Find companies:
PolyOne Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
48 reviews

PolyOne Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits and good pay
Site IT Contact (Current Employee), Dyersburg, TNNovember 19, 2014
Pros: good benefits and good pay
Cons: high stress, tend to over load employees with too much work.
The company does have very good health benefits. It also has a very good pay scale for the area. Recently, the stress levels have grown greatly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cleveland focused
Oracle Applications Manager (Current Employee), St Louis, MONovember 12, 2014
PolyOne is very focused on delivering value and getting paid for that value. PolyOne is very focused on operating income.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a" Big Corporation "with a" Big Corporation" attitude
Accounts Payable Problem Solver (Former Employee), Avon Lake, OHSeptember 7, 2014
Pros: nice on site cafeteria
Cons: long drive from my house
My position required reviewing issues that came up when Accounts Payable entries did not match with Purchase Orders and discrepancies with suppliers and plants existed. I learned how to work with a variety of levels of management and be diplomatic in a variety of situations.I supervised a team of processors who were very competitive and strived to do – more... a good job and I enjoyed their commitment to the task at hand. The hardest part of the job was making everyone happy since often there were discrepancies that had to be resolved after the products delivered. The production times and cost issues were the most sensitive factors that created tension and stress between our corporation and our suppliers and that had to be eliminated or reduced as much as possible by me and my team. This was also the most enjoyable and rewarding part of the job since I was very good at it so our plant managers and suppliers were usually happy and I was well liked. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job at PolyOne
Quality Assurance Tech (Former Employee), Ripon, WIAugust 18, 2014
Pros: 40+ hour weeks in the summer when there is enough orders
Cons: big layoff back in feb 2014
For being a factory I enjoyed working here for the amount of time I did. I worked hard and eventually worked my way up from Packer to Quality.
It is a fast paced work environment. There is always something to do to keep busy. All 3 supervisors are really on the worker's side.
I definitely learned a lot while here. From all the different personalities – more... you run into and have to learn to work with along with knowledge of the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PolyOne/Glasforms review
Machine Operator (Current Employee), Birmingham, ALAugust 9, 2014
Pros: ok pay
Cons: stressful job at times
I worked for this company for around 5 years on and off. I started off at the bottom until I eventually became a machine operator one. The company was initially just glasforms. The boss/owner later sold the company to PolyOne and it became PolyOne/glasforms. I learned a lot of skills while working here over the years. When I first started I knew nothing – more... about machines or resin. I used to look at the machines and just have no idea on how in the world they ran. It turns out that they are not as difficult as they first seem. I actually loved being a machine operator. I learned to multitask very well. Running the machines you pretty much have to watch 10 things at once. You get used to it after a while and it is second nature to you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good pleace to work
Instrument Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Avon Lake, OHAugust 7, 2014
Pros: had agood lunch room
this company has it up and downs over the years. the company had it upand down in the the pasts years
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was alright, but my factory was closed in 2014 and moved to another state
Production Scheduling Leader (Former Employee), Warsaw, INJuly 25, 2014
It was a good day at work for the most part and the day went quickly. I learned how to balance multiple tasks and deal with many levels of production. It often challenged me and kept me on my toes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and safe place in the In Warehouse
Material Handler/Operations (Former Employee), Seabrook,TxJuly 16, 2014
Not To Much To Say About this Corporation..Fair..Unloyal Co-Workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Muti Craft Maint Tech (Former Employee), Donora, PAJuly 15, 2014
Spartech wasn't bad, PolyOne shut down the Profitable Division, Kept other Divisions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Production Machine Operator (Former Employee), Evanston, ILJune 17, 2014
Handled machine troublshooting,processing problems including adjusting and quality checks.
Set heat profile to ensure work quality.
Changed and split die or die lips per work order requirement.

I had a great experience, I had been working for this company for 23 years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i really liked my job there didnt want them to close at all
Inspector Packer (Former Employee), Warsaw, INJune 8, 2014
Pros: the people
Cons: die jobs
would clock in find out what line I was on look over the orders make sure I have enough boxes to pack the orders if not make some use tow motor to get skids finish order by order weighing up and putting labels on box take to shipping. I learned how each individual company is to be created equally with the same amount of attention as the prior or next. – more... management was there for the employee as needed. my co-workers became like a family. hardest thing ihad to do was say goodbye the most enjoyable was when we would get rewarded for meeting our goals for that part of the year – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Company - Collaborative Efforts Could Improve
Marketing Manager (Former Employee), Avon Lake, OHApril 15, 2014
Pros: multiple business units for growth and learning
Cons: business unit collaboration
Good Opportunities to learn and utilize skills
Great co-workers
Individual business units need stronger partnerships
Work-Life balance needs improvement
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
teachnical staff that did not understand management administration
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee), Suwanee, GAApril 8, 2014
Pros: good pay and benefits
Cons: management not familiar or knowledgeable of management administration
Was a great place to work. However, management was not oriented to training and discipline. The technical staff just stayed in trouble with the employees because none of them had management training....only technical training.. Because of a cut back, I was placed on lay-off status, along with many other employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for if you dont have a faimly
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee), Bethlehem PaMarch 25, 2014
Good place to work.. Long days... Good money, Hours are subject to change (weekends) although said to be every once in a while can turn in to every weekend

poor management decisions fall on the hourly associate
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many Opportunities
Regional Quality Manager (Former Employee), Salisbury, MDMarch 20, 2014
Pros: very large company with many opportunities to transfer
Cons: lots of report generating
PolyOne provides everyone with a well defined path of expectations. There is usually enough training to complete the tasks necessary for the daily requirements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Lake Charles, LAMarch 6, 2014
I enjoyed working for this company the people were great and the management team was outstanding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Motivational work environment
Chemist (Former Employee), Avon Lake, OHFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: working environment, large cafeteria on site
Cons: no longer has a physician and staff on site
A nice place to work. My coworkers were very supportive of one another. I still keep in touch with many of them..Unfortunately they have moved the lab that I worked in to the research facility in Georgia.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD PLACE TO WORK
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee), Dyersburg, TNJanuary 30, 2014
LOAD AND UNLOAD TRUCKS,GREAT JOB,JUST NOT ENOUGH HELP,BUT ENJOY THE JOB,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a decent place to work
Dock Personnel (Current Employee), Seabrook, TXJanuary 14, 2014
A typical day at work would start with a morning communication meeting between staff and supervisors to plan our day and build team camaraderie. Then we head to our respective areas to start the days work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Soilded work orders
Packer (Former Employee), Wichita, ksSeptember 12, 2013
Pros: lunch when able to take
Cons: brakes are not always able to take
Just go in start up and talk with others help each other out and to much horse play and not much of shift boss on floor seeing what going on and always see lead guy but hardly any of the supervisor. Pack sides or cleaning and helping were can be used and die splits would have to be the hardest part of the job.

1 2 3