Find companies:
Pottstown Memorial Medical Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 reviews

Pottstown Memorial Medical Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like it.
Staff Nurse (Current Employee), Pottstown, PAAugust 22, 2014
Pros: great team
Cons: staff ratios are feast or famine
I work in the Center for Behavioral Medicine. Daily Ups & Downs like any nursing position. Heavy drug and alcohol abuse population. I work with some very skilled and experienced staff. Our immediate Manager is amazing. VERY knowledgeable but very busy. He always makes time to stop what he is doing to talk if you ask but he is rarely on the floor due – more... to meetings. Upper management is often switching. We've had 4 CNO's in 4 years. Hoping the current one stays.
No nursing union. Service workers are in a union. Constantly cutting support staff. Low turn over in our department. Too few per Diem to pick up time or cover short staffing. All in all one of the better places I've worked. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Organization
Unit Secretary (Current Employee), Pottstown, PAMay 20, 2014
Pros: nice group of employees.
Cons: at times, breaks are not possible.
Everyday is different when you walk into an emergency room, this emergency room is very busy which is great, and it is lead by a group of excellent physicians. The most enjoyable part of of the day is at the end of your shift everything is done, patients are where they need to be and I can walk away knowing that I played a small role in the overall – more... operation of the unit. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Felt I was doing something positive for the community
Laboratory Supervisor (Former Employee), Pottstown, PAMarch 7, 2014
Pros: scientific work
Cons: no job is forever
Close to home.
Co-workers were nice.
Very demanding work to put out quality results.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and fun place towork.
COLLECTION CLERK (Former Employee), Pottstown, PADecember 5, 2013
Pros: casual and friendly office
Cons: none that really stand out.
Office of approximately 20 females that all got along with each other and helped each other with our daily responsibilities. Our bosses were very easy to talk to and open to our concerns and suggestions. We all worked together as a team. The biggest roadblocks were human errors by other departments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy challenges and changes that come with the healthcare field
Registration Trainer (Former Employee), Pottstown, PAAugust 17, 2013
Overall, I enjoyed my position. I was laid off which is why I am currently seeking employment Healthcare is constantly changing and I truly enjoyed the challenges that I came across on a daily basis. Becoming a lead/supervisor and then becoming the trainer allowed me to enhance my skills even more with taking all the components of a department I lead – more... to implementing them in the core of the training program that our department needed. It allowed me to also grow not only stronger relationships with new employees but with retraining, I gained a strong network with the employees in the department and satellite locations as well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Endoscopy Volunteer (Current Employee), Pottstown, PAJune 12, 2013
Transport discharged patients by wheelchairs upon leaving to and from the hospital
Safely handled and delivered patient samples between laboratories and directed hospital departments
Managed medical supply inventory for patient quarters and nurses stations
Gathered patient consent forms of Anesthesia and Admission Procedure forms
Daily use of Universal – more... Safety Precautions of disinfecting medical equipment – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Sterile processing (Former Employee), PottsotwnJune 6, 2013
Pros: great benefits
Cons: no help people like to get you in trouble and are lazy
Poor management horrible people to work with soo much back stabbing not enough help no help with learning the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy inpatient care setting.
Hospital Pharmacist (Former Employee), Pottstown, PAFebruary 11, 2013
Pros: a fine group of people to work with.
Cons: too often no breaks.
A usual work day consists of large volumes of data entry.
Review medications being prepared for delivery to Pyxis machines.
Answer phone calls from Physicians and Nurses for Compatibility, availabilty and interaction potentials for medications.
Co-workers were great. Everybody had to hustle and usually did.
Our Director worked diligently to make the – more... pharmacy function well.
The most difficult part of the job was simply volume vs slow computer system and trying to close by 23:30. The most enjoyable part of the job was interaction with co-workers. I discovered I didn't care for 2nd shift and working as the only Pharmacist every Sunday evening. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy going to work everyday, work with a wonderful team of physician's and nurses, providing optimal patient care.
Operating Room Nurse (Current Employee), Pottstown, PAJanuary 8, 2013
Pros: co-workers
Cons: manuel charting
Enjoy going to work everyday, work with a wonderful team of physician's and nurses, providing optimal patient care.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good group of people to work with
Staff Sonographer (Current Employee), Pottstown,PAMay 12, 2012
The people I work with are hard workers, no one slacks and everyone tries to accomodate each other in the best way possible. Each person is not afraid to teach another their tricks of the trade and learn from one another. Our lead tech is fair and hard-working and the best part is that we get along and have fun at work which I consider to be a lucky – more... asset. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive was able to learn a lot with on the job training
spd (Former Employee), central service techNovember 2, 2011
Pros: room to grow
Pottstown hospital was a enjoyable employment, I have worked there for 11 years there was room to grow i have worked in three departments all was a great learning experience.