Find companies:
Power Home Remodeling Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
97 reviews

Power Home Remodeling Group Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun culture but very time demanding
Home Remodeling Sales Consultant (Current Employee), Waltham, MAOctober 21, 2014
Power Home Remodeling attracts great people to work there and has a management staff that focuses on a strong training program. The problem is there is no financial security with a base pay or car allowance and we drive EVERYWHERE. Much of the resources used to travel and get sales is dependent on the sales representative. This is commission only. What – more... attracted me to the job is not having to prospect leads and being on call to travel to an appointment for a one-call close. The problem is the prospects are not always qualified as well as they could be and management does not instill proper expectations on the type on income you will make there. This job requires far more work/resources from the employee with very little reward. Would not recommend this position to someone unless they had financial security elsewhere and were prepared for a long and vigorous learning curve. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sleazy Salesman Culture
Advanced Marketing / Confirmation Specialist (Former Employee), Chester, PAOctober 20, 2014
Pros: kind hearted co-workers (non-management)
Cons: lies and deception
This company brings you on board promising you advancement potential, high wages, and job security. You soon find out revenue is everything. They dangle carrots in front of you and never give you so much as a bite.

I will say this about the company. Its a great blue print for anyone looking to get high productivity out of good people, while paying – more... them just enough so they don't loose their home. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay, bad hours
Remodeling Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Iselin, NJOctober 8, 2014
Pros: money, training, job culture
Cons: hours, no base
Great company to work for if you don't feel like having a life. start your day around 9am and get home around 11PM. You also have to work every Saturday. Good products, good training and great company culture. 100% commission. Great money if you're selling.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job if you are an aggressive salesman
Remodeling Consultant (Current Employee), Greenbelt, MDSeptember 22, 2014
The people you work with/for are great. They provide you with basic training and then further training through out your career. As far as work-life balance goes, its basically nonexistent. Say goodbye to your evenings and a fair bit of your weekends. Compensation is good if you make a lot of sales, but they require high levels of car insurance and make – more... you drive on average 60miles a day with out any sort of compensation for gas/service. Tough job, but if you are successful you are awarded well for it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Limited Growth Possibilities
Events Coordinator (Former Employee), Stratford, CTSeptember 9, 2014
If you are just looking for a job and not not a career then it would make sense to work here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, but unsatisfying job.
Marketing Representative (Former Employee), Greenbelt, MDSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: enticing daily, weekly, monthly, and yearly bonuses.
Cons: long hours. work outside. dealing with rejection.
Very good company who is growing very rapidly. The culture around the office is great and love my co-workers. A typical day consist of a quick morning meeting then driving out a neighborhood (could be 15 minutes away or could be over an hour away). The job itself consist of going door-to-door and signing people up for a free estimate on windows, siding, – more... or roofing. It's very mentally draining dealing with rejection and nasty homeowners for 6-7 hours per day. Also, sometimes getting the police called on you in no soliciting neighborhoods. You are also outside all day in every type of weather from snowstorms to blazing hot summer days. There is a lot of pressure meet certain number requirements and it is very difficult to move onto other positions within the company. The turnover is extremely high. While the office environment is great, the job itself is time consuming, difficult, and unsatisfying. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
prospected leads to develop and maintain account relationships
Account Manager, Home Construction Sales (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PASeptember 4, 2014
Pros: fast paced environment which taught me how to gain and maintain relationships
Cons: work life balance
researching and cold calling qualified prospects to demonstrate products to gain accounts by using skilled closing techniques.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Power Home Remodeling was a great place to work
Title Senior Marketer/ Event Coordinator (Former Employee), Woodbridge, NJAugust 17, 2014
Pros: christmas party in mexico
Power Home remodeling is a splendid place to work. It provides room for growth and offers benefits, such as a 401k, and educational trainings to stride for success. In addition, a typical day at work is door to door sales, offering an estimate on windows, siding, and roofing. Furthermore, with the four years of working with the company I developed time – more... management skills, which enhanced my aptitude to plan, prioritize, and coordinate within deadlines. On the other hand, the hardest part of the job was being turned away, and not being able to propose my services. However, it makes me more ambitious and work harder to reach my quota. This led to the joy of satisfying many clients, receiving bonuses, and the title of being the number one manufacture in The United States. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work
Remodeling Consultant (Current Employee), Islin NjAugust 8, 2014
The job is strictly commission based and has a very competitive bonus package. Training is very intense but comprehensive. Every manager is completely willing to go above and beyond to help, it is a very supportive place to work. The hardest part of the job is the unknown. You never really know what s coming your way which is hard but also exciting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company.
Sales and Marketing Representative (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 22, 2014
Field sales was definitely not my thing. I was very good at it, however found it very abrasive knocking on peoples doors. I learned very good selling strategies with this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Door to Door
Marketing Manager (Former Employee), Dunwoody, GAJuly 16, 2014
Pros: fun, good experience, good bonus structure
Cons: they tell you there is advancement opportunities, they really are going to direct sales(which is a 6 day a week job where you are on cal, cannot plan anything for yourself) but overall a good place
Your job is to go door to door and get people Free estimates on their windows, doors, roofs, and exterior of their homes. the management is really cool and easy to get along with. Day to day is to get into a van with co workers get dropped off in a neighborhood and knock on doors to create leads for your sales representatives. Good part of the job is – more... the freedom of being outside of an office all day and cutting up with coworkers. Bad part is its door to door. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Phenomenal Culture, Be Prepared to Work and Earn
Field Marketer (Former Employee), Cranford NJJune 30, 2014
Pros: earning potential for those that are driven people is outstanding
Cons: if your not a people person, this job is not for you
I had come aboard with power a couple years ago. This was my first experience in a corporate environment out of college. Home Remodeling was a complete foreign concept to me, but as I came to learn the products and the industry I also discovered a few other aspects about Power. The culture at Power is one that can't be matched, everyone literally is – more... happy coming to work; I quickly became a part of that same shared positivity. Being a part of an organization that has the longevity that Power does while at the same time growing at the rate they are was an experience I will cherish for the rest of my life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
must be flexible
Outside Sales Representative (Former Employee), Stratford, CTMay 29, 2014
Pros: great people, culture, company trip
Cons: commision only, on call
can make money if you follow the system. work/life balance is hard
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work here get threatened with arrest daily!
Ex- Sales Exec (Former Employee), Stratford, CTMay 22, 2014
Cons: everything involved
Door to door sales, lies, long over blown sales presentations.

