POLK MECHANICAL

POLK MECHANICAL Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average company to work for.
HVAC Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 9, 2016
Some productive, working days ok, some good coworkers, hard to get along with management. Sometimes difficult to communicate with management. Helping customers solving problems with equipment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible management
Service Dispatcher/CSR (Former Employee) –  Grand Prairie, TXNovember 7, 2013
If you want to work in a place where you will be bullied, expect to be vastly overworked, have no support, and be taken advantage of at every opportunity, then this is the place for you. they pay well, and the benefits were good, but it is not worth it. I have never worked for management this out of control before, and it is acceptable in the culture for them to be that way. under no circumstances should you ever work for someone like this. They do not value their employees, and they will use you until they no longer need you, then spit you out.
Pros
good pay
Cons
every other thing is horrible
Was this review helpful?Yes8No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible
Piping Superintendent (Current Employee) –  dallas, texasJanuary 28, 2015
This is a terrible company. They treat their employees like slaves.
Pros
benefits
Cons
management is terrible, they do not care about their employees
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company No Questions
Service Operations / Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMay 16, 2015
Polk is a great company, prior to me leaving we were Encompass which filed chapter 11. because of Sept. 11th and mistakes Encompass made they laid off hundreds of people. I left due to many people being let go and I was recruited for a better opportunity and money.
Pros
Class A Owner and Managers
Cons
NONE
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Benefits where good
Service plumber (Former Employee) –  Grand Prarie, TxMarch 14, 2013
Former Grand Prarie service plumber, plumbing service management
lacked leadership and management skills at one time we had a stellar group of tech's, but the lack of management imploded that group! Wich was a real shame!
Pros
good pay and bonus
Cons
poor management, no room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
NE houston (Former Employee) –  PlumberNovember 6, 2011
Emplyees are friendly and everyone works together.
Pros
starting pay is good, flexible schedules, they even pay time and a half.
Cons
you will have to travel.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Construction Jobsite
Apprentice Plumber (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 17, 2014
A typical day at my old job would consist of a safety meeting every morning before work. I use to work in the construction field so there would be alot of other trades working around me so safety was very important. Read blueprints and did most of the plumbing at the Methodist hospital.
Pros
breaks. cafeteria, alot of overtime
Cons
working around alot of sick people in hospital.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great lace to work with excellent benifits
commercial plumber / special projects manager (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 31, 2014
great company, owner is pro employee, the benefit's for the service end are to be fantastic
Pros
excellent bennifits
Cons
dont promote service plumbing, a/c based
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a job
Med Gas Installer/Lead (Former Employee) –  Tyler, TXFebruary 26, 2013
Setting up for medical gas piping installation. Small group of "gas runners/installers". Typical hospital work.
Pros
fed the cows
Cons
friends of friends in leadership positions
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at POLK MECHANICAL. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.8
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.8
Culture
3.0

POLK MECHANICAL Reviews by Location