember 4, 2014
Pros: the customers were great
Cons: no appreciation, no teamwork, no respect
The people at this branch are awful to work for, very few believe in teamwork. As a former employee I am glad I left.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Management
Branch Manager (Current Employee), Lexington, KYSeptember 3, 2014
PNC is a great company but the Lexington region is broken. It is basically a dictatorship that runs counter to what the company wants. It will get fixed eventually but not until regional management is replaced.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace environment, good team
Teller (Current Employee), Raritan, NJSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: rewarding job, teamwork
Cons: short staffed
Very laid back environment yet dedicated to be the best we can be. Teamwork is a big and successful part of this job.
Rewarding job when clients begin to trust you and understand that you want to advise them onto the right path.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst placed to work
Teller Supervisor (Former Employee), Orlando, FLSeptember 3, 2014
Cons: no opportunities for advancement
This company was the worst that I worked for, the company has bad management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Operations Specialist (Current Employee), North CarolinaSeptember 2, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: hours
Long hours, Lot of work, unusual hours of operation. I work at operations department so 3 different shifts
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all not a horrible place to work
Sr. Investigator - Financial Intelligence Unit (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PASeptember 2, 2014
Over worked and underpaid for job duties and assignments. No room for advancement.

About PNC Bank

Achievement with a purpose. At PNC, we believe that everyone has the potential to achieve great things. PNC has become one – Read more