Had the cops called on me while canvassing. Cult like company. Long hours, horrible pay.

Looked at many good ratings here. They are all fake. This company is gaming the board.

Sad.

Run...don't walk
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not just co-workers but family, and not just a job, but a career
Sales Manager (Current Employee), Woodbridge, NJMay 20, 2014
Pros: ipads, tv's, free lunches, trips to mexico, bonuses
Cons: may require working late
Initial training for new employees will be top notch. Management directly trains and oversees all new hires while the company provides all materials, technology and tools one will need for the job.... for FREE!! You even get paid for initial training. The position is structured so that no persons success will take away any opportunity or success from – more... colleagues, it is actually in everyones interests to help each other. The friendly atmosphere is so welcoming that it does not seem like a work day. Weekly meetings and designated time slots for practice and improvement under the direct supervision on a mid level manager create an environment conducive to improvement as well as personal growth. The hardest part is that like any job in which you aim to make a 6-figure income requires a great deal of work. The hours will require a flexible schedule, yet it is well worth it with the benefits and compensation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity, work-hard, play-hard.
Sales Consultant (Current Employee), Woodbridge, NJMay 19, 2014
Pros: earning potential, company culture, great atmosphere
Cons: work-life balance can be tough at first.
The company gives you all the tools to be successful, and the opportunity is in your control which is nice. Uncapped commissions allow for you to get what you put in, and the company highly values its employees as a true asset to them. The most enjoyable part of the job is the culture - company trips, prizes, promotions, happy hours, and it is overall – more... a fun place to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Power home remodeling a career.
Sales Consultant (Current Employee), Woodbridge, NJMay 14, 2014
Pros: pay/compensation, 401(k), environment, growth potential, opportunity.
Power home remodeling group is the best company I have ever worked for and the only place I can picture myself. They have given me all the tools I need to succeed from excellent initial and ongoing training, to a time tested pitch, so that I have been able to earn more than I imagined realistic at this age. The ability to grow with a company like power – more... gives me the feeling that the sky is the limit. The most successful power employees do work very hard but this can be said for almost any company. The atmosphere at power is extremely motivating and their is always someone to turn to if support is needed. Power is a family environment and we are constantly doing team building, happy hours and even group vacations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A tough job but one the best professional expieriences of my life
Lead Generation and Marketing (Former Employee), Melville, NYApril 22, 2014
Pros: excellent camradeie, upbeat enviornment
Cons: bureaucratic style of management, excessive client screening
My day would start by coming to the office 15 minutes early. I would meet with my co-workers and team members to discuss work and some of our challenges offer helpful guidance to newer employees in my department and we would exchange ideas and tips on how to handle certain prospects. From there we would go into training where the managers would train – more... us on product knowledge and we would often practice "pitching" each other in various different styles and implement and reinforce different strategies and rebuttals to overcome prospect objections. After that we would have lunch and then go to our assigned territory with our shift manager for that day. After meeting our goals we would go back to the office for a check in with our VP . From there our day was over.

