Find companies:
PNC Bank
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,094 reviews

PNC Bank Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n
Teller (Current Employee), West Dundee, ILJune 18, 2014
It is a good place to work for. My co-workers are a great group to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and new experience
Teller (Current Employee), Leesburg, VAJune 18, 2014
Pros: lots of free time
Cons: benefits, pay, location
Overall, I love this job. My co-workers are wonderful, management is great when not stressing about our CIQ or quota. On a typical day, we sign in, greet customers, process a few deposits or withdrawals, etc. Business has been slow. The hardest part of this job is finding a way to get to work since I live 10mi away. The most enjoyable about this job – more... is meeting our regular clients and making them, and every other client, feel special and satisfied with our suggestions of products. I've learned much information at PNC, I'm not business savvy so it helps. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment with room to grow
Teller (Current Employee), Delray Beach, FLJune 18, 2014
PNC has a great work/life balance and team environment. I feel that everyone cares about educating one another and growing within the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nothing but the best
Collection Rep II/ dda collection (Current Employee), Rocky Mount, NCJune 18, 2014
i love my job... its the best company ever.. just keeping my options open to better opportunities
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic and dynamic work environment
Foreclosure - Real Estate Officer (Former Employee), Brecksville, OhioJune 18, 2014
Pros: experiences, learning opportunities, incentives
Cons: base salary
PNC (fka National City) provides one with the opportunity to excel in various areas if you show initiative. I was able to use my ability to communicate and analyze data plus decision making to promote into other areas of interest and need. Co-workers are generally very conscientious and aid in building a very good work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved working with this company
Bank Teller (Former Employee), Stockbridge, GAJune 17, 2014
I had great time working with company started with them when the company first merged with RBC bank
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upper management has little to no clue.
Financial Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Milwaukee,WIJune 16, 2014
Pros: see below
Cons: see below
Pros- Coworkers, work/life balance, hours,

Cons- Low pay, recruiters tell you inflated numbers about what current bankers are making in commission (You will find out very quickly that many bankers never reach there incentive bonus. I found out during a sales meeting within the first week; going over the "top" bankers revenue credits which are never – more... enough to make incentive). – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Foreclosure Specialist (Current Employee), Brecksville, OHJune 16, 2014
Great work culture but pays employees extremely low wages.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic place to work for with a high demand for achievement.
Universal Banker (Current Employee), Orland Park, ILJune 16, 2014
Everyday we were active in marketing our products and services to our customers. We needed to provide a "go-getter" attitude. Management was actively involved in ways to improve the achievement of our daily goals. The hardest part of the job was finding new and innovative ways to gain business. Banking is very competitive these days. The most enjoyable – more... part was building relationships with my customers and improving their financial well-being. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's an OK place to work.
Core Card Consultant (Current Employee), Kalamazoo MiJune 16, 2014
Pros: co-workers, phone area
Cons: hours, managers, part time pay/hours overwhelming
It started off as good, good training, when you're on your teams they ride you on everything. Over whelm you first time you mess up they blame you for loosing customers. Has their good & bad days. Coaches & managers has that "I'm better than you attitude" Pay is good if you're full time, part time barely gets you by.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team Experience
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Greensburg, PAJune 14, 2014
Pros: hours, team experience
Cons: ciq, lack of clarity from upper management
Working at PNC was a very enjoyable job. In a typical day, I would get to meet a lot of customers and help them solve their financial problems. I have a very good experience with my manager. She was always there to let me try new things. The hardest part of the job was dealing with irate customers, but after awhile, they became something that was not – more... so difficult to deal with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping small business grow made my feeling good
Business Banker (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAJune 14, 2014
Construct and implement successful sales strategies via cold calling and prospecting to establishing new business banking.
Develop and grow existing business banking portfolios: while concentrating on 100% client retention, by selling PNC business bank product.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
laid off after 10 1/2 years
Operations Analyst (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAJune 13, 2014
laid off after 10 1/2 years without so much as a goodbye from senior management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Great Place to Work
Cash Flow Insight Specialist (Former Employee), Kalamazoo, MIJune 13, 2014
Cons: shift bids
Great Management that cares, positive atmosphere, team oriented place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay work place
teller (Former Employee), MIJune 13, 2014
there can be a lot of favoritism in branches and a lot of gossip
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its been a good run
File Submission Analyst (Current Employee), allegheny centerJune 13, 2014
time to look for something else...the industry has many stress points and is constantly changing...the hardest part of the job is the production stress...the most enjoyable part is the friendships I've developed along the way.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work.
bank Teller (Former Employee), Grove City, OHJune 10, 2014
Pros: 2 weeks vacation.
Cons: growing with in.
Great Customers & Great Team within the years. I learned how to sale more & products. FIVE STAR. *******
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great staff
Customer Service Associate (Current Employee), Fredericksburg, VAJune 10, 2014
Workin for PNC is a great learning experience. Management is exreamly helpful and supportive when it comes to moving forward with your career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Accountant II (Current Employee), Cleveland, OHJune 10, 2014
PNC Bank is a good place to work.I want to move on the develop more professionally.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great WorkPlace
Branch Financial Sales Consultant II (Current Employee), Ocala, FLJune 9, 2014
Pros: great salary
Cons: advancement
Great Place to be employed. They really care about there employees. Training is open and your able to choose your path and direct your career choice. Self efficient. Good friends at work as well. Management is great.

About PNC Bank

Achievement with a purpose. At PNC, we believe that everyone has the potential to achieve great things. PNC has become one – Read more