Find companies:
Power Design, Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
22 reviews

Power Design, Inc. Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Respectful and productive place to work.
Superintendent of Electrical Construction (Current Employee), Washington, DCMay 31, 2015
Pros: Respect for all employees at all levels.
Cons: Uses subcontractors for all labor.
Teamwork is the name of the game at Power Design. This ethic makes PDI a top contractor, nationwide. This ethic also is the reason that most PDI employees are successful in a field of work where success does not come easy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experiencing severe growing pains in ATL Branch
"Inventory Control Specialist" (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAMay 10, 2015
Pros: Company is truly family friendly
Cons: A few bad apples tainting the bunch
Old employees afraid of growth and new ideas across the board from what I see. The GM is awesome but needs to allow the team to do their jobs without micro managing. There's a great deal that has to be done here to make this company a true force in the business and changing some long time faces is unfortunately going to have to take place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To much work outsourced to Sub Contractors
Project Superintendent (Former Employee), New Orleans, LAApril 14, 2015
Pros: Lots of Wrok - Good place to Wrok!
Cons: Work outsourced, instead of done by labor in house.
Team working environment.
Great learning center in house.
Demanding work schedule.

Large Amount of Work on books. Just to much outsourced to subcontractors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very energetic and outgoing atmosphere
Desktop Engineer (Former Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLMarch 6, 2015
Typical work week includes at least one free lunch and frequent door prizes for employees. They work really hard at keeping an upbeat and motivated staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work for
Systems Technician (Former Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLFebruary 9, 2015
This was a company that cared about its employees and customers. They treated their employees like they were part of their family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Power Design review
Operations (Former Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLJanuary 8, 2015
Pros: fun work environment
Cons: communication, turn-over
Great people, hard workers. Fun events. Management has unrealistic expectations and senior management is not always aware of what is going on in their own departments. When I accepted the position I didn't know turn-over was so high. That was a red flag I wish I had known.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Laborer (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDOctober 27, 2014
Pros: lots of overtime
i enjoyed working for this company wish i had transportation to travel with them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, growing, and fun work place
Project Management Administrator (Current Employee), Clearwater, FLJuly 7, 2014
Company is expanding by the day,growth opportunities, fun work place, good benefits, Pay is exceptionally well starting at management positions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They try to sell you with the Florida office but it is nothing like that once you leave
superintendent (Former Employee), texasJune 3, 2014
Pros: free trip to florida
Cons: if you work in texas you are on your on
No support what so ever and the workers you do get they don't speak English very bad experience for me
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
new business
Electrician (Former Employee), Davie, FLJanuary 23, 2014
i would normally arrive at 8-8:30 am and then we would get all the supplies together and make our way to the yacht we were cleaning. i learned to wax and wash a boat in or out of the water. the management was cool and passionate. the co workers i really didnt get to know cause they change around depending on location. the hardest part may have been competing with the deadlines while trying to learn different techniques on the fly. but that was also the fun part, just learning something new.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good company,but lack of work in TN.
Journeyman Electrician (Current Employee), Nashville, TNJanuary 7, 2014
Pros: good company, good co-workers, great boss, amazing jobs.
Cons: no work in tn
Everyday was a great day at work,my co-workers were friendly and cooperative,my boss was fair and clear with his instructions,loved every bit of the job and its work,and it helped test my capabilities in the electric field.Although only con was they had lack of work in TN.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Electrician (Former Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLOctober 23, 2013
Pros: peers
Good company with great values geared towards employees. Very competitive pay rates and the option, not requirement, to travel and relocate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
THE HARDEST PART OF THE JOB IS THE MANPOWER.
ELECTRICAL FOREMAN/ELECTRICAL ASST. SUPERINTENDENT (Former Employee), HOUSTON TEXASAugust 10, 2013
Pros: insurance, salary
Cons: having to work overtime.
THE HARDEST PART OF THE JOB IS TO FIND QUALIFIED PEOPLE WHO SPEAK ENGLISH. MOST OF THESE JOBS DEAL WITH SUB-CONTRACTORS WHO HIRE ABOUT ANYONE. YOU HAVE TO CLOSELY MONITOR YOUR JOB SITE. ONCE YOU LEARN ABOUT WHO ARE WORKING FOR YOU IT BECOMES EASY.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Electrical Foreman
Electrical Foreman (Former Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLJuly 15, 2013
Pros: area of work
Cons: no comment
Electrical construction for condominiums and apartments
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work if you are in the right department
Desktop Support Analyst (Former Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLMay 1, 2013
Pros: free lunch and liqour at company celebrations
Cons: high turn over in some departments
Overall average experience. Nice place to work if you are in the right department
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good advancement
Electrical Superintendent (Former Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLMarch 13, 2013
Good learning expierence, good management opportunity, hardest part was running a very large crew but the management has very helpful. co-workers knowledable
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working enviroment
Subcontract Coordinator (Former Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLOctober 26, 2012
Pros: great enviroment to expand your professional skills
Cons: personally found no issues to dislike this company
In this company the sky is the limit. Promotion is widely available and pay compensation is great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working enviroment
Subcontract Coordinator (Former Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLOctober 26, 2012
Pros: great enviroment to expand your professional skills
Cons: personally found no issues to dislike this company
In this company the sky is the limit. Promotion is widely available and pay compensation is great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok I guess
Recieving Clerk (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 19, 2012
No room for growth but ok for what it was worth. It was a job sad to say
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not well Structured for input from sites.
Low voltage foreman (Former Employee), NE Washington, DCMarch 22, 2012
Pros: good pay and benifits
Cons: no support from the management
All engineering is done in Florida, without a correct understanding of the site requirements or design of the equipment.

My job description did not even remotely match the requirements that I was expected to fill. I was hired to over see a team. My actual duties were to pull cables with one helper.

About Power Design, Inc.

With more than 100 active projects, a 70,000 square foot national headquarter facility, a 100,000 square foot distribution center, – Read more