Find companies:
Ponderosa
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
82 reviews

Ponderosa Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
General Manager (Former Employee), Lancaster, OHOctober 11, 2014
Ponderosa was an excellent work place because the employees were friendly and the customers were regulars and the days were always busy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over worked under paid
Cook/ Dishwasher/ Cold Bar Attendant (Former Employee), Indiana, PAOctober 11, 2014
No raises for doing quality work. no help if employees needed assistance managment would disapline coworkers in front of customers. failed numouris heath inspections tryed to get rid of all employees that earned over 8.00 an hour
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect for high school job
Server (Former Employee), Frankfort, INOctober 5, 2014
This job offered little room for advancement and was more geared toward high school kids needing employment. The management was often rude. Schedules were not posted promptly and you had to call nearly everyday to see if you had to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job, just taxing and boring
DISHWASHER (Current Employee), Vandalia, ILAugust 18, 2014
Pros: easy
Cons: low pay, boring, you get soaked.
I like working there, I just do not make enough money for the drive there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun work place
Cashier,Shift supervisor, Instore trainer (Former Employee), Heath, OHAugust 10, 2014
Pros: discounted food and benefits
Cons: pay
My days all varied depended on what position i worked that day opening you got everything ready you would need for the day and closing was alot of cleaning up and stocking to get ready for next day. Don't remember alot about the people i worked with it was a long time ago. Hardest part is when I had to work open to close made for a long and hard day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a very clean enviorment
Waitress (Former Employee), Niagara Falls, NYAugust 5, 2014
Lots of favortism. No hours offered. Typical minimum wage job through high school.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excting work place, High energy, Fast paced
Waitress/Cashier /Busser (Former Employee), Flint,MiAugust 4, 2014
Pros: free lunch, nice break, pay, advancement
A typical work day involved me to
Handle cash payments dealing with
different forms of payment such as Cash,Debit,Credit
Be able to multitask between positions from
working in the FOH to the BOH Cleaning bathrooms,
Vacuum floors, Mop, Organize storage closet, Buss tables
Sanitize tables and other restaurant furniture

Ive learned that you can multitask
as – more... long as you use your time wisely
to get things done in a timely manner

Management was fair in all areas
and offered room for advancement

My co workers were helpful
at all times would cover shifts if needed
and we all worked well with one another

The most enjoyable part of the job was
high energy the establishment held, Being able to advance – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly enviornment
Bus Boy/Dish washer (Former Employee), Carrollton, OHJune 15, 2014
Great management and friendly enviornment. Great management and friendly enviornment. Great management and friendly enviornment. Great management and friendly enviornment. Great management and friendly enviornment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ponderosa was very stressful.
Waitress/ Server (Former Employee), Southfield, MIMay 29, 2014
Almost all of my co-workers were very unprofessional and rude to customers. It was hard to work with my co-workers because they were not willing to work as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers
Grill Cook (Former Employee), Big Rapids, MIMay 25, 2014
Pros: make your own food.
Cons: no benefits
Long hours, fun time..

Working at this establishment was fun and taught me what hard work is about and what a good job is worth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ponderosa Review
Prep cook/dishwasher (Former Employee), Hastings, MIMay 16, 2014
Pros: long hours
Cons: dirty work
Ponderosa is a company that seems to only care about profit I felt no care or concern from my management team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work environment
Janitorial (Former Employee), Springville, NYApril 14, 2014
Pros: flexible hours, room for advancement, by myself to do my work
Cons: people were very inconsiderate
perfect hours,pleasant people,great manger,easy work,flexible hours,worked alone
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place
Cashier (Former Employee), Princeton, INApril 2, 2014
Pros: lunch
Cons: managment
They don't work with you on your schedule at all. The management is always goofing around and not willing to help your answer any questions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy and pro ductive place to work
restaurants/foods (Former Employee), Hazard, KYMarch 27, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short breaks
although it was easy itr could supply u with enough hours to help at all
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and relaxing workplace through highschool and college
Waitress, Cook (Former Employee), DuBois, PAMarch 20, 2014
Ponderosa was a great experience and way for me to develop social skills and apply friendly manners with customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Buffet Attendant (Former Employee), Alma, MIMarch 10, 2014
Pros: good people
Cons: no health care
Busy all the time, long shifts and fun employees. Worked mostly in the back cooking and cleaning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment and superb management
Server (Former Employee), Troy, MOMarch 5, 2014
Pros: discount on food
Cons: schedule
I was a part time server who worked evenings. A typical night at work consisted of clocking in and begin waiting on tables. I met and greeted customers as they came in, brought out their entrees, replinished beverages, anticipated the guest's needs and alerted to their signals. I enjoyed working with ALL of my coworkers; team worked definitley existed – more... in this environment and that was a huge plus. The hardest part of my job was the dinner rush and keeping up with my tables. I was extremely busy and had to multitask, but I managed to keep up and satisfy our customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General Restaurant Operations
General Manager (Former Employee), Louisville, KYFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: family atmosphere
Cons: no advancements oportunities
A true life learning experience moving from 16 years of retail to restaurant operations
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor
Dishwasher (Former Employee), Greenville, MIFebruary 20, 2014
Pros: i had a job
Cons: it wasn't a positive work environment
poor co worker restaurant and business /company to work for but this was several years ago.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good place to work
Cook (Former Employee), Ripley, WVFebruary 10, 2014
The management was nice and the job was easy and we got benifits.

1 2 3 4 5