Find companies:
Potawatomi Bingo and Casino
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
54 reviews

Potawatomi Bingo and Casino Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Primarily work as a server on the Casino Floor
Casino Server (Current Employee), Milwaukee, WIJuly 7, 2014
I work with customer and employees to provide ultimate customer service.

I have learned to work well with difficult customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace
Cocktail Server (Current Employee), Milwaukee, WIJuly 7, 2014
Pros: environment, coworkers, customers and income
I love my company but I believe that it's time for me to make a change in my life and try a better job with more opportunities to expand. There isn't a hard part about my job, every job has its pros and cons. I love the fact that I can meet new people everyday and I'm able to be social with everyone in a professional manner.Working there learned how – more... to handle things under pressure and I learned how to deal with different personalities every day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool
Fire Keepers Club Host (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIJuly 6, 2014
• Performs Technician duties as required by procedure, such as changing oil and oil filters, replacing or rotating tires, balancing tires, repairing flats, and testing and installing batteries while verifying and communicating vehicle information to other technicians.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely negative wokrplace
Table Games Dealer (Current Employee), Milwaukee, WIMay 8, 2014
The players are a make it or break it job. the pay is the only thing that would make anyone want to work there. the patrons are horrible to the dealers and make the job a living nightmare. I have been threatened many, many, many times simply because luck wasn't on their side. I cannot sit by and work in a building where I fear that one day someone will – more... follow through on their threats. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Potawatomi
Buffet Host/Cashier (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIMay 1, 2014
They were an ok company. They told me that my job is first, not my child and I told them that no matter what. I didn't llike that. My daughter will always come first.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slot Supervisor
Slot Supervisor (Current Employee), Milwaukee WIApril 24, 2014
Pros: work out center
Cons: working with some of the irate guest.
Verifying Jackpot amonut over 1,200.00 and up.
Responsible for the organization of assigned shift and area including
Scheduling breaks staffing levels,and assigning daily duties, Appraising performance,rewarding and disciplining of team members,
addressing complaints and resolving problems,Assist in handling guest services concerns.

The hardest thing – more... about my job is learning the slot machine.

The thing I like about my job is working the the Key attendance. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy work place. noisy at times and tiring
Bingo Admissions Clerk (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIApril 23, 2014
Pros: the pay was amazing. the benefits as well
Cons: you had to choose between work or kids.
When coming to work had to be very prepared because the day would be very long and draining. My supervisors were okay they helped when needed and sometimes I didn't like being there as much because I was the new girl so they stuck me in pulltabs not caring about my home life, or my life outside of work. overall the employees were cordial if I didn't – more... care for someone I just didn't talk to them or interact with them. The most enjoyable was the breaks were an hour long so I could sit and relax talk on the phone with my baby girl,order food from resturants or eat what was there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Firekeeper's Club Host (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIApril 20, 2014
Pros: excerise room free to employees, and tickets to milwaukee bucks and brewers games
Cons: guest can be very rude sometimes and management could be more understanding toward personal issues.
I enjoyed working and talking with guest. I learned patience and humility at Potawatomi because it can come in handy working at a casino. The most important part of the job is seeing that the guest happy with the service. Making sure the guest is entertained and leave the establishment satisfied. I enjoyed working with my co-workers, their were good – more... people to work with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Slot Technician (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIApril 16, 2014
All the co-workers are really friendly and I enjoy working on the casino floor is the most enjoyable part of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace, great people
valet clerk (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIApril 2, 2014
Pros: good food, free tickets to games
Cons: short breaks in my department
Potawatomi was a great work place, I was able to see New things that went on inside the Casino. Such as the Pow WoW and every month they did a culture events.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cage Supervisor (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIMarch 17, 2014
Fun place to work able to advance quickly however hours are not always suitable for life events.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place. Lively work atmosphere.
Table Games Dealer (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: great pay (tips on tables).
Cons: drive time and hours (every weekend).
Great coworkers, lively work atmosphere and lots of breaks. Good pay!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, stressful, poor management
Bingo Floor Clerk (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: create relationships with guests and co-workers
Cons: miss out on family life, abundance of stress
The management is horrible. Upon hiring, the company instills the idea that you are replaceable because someone else is willing to do your job. There are so many penalties for attendance even if it's family related (i.e. funeral) or if you're contagiously ill. Favoritism is evident throughout casino.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Fires Keepers Host (Current Employee), Milwaukee, WIJanuary 7, 2014
Pros: overtime
Cons: the workers
THEY ARE VERY FLEXIBLE WITH SCHEDULES I WAS IN SCHOOL IN WORKING ANOTHER JOB AND THEY WERE FLEXIBLE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Table Games Dealer (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIDecember 5, 2013
Pros: frequent breaks, fun filled environment
Cons: short breaks
the hardest part of the job was watching people entertain themselves beyond their financial means. I learned never to gamble. I had a great managers and co-workers everyday was a new experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Key Attendant (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIDecember 4, 2013
great place to work just wasnt understanding of my health issues
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Assistant Director of Table Games (Current Employee), Milwaukee, WINovember 27, 2013
Pros: community events.
Cons: n/a
We strive to be effective and efficient in everything we do. We constantly look for ways to improve our product, people, and guest service. We challenge ourselves to open communication lines between 800 people on any given workday. Everyday is a good day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WRONGFUL TERMINATION
Table Games Dealer (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WINovember 26, 2013
Pros: team outfit, fitness center priveledges.
Cons: slave labor, terrible place to work (smokin, drunks, dead-beats)
The tribe doesn't have to abide by any government rules, they fired me for whistleblowing. The tribe has no trust in you. A typical day at work is depressing. They do not pay well, 2-1 ratio tips to base, respectively. The management won't stick up for their employees if there's a dispute with a unruly customer. Co-workers are equally as untrustworthy – more... because they don't work as hard for pooled tips. Hardest part of the job was not being able to talk to anyone else. THEY WONT LET YOU TALK TO OTHER EMPLOYEES DURING GAME!! Most enjoyable part was clocking-out. Schedule is in place 1-year in advance, no exceptions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Potawatomi Review
Security Supervisor (Current Employee), Milwaukee, WIOctober 24, 2013
Pros: affordable lunch and job security
Cons: smoke filled environment and working amongst people who lack work ethic.
I've learned that if advancement is not present in an environment of which I am working, I need to make arrangements to improve the situation. Therefore I am looking into bettering my job history by working with a company that promotes growth economically and increase knowledge. I enjoy learning new aspects of my job but the people around me do not – more... want to excel. The hardest part about it is doing the work that others were assigned to with no changes being made. Majority of management are just getting by without making effective changes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun entertaing work place
Black Jack Dealer (Former Employee), milwaukee,wiOctober 14, 2013
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
handling larg amounts of cash daily and exchanging it with the cheques to play a game. To deal a consistant game to the customers and always provide them with the ultimate customer service at all times.

1 2 3