Pom Wonderful Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Administrative Assistant/ Safety Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Del Rey, CANovember 1, 2017
I enjoyed the environment at POM due to it being fast paced and always maintaining busy. Overseeing the safety of our employees made my day go by fast and sure that their safety was our priority. I enjoyed working with everyone in general.
Pros
great exercise
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of turnover
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CASeptember 11, 2017
It is difficult to feel comfortable in your job each day as there is a lot of turnover. Management does not support employees to advance their careers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful company (pun intended!)
REGION SALES AND OPERATIONS MANAGER (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJuly 26, 2017
Owners of POM are visionary, iconic and bold. Their team was the same way. It was extremely challenging, fun and rewarding to work here. My managers were wonderful, inspiring people.
Pros
great people, visionary products
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its alright
Commercial Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJuly 4, 2017
thees a disconnect between management. there are alot of veterans and their aren't really taken care of. no increase in commission .

must put alot of dedication towards this job to make good money
Pros
commission based great co workers
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
General Labor (Former Employee) –  Del Rey, CAJune 10, 2017
My job at Pom Wonderful was a great experience. Great people who work there, and the management works well with your schedule if needed. I had fun working here and I learned how to operate machines and I would say the hardest part was keeping up with all the bottles that would come and clean them up and watch after all the damaged ones.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many job openings as well as many ending assignments
Unemployed (Former Employee) –  Del Rey, CAMay 19, 2017
As long as you're good with upper management, you have a job if not they end your assignment without "thank you". HR department only "plays the part" when they say everyone matters. But everyone who has worked there knows it's not true
Pros
Many job openings
Cons
Not everyone is fairly equal
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work at
Crane Operator (Former Employee) –  Del Rey, CAApril 4, 2017
The benefits are great. They treat you better than most company so if you have a chance to work there do it. There are some times that the hours are 12 hours is probably the only downside.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Supervisors
Quality Control (QC) (Former Employee) –  Del Rey, CAMarch 11, 2017
I was QC for POM Wonderful and my typical day at work consisted of checking labels had correct shipment information as well as making sure pomegranates were presentable.
All day and night I worked more with the supervisors and plant leads to reach our daily product goals.
Pros
It was easy to get along with people
Cons
Its not what toy know but who you know
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company!
East Coast Regional Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJanuary 4, 2017
Fast paced and fun company to work for. Management changed often and people switch jobs often, but other than that, it's a great company!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place!
Production Lead (Current Employee) –  Del Rey, CADecember 9, 2016
Great company to work for, the company has been great to me and my family and as well to the employees. I have learn so much in the past due to the trainings that Pom has offer me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CAOctober 18, 2016
this job was a fast learning job and friendly place to work at they care for there employees you have two breaks and a 30 min to a hour lunch
Pros
some saturdays off
Cons
short breaks 1 hour lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Company is good
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAAugust 2, 2016
overall, the company tries to be good, but they have issues because it is a small town, which ultimately means that they don't pull the best of the best.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture
Health and Wellness Consultant (Former Employee) –  Del Rey, CAApril 14, 2016
I loved every minute of working in the Health and Wellness Dept. Great experience working for a Major company. If you have the opportunity to work here you wont regret it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Produce and beverage company wanting to be cool.
Art Director/Graphic Designer (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAAugust 31, 2015
Senior Management is both a benefit and a hindrance. There is too much meddling and not enough trust with talented employees POV.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good work environment, but it was not a job that a college student needs.
Crane Operator (Former Employee) –  Del Rey, CAFebruary 3, 2015
Produce juice for 4 hours then clean our areas.
Everything is time based
Must complete everything in a certain time.
Hardest part of the job was producing the juice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General work
Bottle Inspector (Current Employee) –  Del Rey, CAJanuary 24, 2015
Its a great company once your hired on through the company, but being through a temp agency its not the best place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
POM Wonderful not so wonderful
Quality control pooled (Former Employee) –  Del Rey, CAJanuary 15, 2015
My day consist of C.I.P operator.
Each day you would learn something new.
Management wasn't so great, it was more of who you got along with.
Like every other job you have good co workers and bad. I Usually got along with everyone.
The hardest part of my job was standing doing nothing.
The most enjoyable was getting to know more people, and things around the work place.
Pros
great people
Cons
bad leads
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working environment
labels an labeling (Current Employee) –  CADecember 16, 2014
It was a good working environment. We had our brakes an lunch on time an no one got hurt during the time I was there. They would some times give free food to the workers to show them appreciation for all there hard work an dedication.
Pros
free food
Cons
i dont have cobs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company
General Labor (Former Employee) –  Del Rey, CAJanuary 23, 2014
- A typical day at work would be working hard and time flies by very fast do to hard work.
- I learned how to run different types of machines at once.
- Management was good.
- The hardest part of the job was running two machines at once.
- The most enjoyable part of the job would be working with fellow employees.
Pros
Free supplies for the job, such as helmet, gloves, and hair nets.
Cons
Dint have enough work for me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they work you like a slave and act like they are doing you a favor
Inventory Tagger (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CANovember 19, 2013
at least they give you your breaks on time
9 out of 10 of the people there are fake
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pom Wonderful. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 27 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.1
Culture
3.5