Powell Valley Healthcare Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
meaningful
Administration Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Powell, WYApril 22, 2017
Very stressful. Real life and death issues working at an er/ hospital.
I liked being the person to identify with customers and have them bring in their health bills with eobs to help figure out issues they had.
I also helped with how to apply for grants, assistance help and payment plans.
Pros
liked helping peolpe
Cons
stressful, real life and death issues
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun compassionate work place
Recreation Professional/ CNA (Former Employee) –  Powell, WYJanuary 22, 2017
fun compassionate work place with some management issues. very busy, not enough floor staff. floor staff is very overworked.
Pros
paid vacation, paid sick time, free flu shots, lunch ticket program
Cons
over worked, lack of breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and wonderful working environment
Emergency Medical Technician/ Surgical Technician (Former Employee) –  Powell, WYDecember 21, 2016
Powell Valley Healthcare is truly dedicated to its patients. I was part of a wonderful team of Doctors and Nurses. I got to see the hospital run from the inside out.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair place to work
PLANT OPERATIONS TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Powell, WYMay 7, 2016
Work consisted of work order completion/preventative maintenance/life safety. Liked what I did but management was poor. Most of my co-workers were great, helped with testing and whenever I needed help. The part of the job I liked most was preventative maintenance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Hospital ever
RN (Former Employee) –  Powell, WYAugust 24, 2015
This hospital is financially circling the drain and does not keep their employees apprised of the situation. They are top management heavy with more than one manager in a few departments that barely need one. Poor communication. Professional staff mostly trained at a local community college with very little experience outside of their current job there. A lot of "good old boy" mentality and "make do" cobbling of healthcare. Computer programs that are inefficient and even the billing department cannot get the bills out due to the pathetic system. Seriously scarey.
Pros
None
Cons
Management, poorly trained staff, poor communication, financially unstable facility
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Certified Nurse Aid (Former Employee) –  Powell, WYAugust 19, 2014
I enjoyed the residents and helping them. The hardest part was all the people that I had to get up.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoying the elderly
Nutritional Support Assistant (Former Employee) –  Powell, WYJune 14, 2014
I enjoyed learning and working with the elderly everyday. They taught how to be a better listener.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellant place for training in the x-ray program.
RADIOLOGIC TECHNICIAN AND MASSAGE THERAPIST (Former Employee) –  Powell, WyomingMay 13, 2013
Most of my hands on training was done at this site. My peers were exceptional in all phases of work and life.
Pros
Co-workers were the best.
Cons
No full time positions available
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prepared to be stuck
RN (Former Employee) –  Powell, WYMay 7, 2013
Good place to get your feet wet or to be in a holding pattern. Not going to advance much, favoritism is alive and well.
Pros
Review every 3 months, Cola
Cons
Favoritism, no room to advance
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small hospital
CNA (Former Employee) –  Powell, WYDecember 4, 2012
The hospital is in a lot of debt, so its hard to get pay increase. They are extremely short handed in nurses and nurse supporting. Lots of overtime if you want it. Departments seem to work well with each other.
Pros
lots of overtime opportunities
Cons
benefits not good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Powell Valley Healthcare. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
2.9
Culture
3.3

Powell Valley Healthcare Reviews by Location