PRA Health Sciences Employee Reviews

Found 110 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice offices
Manager (Former Employee) –  Home BasedMarch 20, 2017
Jeans on Fridays ; beautiful offices, hosted a nice Christmas party and they give away great prizes during the raffles and 50/50. Business casual dress
Pros
doughnuts on Friday's
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work for
Clinical Data Coordinator/Quality Control III (Former Employee) –  Lenexa, KSMarch 9, 2017
Never in my life have ever experienced such conformity and lack of caring of employees. the management does not care about their employees ideas or health
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Management, compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Encourages a healthy Work Life balance
Manager, Clinical Operations (Former Employee) –  RemoteMarch 7, 2017
Workplace culture was very collaborative. The managers took the time to get to know their employees and help develop their strengths. Everyone in the group I worked with was eager to share experiences and knowledge. I enjoyed the time I was with the company and certainly added to my knowledge base.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CRO for Entry Level CRA's
Clinical Research Associate (Current Employee) –  Charlottesville, VAMarch 3, 2017
PRA provides training for entry level CRA's. They provide two weeks of training in house, the remaining training done from home in a web based setting. When not traveling, you work from your home office. The hardest part of the job is the isolation. You rarely get the opportunity to develop work place relationships, but do have the luxury of working from home when not traveling.
Pros
Home Office
Cons
Extended travel
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to get foot in the door re: Drug Safety
Safety Assistant I (Current Employee) –  Blue Bell, PAFebruary 21, 2017
A typical day for a Drug Safety colleague is to handle ICSR intake and case processing. Management is somewhat incompetent, but if you're content with the workload you won't need their support so much. Everyone is always willing to help one another so don't feel that your colleagues are unapproachable. Office politics are moderate-high but that comes with any job. Just be sure to focus on work and not get involved and you should have a successful career here.
Pros
Free breakfast on Fridays along with casual dress code, ability to work remotely as needed, flexible hours
Cons
Average pay and benefits, average PTO. Don't allow office politics to get in the way of your work.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized Anarchy
Document Management (Former Employee) –  Lenexa, KSFebruary 17, 2017
I suffered through many days of key software, if working, was of dubious quality for the function I was trying to achieve. The company has grown too fast and without a defined approach as to how everything fits together.
Pros
Fee breakfast on Friday, Free coffee.
Cons
Benefits, especially vacation time for newer staff is laughable.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid organization
Talent Acquisition (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJanuary 17, 2017
Good colleagues and culture. The organization continues to grow globally. PRA seems to be competing & winning a lot of business in our space. Leadership seems to be very down to earth and not afraid to roll up their sleeves (blue collar mentality).
Pros
Flexibility to work from home, updated technology, good facilities
Cons
Benefits are status quo, increase 401K match and stop our health care cost from increasing annually please :))
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly work environment
Lead Contracts & Grants Analyst (Former Employee) –  Fort Washington, PAJanuary 11, 2017
Productive and friendly work environment. There was enough work to stay busy. They work with multiple sponsor so there is an opportunity to work on various projects.
Pros
Remote positions
Cons
Little opportunity for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work but very young staff managing the facility
Research Assistant (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJanuary 9, 2017
Fun place work, lots of great people. Most of younger and have a lot of responsibility for job title. Management of time could be better for staff planning.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Day
Accounting Specialist II (Current Employee) –  Charlottesville, VADecember 14, 2016
Prepare customer statements, bills and invoices, and reconcile expenses to the general ledger
Overall it is a fast pace, ready for whatever happens type of day; which of I enjoy the hustle and bustle.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked for PRA after they bought the company i was working for (CRI).
Quality Control and Regulatory (Former Employee) –  Marlton, NJNovember 29, 2016
Although PRA as a whole is a great company to work for.. The site i was located at seemed to be overlooked. The people who are doing the every day work need to be heard. That being said, i would always consider returning, once this site was up and running in a more efficient manner. Data integrity and patient safety must come first... And i believe they are trying to find there way back to this, it will just take time.
Pros
Knowing you are helping people through clinical trials
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked under Office Manager
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Reston, VANovember 28, 2016
Provided administrative support to administrative staff. Answered multi-line reception phones and meet and greet visitors. I also managed conference room calendars. Also monitored office and kitchen inventory for the office manager.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company culture!
Manager (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PANovember 22, 2016
PRA Heath Sciences has a excellent company culture. The culture is one that fosters creativity, innovation, and drives and embraces change. The roles at PRA are both challenging and rewarding. There is strong teamwork within my team as well as cross-functionally. Joining PRA is like joining a family!
Pros
Company culture
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On your own...
Project Specialist (Project Associate II) (Current Employee) –  Raleigh, NCNovember 14, 2016
Limited advancement opportunities once you realize you've been given empty promises of a ladder. PRA hires external candidates often and there are not any internal development programs, so you have to be okay with status quo long-term movement and fighting for your individual success to stand apart from a group.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Benefits motivated people who work well independently
In House CRA (Current Employee) –  Lenexa, KSNovember 10, 2016
Excellent management, culture has opportunities for advancement. Hardest part of the job is ensuring all expectations are met. Really like the work life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company
Clinical Data Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Lenexa, KSOctober 21, 2016
I worked there several years ago but it was rewarding work with a good work/life balance. Management was competent and coworkers were helpful. A very good place to work,
Pros
good management
Cons
short term
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very relaxed atmosphere still one of my favorite employers
Special Projects Administrator (Former Employee) –  Lenexa, KSSeptember 28, 2016
Yoga classes
Catered lunches
paid holidays
free coffee can't beat free coffee
Low stress
Disorganized
Almost too low stress I felt like more girl scout cookie sales and Facebook browsing happened on a day to day than work was actually being completed
Pros
very low stress
Cons
almost too laid back very disorganized. records were a nightmare
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful!
Recruiter (Contract) (Current Employee) –  Raleigh, NCSeptember 6, 2016
Great place to work! Love my coworkers, my managers, the environment. I have learned so much and met wonderful people. They take the time to train their employees and guide them whenever they need it.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult
Document Management Associate (Former Employee) –  Lenexa, KSSeptember 1, 2016
A typical day at work was long, repetitive and hard. Very stressful and you had to be very hard on yourself and over work yourself to meet the deadlines.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits, Mgmt Needs Work
Document Management Associate II (Former Employee) –  Lenexa, KSAugust 7, 2016
I stayed for the benefits. Management wasn't always clear why some people were given promotions and others weren't. Some leads/managers had been there a long time and didn't want to disturb the status quo. Organization was a bit lacking in some areas...there were mismanagements of time allocations, with some people having a lot of work and others having too little work. They needed more help/organizational system of training new hires. I realized too late that if you want something done right you should do it yourself...and that the people who have the attitudes to be leaders aren't always the ones who should be leading, for whatever reason - in this case, disorganization.Coworkers were great, for the most part. Job was pretty straightforward, though they had too much work for the number of people hired.
Was this review helpful?Yes11NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PRA Health Sciences. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 131 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
2.8
Culture
3.3
85%

CEO Approval

Based on 35 ratings
Add your rating