What I have learned wow, some people will say the best school is the school of hard knocks. In this particular case that saying is true. When your working outside in freezing teperatures knocking on doors to obtain appointments . You learn a lot about people and how to communicate with people with their different personalities, mentalities, and demeanors. You learn what to say and what not to say to certain people you learn a toughness on how to close certain appointments and how to guide even the most difficult of personalities to the outcome they are looking for and creating a win-win situation. Mostly I have learned from working with my coworkers about life and life lessons working there at Power you meet such diverse people from such diverse backgrounds it was almost like we were the collective castoffs from the professional world. I worked with the likes of premed students, former cpa's, computer programmers, entreprenuers, musicians, agents, former attorneys. All of whom are knocking on doors.

My coworkers I enjoyed working with them more than most places working a Power Home Remodeling Group you develop a sense of camaraderie unlike any other workplace I have known. Because when your out working the same territories knocking on doors in 20 degree weather in January you "suffer together" and you build friendships and relationships with your peers. It is a military like band of brothers collective mentality there. There is a code of respect for all coworkers in our department because few people on the outside could understand the lifestyle or the difficulty of the job. I leaned so much working with such talented people and I hope to say that they have learned a lot from working with me. It was a priviledge to work with many of my coworkers.

The hardest part of this job, there is a reason why the companies name is called "Power" because this is not a job for the weak or heart or will. I worked mostly in the residential marketing department where we would work outside knocking on doors and canvassing to set up appointments for free estimates on windows, doors, and roofing. We were outside working from in that area from 1:00 pm-8:00 pm we worked outside no matter what the weather was we worked in 19 degree wintery snow to 100 degree sticky humidity and still were held to the same quotas and had to meet the same standards on a daily basis. We had to deal with difficult homeowners and a very bureaucratic protocol to send the leads through once we had the prospects interests. The hardest part of this job was dealing with the call center and their guidelines . Once we had the prospects interest and approval we would have to call our inbound call center and have them screen the lead the most difficult part of my job was when I had to tell an interested customer they didn't meet our requirement after spending sometimes 20 minutes building rapport and convincing them.

The most enjoyable part of the job was the camaraderie, I have worked anywhere else with such a sense of brotherhood and camaraderie. It was like a second family of sorts a society in it's own. Because many of us would see eachother more than our own families working 60 plus hour weeks sometimes we would work weeks consecutively without taking days off. The friendships I have made have the potential to be lifelong the experiences I have had with my colleagues I love those guys and would have their back just like they would have mine. We all went to Cancun together we worked together suffered together triumphed together. It was a really unique expiereince and I am better person for having worked there. The most enjoyable part of my job was knowing that I could knock on some ones door introduce myself, my company, and my product, set an estimate with them and have our sales representative come in and sell them a job which can range from 4,000-65,000 and to know that that particular job would have never happened if I never knocked on their door. That was also very rewarding. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summary of POWER.
Executive Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Cranford, NJApril 16, 2014
To start the day consisted getting appointments throughout the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Remodeling Consultant (Current Employee), Melville, NYMarch 16, 2014
Great Place, great training, high income potential........................................................................................................................................................................................

1 2 3 4 5

About Power Home Remodeling Group

Throughout our 22-year history, it’s never just been about selling great products. It’s been about delivering on – Read more

Power Home Remodeling Group Photos