Precious Moments Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Now Closed
Director (Former Employee) –  New JerseySeptember 18, 2017
This center was an open spaced center meaning the rooms had no doors and the only thing that separated classrooms were short walls. It was well staff and students were provided lunch.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Short walls, tv, limited supplies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Lead Toddle Teacher (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJuly 21, 2017
I had about 15 students, my job was basically taking care of the students and teaching them basic education. i had to follow a curriculum and it worked well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was overall fun
Child Care Worker (Former Employee) –  Bethel, CTJuly 5, 2017
I really enjoryed working there . All the other workers there were so nice ,organized and friendly. I now know how to take care of children more then i did before working there . I would tell my friends to work there if they needed to find a job its a really good job .
Pros
I got to work with the kids
Cons
Didnt really have that many workers to help
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with kids is a passion
Daycare Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 27, 2017
Precious Moments was a very clean and healthy safe environment the CEO made sure that every kid was safe and handle with care above all things if the employees was having trouble with a task the supervisor wasn't critical of the employees they explained the task and also helped out with whatever it was needed.
Pros
Free trips and paid vacations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a very productive job.
Teacher's Assistant/ Sub (Former Employee) –  Wesson, MS 39191October 13, 2016
Staff members were great and very helpful.The kids were a joy to be around. It was a very upbeat atmosphere. The most enjoyable part was teaching the kids crafts and learning new things.
Pros
Always doing something new daily
Cons
Having to adjust to children transferring to other daycare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved it because I was working with kids
Babysitting (Daycare) (Former Employee) –  Bloomfield, NJJuly 15, 2016
If i had to say I would love to go back and work there, Why? Is because I love kids and I love teaching them new things as well as me but the thing I love doing most with them reading and go around the room before they left was asking or tell me one thing they learn why did I do that was because to see was they listening
Pros
I was with the kids and it was my aunt job
Cons
Not being with them for long
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Owner/Operator (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MODecember 7, 2015
Traveled around the country, setting up photo shoots in different malls. The company paid for all the travel expenses and all the meals while on the road
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job!
Administrator (Former Employee) –  Greenville, NCNovember 2, 2015
I love working this job. They have great benefits and you will love the days off if you have young children. The staff is super nice. They stand behind their employees 100%. Punctuality is a big thing. Like it should be at every job. Be on time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my day at work with the children and working with the public on a daily basis.
Childcare Provider (Former Employee) –  Toms River, NJOctober 19, 2015
I enjoyed working with the children. My co-workers and I got along very well and worked as a team. I was responsible for infants, but pitched in wherever I was needed.I loved working with the toddlers, and the older children reading and teaching them. My day started at 1030 am and ended around 6:30 pm.

As a hostess at the restaurant I also enjoyed working with the public and meeting people. I got a long very well with my co-workers there as well.

Both jobs offered no raises or healthcare. I am looking for a job with room for advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exciting laid back learning place
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNSeptember 1, 2015
This is a very nice place i would recommend anyone to take there kids there. the staff is professional,friendly,out going
Pros
seasonal, pay weekly
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great place to work, I enjoyed it.
Data Entry & Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Carthage, MOAugust 7, 2014
I did data entry & customer service. I processed credit/debit card & cash transactions. I did the filing.
Pros
I liked everyone I worked with, it was a fun job.
Cons
It was in Carthage, Mo.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Company with no ethics
Director (Former Employee) –  Rolling Meadows IlMarch 28, 2014
The company is run by the trust-fund babies of the original creator of precious moments. They have no business sense, so they rarely show up at work (2 to 3 hours a week tops at the Rolling Meadows office) and tend to make bad business decisions. This is followed up by the search for scapegoats. The atmosphere is poisoned by the lie s and broken promises of management that results in employees believing their own devious behavior is now justified. The Rolling Meadows office had over 60 employees over 3 years ago-Now they have less then 17. Nepotism, favoritism, no security, no future and no morals.
Pros
Great life/work balance because no one is minding the store
Cons
Too mant to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The business was shifting management.
tram driver/ custodial system (Former Employee) –  Carthage, MOFebruary 15, 2013
As a tram driver clock in get vehicle and drive to post and wait on customers to come out to get a ride to another building.

As a porter, my day was clock in drive down to the other building and pick up the trash from the lunch room and take it to the dumpster. When an accident happen, you clean up the mess.
At the end of the shift, you go back to the main building and clock out.

As a custodial crew, You have your buildings to sweep and mop.
Also clean all the commodes in that building too.
Pros
a good environment, and good crew
Cons
as a lady it was hard work to lift 40 to 50 pounds of trash of over the shoulder
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assistant
Daycare Assistant (Former Employee) –  Grandview MoAugust 20, 2012
Overseeing the children and teaching them the lesson
Patients
Very friendly knew how to be very professional
Taught me the ropes
Not very many hours
The day went by fast because I was always busy
Pros
i was always busy
Cons
not many hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff!
PRODUCT DEVELOPMENT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Rolling MeadowsMay 24, 2012
A great staff with horrible management. Company has no marketing plan to expand customer base.
Pros
nice kitchen $10.00 walking program, free products
Cons
not allowed to have access to disney, or go to china as promised.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Precious Moments reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Precious Moments. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 19 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.9
Culture
4.2