Portage Public Schools Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Food Service Worker (Current Employee) –  Portage, MIMay 29, 2017
Love to hear stories from the customers. Everyday is something new and exciting. The staff is wonderful to work with. Everyone is very caring and compassionate.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Help Desk Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Portage, MIApril 17, 2017
Good experience and stepping stone leading to the next step in a career path. Co-workers are exceptional and friendly most of the time. Good location.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
At Risk Paraprofessional/Athletic Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Portage, MIAugust 10, 2015
Portage Public Schools- This is a great place to work, they value and frequently ask for employee feedback. Personal growth and development is a priority.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work, wonderful staff
assistant teacher/paraprofessional (Current Employee) –  Portage, MIMay 2, 2015
I teach Reading groups all levels K to 5th grade. e have intensive day and very busy schedule. We planning our work the way that all kids that need extra help being included in our groups.
I learn to work in wonderful team of the teachers, how to teach children English, Reading skills:Phonics, Fluency, Comprehension.
We have wonderful principal and our reading teacher always ask advise of her reading team on what is the better fir the student that team work with. I don't know hardest part of my job. maybe if It is better pay I will stay there forever. Work as a team where people respect each other and help each other is a dream, and I have it.
Cons
no paid summer, winter break, spring break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very free reign work place
Boys Water Polo Head Coach (Former Employee) –  Portage, MIJanuary 19, 2014
Being the head coach for two high school water polo teams isn't like most other jobs. I was fortunate enough to have a lot of free decision making abilities and met a lot of influential administrators and educators. I also got to learn from being around high school guys and girls about the challenges and benefits of working with high schoolers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work place
Custodian (Former Employee) –  Portage, MIJune 15, 2013
I love working for the schools . And working with the staff and students. great and caring place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place if you like working with kids
High School Diving Coach (Former Employee) –  Portage, MIMarch 20, 2013
As a coach, I had the support and encouragement I needed from everyone involved in the team. They were flexible in working around the conflicts of everyday life. The athletes are a pleasure to work with and so is the coaching staff. Coaching at Portage schools was one of the most rewarding jobs I have experienced
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Internet Systems Manager/Technology Specialist (Former Employee) –  Portage, MIAugust 15, 2012
Politics runs rampant and there is gross mismanagment of funds.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly people to work with
After School Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Portage, MIJune 1, 2012
I enjoyed working here because I love children. This is a very rewarding job because you have the opportunity to be someone of influence in a childs life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Portage Public Schools. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.6
Culture
4.0

Portage Public Schools Reviews by Location