Positive Education Program Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 13 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful as well as rewarding
Associate Teacher Counselor (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHAugust 3, 2015
In the clinical department your job is never done. There are always client and family needs,. Seeing the clients progress is very rewarding. Being able to help families remove obstacles in the way of their success/dreams is heart warming. The world of social work/counseling takes a toll and it is hard to maintain a work/personal life balance.
Pros
yearly salary increase. Some really awesome coworkers
Cons
On call 24/7
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome!
Teacher (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHDecember 21, 2015
Positive Education Program is a awesome education institution! This is a career that I actually enjoy. I highly recommend people to begin a career here.
Pros
Everything!
Cons
None!
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best places I ever worked
Care Manager (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHDecember 17, 2014
Although the work is demanding, you are compensated well for your efforts. Management works with you and tries to assist you whatever you need. This agency is truly about doing what will best fit the client needs.
Pros
great work environment, good and helpful management. excellent benefits.
Cons
sometimes hours can be long. travel can put wear and tear on vehicle.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Commiserae w/ Cleveland Public School system
Associate-Teacher Counselor (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHFebruary 16, 2015
*Hours 8am-4pm
*3 Teachers w/ no more than 10 students in class
*TCI restraints as needed
*Severe behavioral problems among students
*Team work among staff
*Team building activities among staff
*Good compensation plan
*Extended school year
Pros
vacation/breaks
Cons
aggression among students
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive and rewarding work experience.
Program Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OhioAugust 11, 2015
Management and colleagues are supportive and willing to do what is necessary to enable students to achieve at high levels. Work day s are stressful but rewarding and the program is great at what it does.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging workplace daily and intelligence can be taught.
Team Associate Teacher (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHOctober 20, 2014
Positive workplace and plenty of challenges daily. Teaching each day is a developmental experience and hopeful for clients change. The hardest part of the job is expressing to youth that change is possible and taking responsibility for their actions is a good step to their future. The most enjoyable part of the day is having the feeling that competence makes a difference in children and youth life. Management is very supportive and concern about the welfare of the building functions.
Pros
building trust with children and at risk youth throughout their growth and change.
Cons
the at risk youth are very challenging daily.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job takes alot of energy and wanting to give your all, the love of children of all ages.
Associate Teacher Counselor (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJune 8, 2015
The job intails you must have patience ,caring, understanding, and a willingness to help others .The day is filled with fun,,surprises ,disappointments ,and laughter
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Education Program is a wonderful place to work!
Associate Teacher Counselor (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHNovember 9, 2014
Positive Education Program is a wonderful place work; diverse working environment, with opportunity for career advancement. Each day you are provided an opportunity to help troubled youth and families; utilizing learned skills and tools to help address personal needs, enhancing the possibility of growth and change.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Protecting mental health clients from self injury while learning.
One on One Aide (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHApril 12, 2013
Sit in a classroom and teach basic math, reading, and language skills to mental disabled kids. I had a contract to ensure the safety of a client that caused self-injuries during class. My duty was to keep her calm and others around her while using necessary retraints if any disturbance took place. I learned that when you show someone attention their behavior becames sustainable. The director at the time gave me wonderful recommendations and was very pleased of the work I did just for the minimal time I was there. My co-workers were great with assisting me with anything needed. The hardest part of the job was leaving when my contract expired and no more funding was available. The most enjoyable part of the job was knowing that I came there for one person but was able to help them all.
Pros
outtings to the beach, library, or garden to calm client/s.
Cons
i was on contract.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Inviorment was very positive
Classroom Associate (Former Employee) –  Fairview Park, OHNovember 18, 2013
All days where good days.
I have a passion for helping kids.
The hardest part about the job was leaving the employer.
The most joable part of the job was being able to see the kids grow.
Pros
free time
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes4No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful environment
Associate Teacher Counselor (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJune 23, 2014
Administration does not value the work that frontline staff does. pressure to serve clients that are not fit for the program.
Pros
summer off
Cons
no support from administration
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Aide (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHApril 2, 2014
A typical day of work is managing and deescalating potential conflicts.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture