Find companies:
PNC Bank
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,155 reviews

PNC Bank Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Banking on a budget....
Teller Representative (Former Employee), Onley, VAJune 28, 2014
I work with a good group of co workers. I have learned many new things for this job, independent of any job training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Officer (Current Employee), Baltimore, MdJune 27, 2014
PNC Cares about its customers, and it is a wonderful place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In enjoyed my job while working at PNC Bank
BANK TELLER (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLJune 27, 2014
A typical day at PNC Bank would start out by getting prepared for the day. We worked together as a team to take care of our clients needs. We put our clients first. Working at the bank allowed me to assist many clients with their financial needs. This would make them happy and that would make me feel good about myself. I enjoy assisting people with – more... their needs. My co-workers and myself got along and that make us work well as a team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manager was a bully!
Teller Supervisor (Current Employee), Bloomfield, MIJune 27, 2014
My last manager was a bully who threatened your job on a daily basis. She would tell you one thing one day and tell you the opposite thing the next, then tell you that you are stupid. She would approve things and when they came back -accuse you of forging her signature. CRAZY
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PNC was just ok
Teller (Former Employee), Washington, DCJune 26, 2014
I already completed this section on the previous page. I already completed this section on the previous page.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Conservative Banking
Business Banker (Former Employee), Cicero ILJune 26, 2014
Pros: great management and staff
Cons: very conservative approach
Bank has a very consevative approach that demographically does not work for everyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extreme cash handling job
Teller II (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAJune 25, 2014
Pros: you can move up to teller supervisor or customer service quickly if you work hard.
Cons: dealing with irate customers
Monday- Thursday is basically slow. Tellers handle all customer needs at the window and refer additional services to customer service reps. Fridays and Saturdays are very busy. The hardest part of the job was managing long lines at some branches due to few tellers on staff. The most enjoyable part of the job was getting to know regular customers and – more... helping serve their financial needs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work in the POCONOS
Tri-County Region floater (Former Employee), Mount Pocono, PAJune 25, 2014
Pros: team work
Cons: low pay!
Loved working in the north east from the DM to co workers everyone is like family!!! and all with bend over backwards to help and train for advancement...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Financial Sales Consultant (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCJune 24, 2014
Built and expanded customer relationships, grew book of business while exceeding sales goals
Consistently exceeds monthly loan dollar goal of $700,000 a month
Process Home Equity Loans and Lines of Credit, Auto Loans, Personal loans (secured & unsecured), and credit card applications
Exceeds monthly goal of new DDA accounts by conducting at least two – more... Workplace Banking onsites per month at local companies. Established new DDA accounts and banking relationships with employees of each company visited
Lead region in quarterly incentive payout each of last three quarters
Consistently exceeds revenue credit threshold required for incentive payout each quarter
Trained to process teller transactions on an as needed basis
Facilitated Financial literacy workshops and classes (Foundations of Money Management, Credit 101, Smart Borrowing) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bank environment, learned alot form other FA
Licensed Financial Advisor (Former Employee), North Brunswick, NJJune 24, 2014
good company meeting clients plan for their goals and objectives
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits
Senior Implementation Analyst (Current Employee), Richardson, TXJune 24, 2014
PNC offers great benefits. They are one of very few companies that still offer pension
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aston Gardens
Customer Service Associate (Current Employee), Coral Springs, FLJune 23, 2014
My first job so it was a good start but not what I wanted to do. Needed to find a career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Still up and coming
Collections/ CSR (Former Employee), Brecksville OhioJune 22, 2014
My overall rating for my position at PNC Bank is 50/50, the company is still making changes do to the bank merger with National City.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need a change
o Manager (Current Employee), West Chester, PAJune 22, 2014
Truly love what I do, but Manager has taken things to a new and worse level that it starts to get to me. I love being able to help customers and if that is what my job was suppose to be, but since the change in upper management things have changed and its now everyone is a number.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work great people and company
Account Specialist (Former Employee), Kalamazoo, MIJune 22, 2014
Worked in the collections dept. for credit cards had to call pnc credit card holders to resolve past due accounts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
Compliance Senior Associate (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PAJune 20, 2014
I really enjoy working there, the people are great and there is a good work/life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great professional experience
HR Metrics & Analytics Intern (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAJune 20, 2014
Pros: job culture, experience, networking
This past summer I learned a great deal about PNC as an intern in the HR Metrics & Analytics Department. While there, I had the opportunity to work on implementing the PeopleSoft 9.1 project, a Human Resource Management System allowing for Enterprise Resource Planning to consolidate all business operations into a uniform system environment and deliver – more... value to its stakeholders. Another project I worked on was an analysis of turnover rates, shifting salary quartiles, and costs to move salary bands among several large markets. In addition, I completed was a Financial Overview of PNC Compensation & Benefits compared with several other major banks in order to assess PNC’s rank and performance among its rivals in that area. Finally, I assisted in creating dashboards in OBIE 11G, a program which allows for easier access to corporate data and provides common infrastructure for reports and analysis. Aside from these projects, I gained experience in creating professional relationships among employees that assisted me with my work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging mornings to successful afternoons
Loan Analyst (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PAJune 19, 2014
Pros: ability to demonstrate my very hard work ethic
Cons: salary
Friendly staff, managers and supervisors approachable at almost any part of the day if needed. My goal is to directly and properly assist as many that are in need.

Proactive in volunteering the PNC brand through Wellness Activities
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment to work in!
Teller (Current Employee), Kalamazoo, MIJune 19, 2014
A typical day is just assisting customers as quickly and as correctly as possible, while making your customer feel appreciated and special. The management is great and professional. Coworkers are easy to work with and positive about their jobs. The job overall is very enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Clerk IV (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAJune 19, 2014
Pros: benefit are nice
Cons: stressful work environment
Co worker are nice but the management no so much. The work load the majority of the time was heavy. The compensation and benefits are good.

About PNC Bank

Achievement with a purpose. At PNC, we believe that everyone has the potential to achieve great things. PNC has become one – Read more