Find companies:
Praxair
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
192 reviews

Praxair Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Procurement Specialist (Current Employee), n/aDecember 17, 2014
Pros: really big on safety
Cons: management
Management is terrible really wish this place would look into the people they hire for these positions more closely. Co-workers some of the best people I've had to work with. Date is not accurate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy, knowledgable co workers
Chemical Laboratory Technician II (Current Employee), Houston, TXDecember 11, 2014
A typical day starts at 6am. Since the plant operates three shifts, sometimes you walk in and it can be hectic or it can be quiet, it all depends if the lab tech on the night shift was able to keep up with the work. I can go in and start processing cylinders with gas or analyzing batches for purity or composition. Sometimes I start the day with data – more... entry and acms work orders. Management is very safety conscious and we hold training almost every week. The hardest part of the job is that orders for specialized mixes come in on a daily basis almost hourly and it's a difficult task to keep up with but we do. The most enjoyable part of the job is that I make an effort to learn something new every day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for nice employess
Blade Assistant (Former Employee), North Haven, CTNovember 9, 2014
very safe place to work
nice bosses
friendly coworkers
good benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Machinist Operator (Former Employee), INNovember 3, 2014
established buisness and was run well training was done with no problems
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company and great people!
Account Manager / Credit Analyst (Former Employee), Ankeny, IAOctober 31, 2014
It was a sad day when I left Praxair. You won't find a better corporate culture. Working with field reps can be difficult since they seem to have a negative opinion of corporate employees, but support is great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kiss your family goodbye
Driver (Former Employee), Slatersville, RIOctober 30, 2014
Pros: i absolutely can't think of 1
Cons: forced overtime, forced weekend work, bottom man in a union bond, low pay, every day is a bad day, layovers, just dream up your worst driving experience and then multiply it by 10 and you have a typica praxa
Low pay, long hours, hard work, and did I mention long hours. You will be required to work right up to your legal DOT limit. 12-14 hour days are the norm. Management is a complete joke with every possible task being put on the drivers. Mandatory weekends, because management completely makes a cluster of the work week. Layovers are a part of the job – more... and you will be the low man in a union bond... Need I say more. I equate my 10 months there similar to a prison sentence.. 10 months of hard labor. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
Associate Director/ Sr. Manager - Internal Audit (Current Employee), Danbury, CTOctober 28, 2014
very good company. But have some management changes lately, and oversea market is not as good as before.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Incoming Specialist (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INOctober 21, 2014
Management and co workers easy to get along with. Work long hours good benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had a great boss and a great job. I wish he had ot left!
Territory Manager (Former Employee), Tupelo, MSSeptember 2, 2014
Pros: makaing sales calls
Cons: working in the cold and rain but it was tolerable
I loved this job and my boss. DME was a good place to be at one time. Now its too much competition in our area and the reimbursement was cut by 40%. Those were the good old days.
We had a good team and my manager was s a great leader. I learned a lot from his sales style and he learned a lot from me about the Medicare and Medicaid rues. Overall it was – more... a good company I loved it. My day consisted of making about 12-15 sales calls a day. Some days I did luncheons, dinners and breakfasts. I attended conferences and set up and attended my booth. I called on all types of medical facilities such as hospitals, doctors offices, nursing homes and assisted living facilities. My favorite part of the job was making the sales calls. The toughest part was working in the cold and rain when I had to set up at conferences but it wasn't that bad. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Healthcare
Distribution MGT / Sales (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXAugust 24, 2014
In this industry I held many rolls within my 18yrs employment.
I have held many upper level position in the organization such as Branch Mgt, Sales, contract, trainer, equipment specialist,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and competitive salary
General Blend Filler (Current Employee), Fairless Hills, PAAugust 18, 2014
Pros: productive and competitive salary
Cons: not many advancement oppurtunities
Fill high pressure 2, 3 and 4 component mixtures to specified orders for each customer. Responsible to evaluate the cylinders, ensure they are suitable for filling. Once completion of the filling, correctly roll cylinders to mix gases, then complete the process by submitting the cylinders, along with proper documentation to the lab for analysis. Overall – more... quality passing rate of cylinders is 90%. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Class b driver
Class B Driver (Former Employee), Durham, CTAugust 14, 2014
• Class A CDL
• Over 12 years of Class B driving experience
• HAZMAT, Tanker & V Endorsements
• Forklift Certified/Vacuum Trucks
• Learns and comprehends new systems and methods quickly
• Relates easily with all kinds of people
• Meets demanding time goals
• Represent my company with dignity and professionalism
• Committed to maintain high quality and – more... efficiency
• Skilled in handling the public with professionalism and sensitivity
• Thrive in a competitive and challenging environment
• Elicits trust and confidence of clients
• Hold 40 hours HAZWOPER training
• Hold Confined Space Training

______ – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company close down
Aircraft Parts Service Technician/Inspector (Former Employee), Miami, FLAugust 10, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: ..
learn safety first. good working condition. the most enjoyable part of the job was the co workers. learn a lot about aircraft engine parts machining.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Does Not Care About Employees
Truck Driver Class B (Former Employee), Columbus, OHAugust 1, 2014
Pros: gimme a minute, nope, nothing
Cons: management are heartless and oblivious to concerns
After 35 years with this company, they decided to close our plant in Columbus and move nearly 3 hours away. They left us all hanging for a year until they finally gave us a date when they were closing. If not for the union, we would have gotten no decent severance. 3 years till retirement and now I am looking for another job. They worked us on mandatory – more... overtime for nearly two years before deciding to move. After I left, my blood pressure returned to normal. I don not recommend this company to anyone. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Local office was fabulous
Respiratory Therapist (Former Employee), Longview, TXJuly 23, 2014
The local office i worked in was filled with great people. It was a sales position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very classy and friendly work enviroment
Office Coordinator/Shipper (Current Employee), Danbury, CTJuly 22, 2014
This company Is a easy going company and very competitive a real joy to work in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Territory Manager (Former Employee), Warwick, RIJuly 17, 2014
Pros: pay and new products all the time
Cons: delivery system
Typical day would be seeing customers both calling and existing to procure new business and help existing customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy the people I work with
Truck Driver/Filler (Current Employee), South Bend, INJuly 4, 2014
Pros: free uniforms and boot allowance and benefits
Cons: have to re-apply every year for health insurance and blood work as well
Praxair is a very large welding supply company who pays well and has good benefits but I don't like the hours and the management doesn't communicate very well with the employees. Work from 5:30 a.m. until route is finish and really with the winter months it is very physical to move cylinders in ice and snow. I enjoy and get along very well with my co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Company
CMN Coordinator (Former Employee), Lafayette, LAJune 23, 2014
Employees all got along, team oriented and the company was overall nice to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great palce to work
Lead production technician/operator (Former Employee), wilmington, caJune 17, 2014
great place to work. enjoyed the plant and its management. would highly recommend to anyone.

1 2 3 4 5

About Praxair

Praxair makes lighter than air and heavier than air gases available for practical applications. The largest North American industrial – Read more