Find companies:
Potawatomi Bingo and Casino
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
76 reviews

Potawatomi Bingo and Casino Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
casino server
Casino Server (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIApril 30, 2015
Pros: working with others
Cons: short breaks
Complete my assigned area.
I greet guest and talk to them about their day.
Each guest can request soda, coffee, cigars, or alcoholic beverages.
I handle money and casino cash and chips.
Each guest is treated with respect and their request is always completed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing work place
Cashier and Host (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIApril 24, 2015
Pros: free lunch
Cons: short breaks fast pace etc
I enjoy working for the buffet , the team work was amazing but i think i worked the hardest. the most part i love about the job was manger co workers. And every Tuesday we had senior citizen day i love helping elderly people , find their set help them with their food.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
Bingo Admissions Clerk (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIApril 12, 2015
Pros: meeting new people
Cons: health care
this is a very energetic job that keeps you busy and can take up all o your time and your day. it is a very fast pace and you are always around alot of people at all times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Potawatomi Hotel and Casino
Line Officer (Current Employee), Milwaukee, WIMarch 1, 2015
Pros: healthcare, paid time off, ability to grow inside company
Cons: open 24hours, holidays, and hard to get approved days off in advace
Sign keys out to security officer,radios and file paperwork for work day and set up paperwork for the next work day. sign in and out various keys to team members throughout shift. Check visitors, vendors and contractors in-out during shift. Manage staff of 30-40 co workers and assist in daily task.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upbeat , fast paced environment, thousands of people daily
Bingo Admissions clerk (Current Employee), Milwaukee, WIFebruary 9, 2015
Pros: always business, fast paced work, the guest
Cons: hours, loud, smokey
A typical day at work for me here is counting alot of paper sighing off for my paperwork that i would be using for the day, going into a assigned booth and selling bingo packs and computers to guest for a bingo session, helping new players better understand how bingo is played an the difference between paper an computer and also answering any questions they might have about the casino and promotions of the month
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Fire Keeper Hostess (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIFebruary 6, 2015
Pros: working with different individuals
Cons: short breaks
I worked with a variety of individuals as well as a diverse group of individuals. I learned different tasks and different leadership roles.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you can work here, you can work anywhere. It prepeares you for other jobs.
Waiter/Server (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIFebruary 4, 2015
Pros: great employee training, great communication, great pay
On a typical day, you work hard and have to give it your all. You have fun and make good money. Management are okay to work with. You have so many different people that you work with so it taught me to be flexible and positive at all times. The most enjoyable part of the job was having the opportunity to interact with so many different people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You meet all types of people!
Slot Attendant (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIFebruary 2, 2015
If you are ever one of those people who can be kind of distant and you want to change, this definitely the place to work. You meet so many different types of people. Not only do you get to hear about the experiences of others, you learn to professionally deal with different types of personalities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exciting place to work. Never any night the same
Cage Cashier (Current Employee), Milwaukee, WIJanuary 21, 2015
Pros: paying out excited winners
Cons: having to listen to people complain about losing
My typical day at work would be balancing into a cart and going into a window to wait on customers. I pay out tickets, cash in chips, sell chips, chip fills and payout jackpots.
I have learned that people are much more pleasant when they win!
The management pounds into our heads that we should show compassion for our guests, yet in know uncertain terms does the management at Potawatomi have any for their employees.
My co-workers are great people. I like working with such a diverse group!
The hardest part of my job would be standing in a 3x2 little cubical for 8 hours and getting one hour break.
I enjoy meeting so many different people on my job. I have met some from all different parts of the country!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
open to review
Warehouse Manager (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIJanuary 8, 2015
action packed, busy from start to end of day, good team work.
dealing with daily overseeing by upper management
always under pressure
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Bingo Issue Clerk (Current Employee), Milwaukee, WIDecember 23, 2014
Pros: pay great
Just need new management to run the company. I was just a Bingo Issue Clerk I dealt with bingo cards and money transactions. I learned about card serial numbers and how bingo is played on a day to day base.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse workplace with interesting people
Floor Supervisor (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIDecember 10, 2014
What I enjoyed most was the interaction with the other employees and customers while working. Building relationships with co-workers and customers went a long way to make the difference in having a good time or a great time as a customer or employee while on the floor without compromising the integrity of your work or the dealers being supervised.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place great environment
Otb Teller (Current Employee), Milwaukee, WIOctober 30, 2014
The pay was great and the experience overall was great, customers was charming and management was okay..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most enjoyable part of my job
Cocktail Server (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIOctober 27, 2014
I simply enjoyed meeting guests from all around the world. There was always someone new to meet and learn about their culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
VALET RUNNER (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIOctober 14, 2014
Pros: free tickets to area attractions
Cons: working on holidays
Driving and parking cars was a good and experience. It was fun working in the casino business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Project Manager (Current Employee), Milwaukee, WIOctober 13, 2014
Many employees. Good structure and organization. Plenty of opportunities for work and advancement. Good benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a stable job.
Dual Rate Supervisor (Current Employee), milwaukee, wiSeptember 23, 2014
Come check in, run down tables, balance money, communicate with dealers/other supervisors, change cards, entertain guests, and protect companies' assets. Hardest part of my job is working 1-9am. The most enjoyable part is that I have very lovely co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic
Manager (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WISeptember 2, 2014
Pros: decent pay
Cons: senior management
If you are considering a mid level management job...RUN! Unrealistic revenue goals, no cross department cooperation, very unstable. If you like it under the bus, by all means apply.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Job Just starting Out
Cage Cashier (Current Employee), Milwaukee, WIAugust 15, 2014
Pros: stable company
Cons: have to start on 3rd shift
I enjoy the people I work with and the customer are always new and changing. Theres something new to always experience everyday when I go into work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
deltcards, payed out winning bets
Dealer 2 (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIJuly 29, 2014
Pros: got to interact with many different people
Cons: short breaks
friendly fast paced, yours days went by fast, and i loved all the different customers and the management.

1 2 3 4

Potawatomi Bingo and Casino Salaries

Cook
$10.41 per hour
Host/Hostess
$9.34 per hour
Cage Cashier
$11.03 per hour
Security Officer
$12.07 per hour
Admissions Clerk
$10.66 per hour