Pratt Employee Reviews in United States

Found 15 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive warehouse
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Charleston, SCMay 4, 2015
This warehouse was alot of work.There supply lawn mover for vary palces. the work demand didnt equal up for low payrate they was offer. They had plenty overtime, but layoff alot once work demand was meet.
Pros
Off on the weekend
Cons
Payrate low
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Assistant director (Former Employee) –  silver springJanuary 29, 2015
Oversee activities directly related to making products or providing services.
Direct and coordinate activities of businesses or departments concerned with
the production, pricing, sales, or distribution of products.
Locate, select, and procure merchandise for resale, representing management
in purchase negotiations.
Monitor businesses and agencies to ensure that they efficiently and
effectively provide needed services while staying within budgetary limits.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Machine operator
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INAugust 18, 2014
Setting up poster cutting machine for cutting posters to specific length and width to fill job order.Posters must be stacked neatly for shipping.
Pros
good job
Cons
temporary assigment
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pratt Center for Technology Training is a fantastic place to work. The management team and students are awesome
Part-time Technology Instructor (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJuly 19, 2014
As stated in the summary, the Pratt Center for Technology Training is an awesome place to work. I am able to be creative. It is wonderful knowing that you are helping others to become competent in skills they were afraid they would not be able to accomplish
Pros
ample parking
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Former employer
Machine Operator/Production (Former Employee) –  Conyers, GAMarch 27, 2014
The job was ok I helped the operator feed the machine and run properly
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very unstable environment
Inventory Control Analyst (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJanuary 29, 2014
With the recent sale of the company, there have been so many layoffs.
Pros
great people to work with
Cons
instability
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really liked this Company
Machine Operator / Parts Stripper (Former Employee) –  Claremore, OKJanuary 23, 2014
This company was a great place to work. We had a great core group of people. I hated when they decided to move the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfortunately no job security
Escrow Assistant (Former Employee) –  Frisco, TXOctober 2, 2013
I enjoyed my duties as an escrow assistant with this employer. I assisted the Escrow Officer in the residential title process by processing HUDS, real estate paperwork and doing research to close deals. I enjoyed my coworkers at my branch. We tried to go the extra mile as a new branch with the minimal training given to us. Unfortunately, they did not give my boss the opportunity to prove build up of business in the branch. They only gave him 3 months. This ended with moving the Escrow Officer out of the branch which eliminated my position as "lay off" with their company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse Associate
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Whittier, CAJune 26, 2013
I really enjoyed this Company and I would go back if I could. This Company was very successful.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the other employees were great
gluer (Former Employee) –  Newburgh, NYMarch 8, 2013
didnt seem to know how to schedule
not employee minded
management was stuffy
it was a new manufacturing process for me.. i did learn something new...
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Want to know more about Pratt?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shipping/ receiving
2nd Shift forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Independence, MOJanuary 27, 2013
Stage tommorows sceduled loads in between loading the current days outbound loads. Unloading the inbound live loads was priority and tagging and storing in the warehouse was secondary.
Pros
most of the product was on pallets.
Cons
no chance for advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace tempo and nice breake room
Sub-Arc Operator (Former Employee) –  Bridgman, MISeptember 19, 2012
A typical day was fast pace and exciting. I learned a lot more about production welding than I thought I would. Management was always in control and my co-workers would help if I needed since I was so young. The hardest part was fixing the things that when wrong with the beam itself. The most enjoyable part of the job was the welding and metal working.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clean work environment
Machine operator hilo driver (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIAugust 6, 2012
very nice place to work. very helpfull staff, they helped me learn how to drive "pull-pack" hi los
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a bad place to work for.
Production (Former Employee) –  Springfield, OHMarch 28, 2012
i enjoy this job the money was good. the down side management was'nt the best overall i'd go back.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

See more Pratt reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 17 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.2
Culture
3.3