Pom Wonderful Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good work environment, but it was not a job that a college student needs.
Crane Operator (Former Employee) –  Del Rey, CAFebruary 3, 2015
Produce juice for 4 hours then clean our areas.
Everything is time based
Must complete everything in a certain time.
Hardest part of the job was producing the juice.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General work
Bottle Inspector (Current Employee) –  Del Rey, CAJanuary 24, 2015
Its a great company once your hired on through the company, but being through a temp agency its not the best place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
POM Wonderful not so wonderful
Quality control pooled (Former Employee) –  Del Rey, CAJanuary 15, 2015
My day consist of C.I.P operator.
Each day you would learn something new.
Management wasn't so great, it was more of who you got along with.
Like every other job you have good co workers and bad. I Usually got along with everyone.
The hardest part of my job was standing doing nothing.
The most enjoyable was getting to know more people, and things around the work place.
Pros
great people
Cons
bad leads
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working environment
labels an labeling (Current Employee) –  CADecember 16, 2014
It was a good working environment. We had our brakes an lunch on time an no one got hurt during the time I was there. They would some times give free food to the workers to show them appreciation for all there hard work an dedication.
Pros
free food
Cons
i dont have cobs
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company
General Labor (Former Employee) –  Del Rey, CAJanuary 23, 2014
- A typical day at work would be working hard and time flies by very fast do to hard work.
- I learned how to run different types of machines at once.
- Management was good.
- The hardest part of the job was running two machines at once.
- The most enjoyable part of the job would be working with fellow employees.
Pros
free supplies for the job, such as helmet, gloves, and hair nets.
Cons
dint have enough work for me.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they work you like a slave and act like they are doing you a favor
Inventory Tagger (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CANovember 19, 2013
at least they give you your breaks on time
9 out of 10 of the people there are fake
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with a deli & gym.
Administrative Assistant / Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Del Rey, CAOctober 3, 2013
Great coworkers to work with. A productive day from beginning to the end. Never a dull moment. Staff is outstanding.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WE got along. works and manegment.
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Del Rey, CAJuly 2, 2013
They were grate peopol to work for. manegment are frendley and helpful. we all worked hard,gotalong and did our jobs officially.
Pros
some juices, some pizzas at times.
Cons
shourt bake were at will. shorter the brakes.the soon we whent home.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work with very nice managers
Pallet Tagger (Former Employee) –  del rey, caMarch 23, 2013
very nice people to work with but the night shift was hard when you have a young child
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job with littel benefits
Drivers/Salesman (Former Employee) –  400 manhattan aveFebruary 20, 2013
good job with little benefits co-worker are good to work with.the most enjoyable part of the is gettin a pay check.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management changes too often
Employee (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJune 4, 2012
The executive management here changes so often difficult for employees to move ahead or be recognized for work.

In particular the marketing department has tremendous turnover - 9 Chief Marketing Officers in 10 years and over 10 people resigned or were laid off in 18 months.
Pros
great pay, great benefitts
Cons
executive management, high turnover
Was this review helpful?Yes8No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overworked and underapreciated people work here
lead (Former Employee) –  arils departmentJanuary 23, 2012
This is the kind of place you read about that overworks their employees and underpays the workers.They have to put up with gas forklifts operating feet from the lunch room (which is open) cranky bosses and unsafe working conditions
Cons
too many to list...just dont work here
Was this review helpful?Yes7No

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture