Find companies:
pods
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
30 reviews

pods Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work, but a great opportunity
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), OregonMay 29, 2014
I worked for Weyhauser for 7 years and it gave me a lot experience and learned how Weyhauser operates.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great sales experience.
Relocation Sales Specialist (Former Employee), Clearwater, FLMay 9, 2014
Great team, Great management. Great learning experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't get sick
driver (Former Employee), Liverpool, nyMay 3, 2014
Pros: little to no supervision, easy and fun
Cons: no home life. no supervision . extremely long hours
The pay was good and the job is easy but don't expect to have any type of home life. You work until it's done. Don't worry manager will go home at 3pm everyday so you won't have to worry about them. And God forbid you get sick for more then a day because then they just replace you and tell you they will call you when they need you and the never call. – more... The job and it's core is fun and easy but the poor scheduling and lack of employees kills it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment that required me to multi-task
Sales Agent (Former Employee), Clearwater, FLMay 2, 2014
Pros: the job itself is a fun job because you get to talk to people all of the country.
Cons: the trainers are so rude and belittle you.
I really enjoyed the type of work. It is a very fast paced office that requires you to multi-task which makes your day go by a lot faster. If the trainers do not like you they are very rude and belittle you. They are very strict on everything there. They invade your privacy so I was afraid to even say hello to anyone because the trainers would twist – more... your words around. I fould out after they fired me along with about 30 of my co workers is that they over hire, let you go through the month long training which you make sales for them during your training then they fire you for no reason. When they fire you they get to keep your commission so they end up making a lot of money off your hard work. It is very upsetting when they fire you with some baloney excuse and then keep an average of 3 months or your commission that you worked very hard for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nightmare on Rio Vista Dr
call center worker (Former Employee), floridaApril 18, 2014
Pros: money
Cons: everything else
Lunatics running the asylum. Obsessive compulsive, hyper-critical middle management. Working at Pods is abusive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clearwater Call Center lacking orginazation
Customer Service and Live Chat (Former Employee), Clearwater, FLApril 7, 2014
Pros: business casual attire, steady pay
Cons: micromanaged, confusing management, unobtainable metrics, very few days off
Worked there for 18 months, started on the phones, ended up on Live Chat. They rush you though training and throw you on the phones, even when you do not understand fully the policies and procedures. If you have questions you are told to call a Level 2 agent - who usually is an agent that hasn't been there much longer than you! Turnover is high and – more... if someone else makes a mistake on an account, but YOU get the call and don't catch the mistake then YOU get penalized for the mistake. Even if the customer was calling with a general question. Ask 3 supervisors the same question and you will get 3 separate answers. No one person has a correct answer. Very few people last more than a year, stress is high and praise is low. Micromanaged to the point of insanity with metrics that sometimes are contradicting. Only work there if you like high-stress, low compensation and confusing answers. Pay is bi-weekly, incentives (if you manage to qualify at all) are paid once a month. Customers are not treated with any kind of compassion as most of what they ask for you are not able to do. Sad way to run a company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I give pods two and a half stars
Driver, (Former Employee), everett ,WAApril 4, 2014
Pros: the job itself is easy minus the long hours
Cons: split days, no vaction time in summer
One you learn the podzilla, the machine that places pods storage containers, the job is it self is pretty easy if you don't mind driving. it usually it takes 1 to 5 month to really get it down.

The downside is you work every Saturday and in the summer months which is the busy season, There is no vacations time and you start at 7am and have no idea – more... what time you will be off.

You get a route which will give you an idea what time you might be off, but with cancellations ,traffic and other mishaps it can turn what was going to be a 9 hour day into a 12 hour day. There will be plenty of days when you will work till 7pm to 9pm.

In the late spring/summer months you pretty much have no life, but plenty of Overtime which means bigger paychecks.

In the winter it is a lot slower ,so you typically have a normal work schedule, but there are periods where you may not get 40 hours in a week and have to take a short paycheck or use vacation time to make up for it.

If the job was your typical 8 hours a day Monday through Friday job with some OT, I would give it four stars.

