Pratt Industries Employee Reviews

Found 127 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Theres not anything terrible about working for Pratt but if you are a person who likes advancement than its best to get it some where else.
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Valparaiso, INFebruary 1, 2016
Decent atmosphere but very slow when it comes to advancement. Working at Pratt also can be very political and questionable.
The managers are 80% of the time good guys and will help you when needed.
Pros
overtime benefits
Cons
short breaks favoritism and lack of diversity no union
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSFebruary 1, 2016
I enjoyed working at Pratt industries because my shift seemed to go by super quickly. The breaks were too short and I rarely had enough time to finish eating however.
Pros
Good hard work
Cons
short breaks, not enough time to eat
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pratt is a pleasure to work for.
Scale Clerk (Current Employee) –  Savannah, GAJanuary 27, 2016
The plant I work for has all new management and I could not ask for a better team. The plant manager and admin are easy to work with, have a vast knowledge of the business and care about their employees. I am new to the industry but have been given the knowledge, tools and patience (with learning) to exceed in my position. Like any job it can be hectic and have days that are rough but those are few and far between. Overall I would recommend someone to work here.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Conyers, GAJanuary 21, 2016
The job was very enjoyable. The machine operators were great to work with. The hours were wonderful also. When you went to work you knew what you were going to do. Very nice work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall work experience is good at Pratt. Fast pace great growth
Assistant Controller (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 20, 2016
Pratt is a very quick base company with new thing happen all the time. The work environment is overall good. We do have those stress times in the month and year end,
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
H.R. racist homophobe
Assistant Operator (Former Employee) –  Valparaiso, INJanuary 4, 2016
Terrible place to work full of deceit and lies, treating employees like they mean nothing and always expecting more for less.
Pros
Decent pay
Cons
Terrible management
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment workplace.
Internship (Former Employee) –  Conyers, GADecember 21, 2015
Worked as a Math tutor and student assistant. Nice environment to work in. Fellow colleagues were very communicable and understanding.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ive learned the ends and outs of shipping and reiciving and how the process works
Shipping and Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Conyers, GANovember 8, 2015
it was a pretty good job. but at the time it was too far for me. the people and management were great aswell. this was one of the best jobs ive had.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Favoritism plays in!
Forklift Operator/Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Dayton, NJNovember 3, 2015
Bias manager on night shift, shows favoritism to certain employees and when bought to his attention, the next day I was fired...bs!!
Pros
good breaks
Cons
unfair supeervision!
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
kind intelligent work force
Inventory Clerk/Draftsman (Current Employee) –  bridgeman miNovember 3, 2015
Enjoyable place to work. There is a lot to learn within this company and if one has a strong thirst for knowledge they will have an immense supply of resources at their disposal.
Was this review helpful?YesNo4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
associate (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 27, 2015
This job offers very little advancement and employee are treated poorly.Great place to work for if you are comfortable doing the same duties you were doing 10years ago.
Pros
coffee maker, clean break room, properly ventilated
Cons
unexpected days off, little or no room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Guaranteed Job Security
Quality Technician (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXOctober 19, 2015
It's a different type of industry if you haven't worked in this field before. Always having training classes and safety classes each week.
Pros
Classes each week
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work.
Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAOctober 17, 2015
They don't give raises. Did not enjoy working in a landfill. Id never work for Pratt again. They didn't give u but one break in an 10 hour shift.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible hours and awful management
Material Handler Forklift Operations (Former Employee) –  Statesville, NCOctober 12, 2015
Pratt is a great place to work if you don't have any responsibilities other than your work. They will expect you to work ridiculous hours with little to no notice, and it's non-negotiable.
Pros
Great pay, oppurtunity for overtime pay
Cons
No lunch break, expected to work 12 hours for 6 days a week with no notice
Was this review helpful?Yes9No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Up and Coming
Office Manager/ Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNOctober 12, 2015
I started out at this place where there was only myself and 4 guys in the back and 4 Front End Loader Drivers.

I enjoyed getting this company going.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
alright
Forklift Driver/Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSOctober 5, 2015
its a job, unorganized, bad supervision, they make you bust your but all day and don't appreciate the hard work that people put into doing the jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours and low pay.
Converting Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Lewisburg, OHOctober 5, 2015
coworkers were great to work with but management is heartless and always threw the blame on me or the Operators. Machines are for a 3 person crew and we pretty much always had 2, also machines had new parts needed to improve production but still threw the blame on me for low production.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with clear direction. but be ready to work!
Smart Cart Operator/General Expeditor (Former Employee) –  Valparaiso, INJuly 31, 2015
definitely a giant in the corrugated field. Quality and safety driven with the customers wants and needs in mind. Great place to work..
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going recycling plant.
Machine Operator/Production Lead (Current Employee) –  Denton, TXJuly 11, 2015
Routine trash recycling job. Not too demanding. Improved my leadership ability and learned how to operate mobile machinery.
Pros
Added resposnsibility.
Cons
Unequal treatment.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great pay
FORKLIFT OPERATOR (Current Employee) –  Macungie, PAJuly 5, 2015
the upside in my day is that I have great co-workers we all work together and are like a family. the downside is that there is no communication between upper management and the supervisors if there is it is usually last minute. it seems to me from the time I started till now things just keep getting worse not better.
Pros
great pay, awesome co-workers and supervisors
Cons
no communication, spend more time at work on the weekends then with family
Was this review helpful?Yes10No1

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 128 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture