Find companies:
Podiatry
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

Podiatry Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Doctor was unorganized so staff was always at fault not a good introduction to new career
Medical Office Administrator (Former Employee), Portsmouth, VAJuly 29, 2014
Pros: lunchings were fed and met different represenatives from different companies
Cons: wasn't paid for overtime and critisised at all times by dr office manager tried to make up for it
My review of Podiatry Ltd was one that prepared me for multi-tasking and keeping customers happy regardless of situation of staff. Things were always being shuffled around in office and we had to keep professionalism in adversity .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good job when you are fresh out of school
Head Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Portsmouth, VAFebruary 28, 2014
The Doctor work ethics could be better. As well as the office manager everyone needs to be taught Professional Communication and understand HIPPA.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work if you don't have kids
Medical Assistant Academy (Former Employee), Bethel Park, PADecember 6, 2013
Pros: free lunch on wednesdays
Cons: uncompromising with schedule
This is a good place to work if you don't have a family. There is potential for unlimited overtime however for those that have families they are not considerate of your schedule. They do have you come in early, stay late, and even work weekends even if you explain you are not able to. They do compensate with medical benefits to some degree however they – more... are not fair with their wages. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
East Valley Foot and Ankle Specialist (Former Employee), mesa, azNovember 26, 2013
Pros: great doctors
Cons: current management not a good fit
I started at EVFA had a great working experience. Had an excellent management staff until our office manager relocated back to her home state then the assistant took her position and it then became a office of caos and disorginization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Medical Assistant (Current Employee), Portsmouth, VAOctober 14, 2013
It was mental torment everyday, and the boss is not family - oriented
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
School success
Medical Office Specialist (externship) (Former Employee), Richmond, VAJune 9, 2013
Pros: free education
Cons: this was only an externship.
I had a great time at the Podiatry Center of Richmond. I learned many things in regards to the medical world. Feet were the emphasis and I learned a great deal. I excelled in customer satisfaction and left this company with a great recommendation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a Productive and Fast workplace.
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Portsmouth, VAJanuary 15, 2013
Pros: lunch-ins
Cons: short breaks, unreliable co-workers
A typical day at work begins at 8am starting with pulling patient charts, escorting them to their room and starting their updated chart notes about why they are being seen or determining whether it is a follow-up. Management taught me about the proper COMP notes for certain diagnosis and that certain rules have to be set in the workplace for everyone – more... to do thier job. Most of my co-workers were hardworking and some were unreliable which made work harder. The hardest part of my job is trying to finish my task and someone elses. The most enjoyable part of my job was making patients feel better before the left our office. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work ethics
File Clerk (Former Employee), Portsmouth, VAMarch 29, 2012
My first job through a high school program. Hard working but caring staff. Taught me work ethics to help me in the future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Confidence boosting.
Shadowing the podiatrist. (Former Employee), Sutton Coldfield.October 21, 2013
Pros: i was able to talk to a lot of interesting people.
Cons: long hours.
As this was a work experience week, I didn't do anything very practical. My typical day would be handing leaflets and contact cards (the contact details of the lady i was working with). I found this to be fun and after a while I became confident with talking to the different people that were walking by. I would also, on occasion, make appointments for – more... the customers who called and summarised how much each customer needed to pay. – less