but with the long hours in the summer and working Saturdays and no vacation time in the summer you can forget any weekend camping trips/vacations cause chances are, you will not be off until 7pm or later on Saturday and you be to tired to do anything anyways. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Driver (Former Employee), Hunt Valley, MDMarch 27, 2014
Pros: good work enviroment
Cons: wish i could have stayed longer
Family owned business made you feel comfortable. Vehicles always were top notch,kept up to date mechanically. When slow season came, I was low man, so I was let go. Following year was called back but had found other employment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessionalism at its best
Customer Service (Former Employee), Clearwater, FLFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: incentives, and commission
Cons: management, employees, training, lack of structure, drivers.
While at PODS I got lots of awards for my quality, however their metrics were unattainable and too high. In my past Call Center positions I never had bad metrics. My Quality was always on point and the focus of the many awards I received. I was very unhappy that management would let their company drivers verbally abuse us over the phone. Training was – more... extremely unprofessional, as our trainer was always on Facebook down talking employees. I am happy I no longer work for this company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
REVOLVING DOOR,. DONT WORK THERE
Sales Representative (Current Employee), Clearwater, FLFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: they let you wear jeans when they make poor decisions
Cons: everyting
Don't work there They don't care about or like the associates. They go by standards that they themselves don't understand. Just an example sales people. When someone calls and has the wrong number that is considered a sales opportunity. I shouldn't have to say more. Its just horrible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales
Sales Consultant (Current Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLJanuary 10, 2014
Very Lucrative when busy. Mostly based on commission. Very strict attendance policy with a lot of turnover
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Life At Pods
Sales/Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Clearwater, FLDecember 14, 2013
Pros: bonus, and work environment
Cons: micro managed, quality assurance, managers, and schedule
Pods was a horrible company to work for. They did not care about their employees nor their customers. The only good things about the company was the bonus IF they decided not to with hold it for any small reason and my co-workers. I feel the company was very unorganized, I went my entire first 5 months without a supervisor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you like to drive and stay local, this is it.
Truck Driver (Current Employee), Earth City, MODecember 3, 2013
Pros: driving and jamming to music. meeting so many interesting people over the years.
Cons: little time for family (60 hours/week year round.) few benefits.
I come in at 6:00 am to do paperwork. The other drivers are there doing the same. At 6:30 I'm loading my truck for the first job. By 7:00 I'm headed out. I do on average eight to ten jobs a day. I deliver new pods or redeliver full pods. I also pick up full pods for storage at the warehouse or move full pods from one address to another address.
At times – more... there are jobs that we can't do for any number of reasons, usually because of possible damage to the customers property, our equipment or harm to customer or driver. Over the years I have learned how to be tactful when telling customers they can't have the pod. That's though news when you expect to load it during the weekend so you can be out on Monday, or when you're moving in and the driver tells you there's no place to put the pod that holds everything you own.
Management is minimal. I'm on the road all day and the manager takes care of cancelations or truck breakdowns.
The only time I see my co-workers is when we're doing paperwork in the morning and we generally try to outdo each others stories on who had the hardest job the day before.
The hardest part is working on steep grades. A lift with a heavy pod on it can get away from the operator/driver and cause considerable damage.
The best part of my job is that it is 90% driving. I love music, so I have a large library on my ipod which I hook into the truck stereo. I'm getting paid to drive and jam to my music! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A busy sales based culture
Training Coordinator (Former Employee), Clearwater, FLOctober 20, 2013
This was an a new company when I start working with them. They have went through transition and I cannot comment on the company as it is now.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good expereanice
Assistant Territory Manager (Current Employee), Franklin, NJOctober 1, 2013
Pros: bonus, for your hard work
I think Pods is an up and growing busniess.Im learning alot about business that are starting from the bottom,what does it take to be successful..A typical day at pods consist of dealing with the drivers and there route funtions also making sure customer are satify with delivery,.That seems to be most enjoyable to me,seeing a satify customer.There are – more... no hard parts of pods it a job and it needs to get dono ne.., – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional environment and a safe place to work at.
Universal Customer Service (Former Employee), Clearwater, FLAugust 28, 2013
Great advancement opportunities for those with a Bachelor's Degree or higher.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace with a few minor issues
Sales Associate/Customer Service (Former Employee), Clearwater, FLAugust 16, 2013
Pros: good pay & comensation plan, steady income, solid benefits
Cons: mutilple changes with heathcare plan, trouble getting time off, high turnover
I handled a large volume of sales calls throught the day. It was a very competative enviorment with other coworkers but management had alot of incintives throughout the year to allow us to enjoy the job. But over time they cut that back and the job became more stressful. The hardest part of the job was being told no in the rudest manner possible and – more... keeping your composur due to during our slow seasons in the fall we revieced alot of prank calls etc. What I enjoyed the most about my job was the ablilty to stand behind the product we sold, help customers and my coworkers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed going to work
Repair Technician (Former Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLMay 20, 2013
Pros: fun place to work and close to home
Cons: broke my leg in auto accident and could not return to work
I had the greatest supervisor ever at PODS. Im sorry I got in auto accident and could not return. Work not available for me there now, wish there was a spot for me now....
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small company, not many benefits.
Pods - Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Clearwater, FLMay 17, 2013
Focus on sales.
Good training.
Poor management.
Good co-workers.
Not many benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced
Sales Consultant-Inbound Call Center (Former Employee), Clearwater, FLApril 26, 2013
Pros: positive work environment, accommodating work schedule, friendly co-workers
Cons: the commute, the slow season during the winter.
This is an inbound call center that schedules the deliveries, retrieval and relocation of the PODS containers. A typical day during the busy season. The goal was to schedule the customers move from beginning to end, including moving supplies such as boxes, moving blankets, bubble wrap, even packers if needed. Management was there to lend a helping hand – more... when available, but mostly we tended to ask a friend or neighbor because our team leads and managers where rarely visible on the sales floor. The hardest part of the job was learning how to sell because I had never sold over the phone before. The training was impressive so once I had a few days on the phones I was able to be more relaxed. The most enjoyable part of the job would be the commissions that I was able to make from selling and the events that the company would have for the employees and their families. – less