Power-Mark Resources Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Found 15 reviews matching the search See all 16 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful and poor management
energy consultant (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 15, 2017
very stressful, management did want they wanted and manager went where they wanted to go. My manager was managing two business at once and would get nothing done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
At your own pace
Commercial Energy Broker (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 15, 2017
It's a good job because your are you own boss and can work your own schedule, so the time time for family for always there. The only drawback is that it is a commission only job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No hourly rate, commission only
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJune 8, 2017
If you are willing to go from door to door and stand on your feet for several hours with no hourly rate and strictly make a small commission as well as get many doors slammed in your face then this is the job for you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall pretty good company to represent.
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDMay 16, 2017
Overall I enjoyed the time I represented Powermark Resources. They had good products for the customers and had good pay structures for the representatives.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Commercial Analyst Manager (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 7, 2016
Closing contracts with business owners
Arranging energy analyst
managing other employees
Adjusting pricing
placing calls on a day to day basics
Pros
learning more about the business
Cons
wasn't getting all of my pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Office Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Frederick, MDApril 27, 2016
Learned how to hire an agent
Learned how to recruit , work together
Excellent co-workers helpful
Enjoyed all task completed and experiences
Pros
Office Cordinater runs the office
Cons
health care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales
Energy Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 8, 2016
poor training, always on your feet going door to door with unexpected strangers in dangerous neighborhoods. co-workers were pretty supportive, but the job overall was being in an uncomfortable enviornment
Pros
good pay, awesome commission
Cons
meeting the sales goals, times going to bad neighborhoods
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love my job
Office coordinator (Current Employee) –  HarlingenSeptember 29, 2015
I'm new to the company and see the money to made with Power Mark. I love working with people and love seeing the growth in Harlingen. I'm excited to see our office advance with our agents. There is definitely money to be made with our company and wouldn't be anywhere else.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Fun Environment
Office Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PASeptember 3, 2015
Loved working along side of down to earth people. Agents were roudy but management is very cool. Relaxed environment. It's fast paced always changing!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You can do so much better
Outside Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 31, 2015
Worst experience I have ever had... no proper training, you will not get paid on time, manager is inconsistent and "loves money"... I'm not going to go too far because I still have just an ounce of respect for the Reliant Company itself
Pros
Hours, Pay structure
Cons
No benefits, Poor management and training, Lies
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for everybody!
sales (Former Employee) –  TexasJune 22, 2015
I personally thought it was a great job at first till I started to find out about the lies. You don't get paid till 3 1/2 weeks from when you start and you are door to door selling. Money is not a guarantee unless you know you can sell it. Make sure you know what your getting into before hand. You may try commercial over residential.
Pros
None
Cons
hours, pay, training
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved that they work as a team .
Office Cordinator (Former Employee) –  3600 N. 23 rd St McAllen, TX 78577May 26, 2015
I loved that they always include you in every project, every day you learn something new. Customer service was my favorite, I cannot complain. Hardest part of the job was sometime dealing with the Door to Door agents complaints but nothing that we could not handle. Management in the office was great I learned everything about this job because they took the time to train me well. Typical day at work mainly Data entry , Quality assurance calls and recruiting .
Pros
You only worked Monday to Friday and mainly Holidays off.
Cons
Dealing with complaints .
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great products to sell, poor management structure
Commercial Energy Broker / Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Corpus Christi, TXJanuary 8, 2014
Power-Mark has great products to sell. They have a fair and accurate pay structure, but their management structure needs work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 35No 23Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working advertisement team
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMay 7, 2013
Meet new potential customers and sign them over to Reliant Energy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 46Report

See more Power-Mark Resources reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Power-Mark Resources. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.1
Culture
3.1