Find companies:
PRECISION DRILLING
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
48 reviews

PRECISION DRILLING Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with great safety culture.
Motor Hand (Former Employee), Killdeer NDMarch 22, 2014
Pros: 14/14 schedule
Cons: weather
A typical day was cleaning/organizing or tripping pipe. Learned a lot about maintenance on machinery. Co workers were great. The hardest part of the job was working in -60 degree temps.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exciting job with lots of hazards
Driller (Current Employee), Houston, TXFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: great pay and benefits
Cons: long way away from home
great company, family orientated, safety is most important. long hours harsh weather. for people that are not scared to get dirty and love a challenge
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work enviroment
Derrickman (Former Employee), Grand Junction, CODecember 28, 2013
Pros: we did have very nice man camps
Cons: not alot of room for advancement
we would work great as a crew tripping pipe and drilling while we were drilling we would do alot of cleaning of the rig and it was my job to maintain the mud properties and take care of the mud pumps and the shakers take mud checks regularly and let the company man and driller know of any changes the crew was very knowledgeable and very quick to help – more... each other out the hardest part of the job was finding time to eat but the most enjoyable part was tripping pipe – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be ready for quick changes
Rig Electrician Supervisor, Villahermosa, Mexico (Current Employee), Villahermosa, MexicoNovember 18, 2013
Pros: pay is ok, benefits not bad
Cons: organization in people schedule specially internationally
I like what i do. specially challenges that whats is all about as rig electrician will face in this type of career. working internationally is good you learn different cultures and travel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Williamsport, PASeptember 18, 2013
Pros: talking with and solving problems
Cons: short breaks
• Processed sales orders
• Filling paperwork
• Answered multiple phone lines, and routed the calls to the right department and person within the company.
• Sending out and receiving mail packages

• Use questioning and listening skills that support effective telephone communication.
• Use an effective approach to handle special telephone tasks like – more... call transfers, taking messages, call backs, holds, interruptions, and unintentional disconnects.
• Use the most appropriate way to communicate with different behavior types on the telephone.
• Effectively deal with job stress, angry callers, and upset customers
• Identify voice skills and how to enhance a good telephone presentation.
• Other duties as assigned. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love my job
Floorhand (Former Employee), Williston, NDSeptember 7, 2013
Pros: benefits, pay, bonuses
Cons: weather, job security
I worked with Precision Drilling for a year, I had to scrub floors, trip pipe, used tongs, done whatever i was asked to do by my supervisors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The point at which culture meets values!
Sr. HR Representative (Former Employee), Williston, NDAugust 22, 2013
Pros: fun, friendly, and professional office atmosphere
Cons: long hours (14+)
Precision is a fast-paced environment that incorporates enjoyable activities (lunchtime bbq's) with goal oriented values. We consistently worked hard and laughed harder.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for.
Accounts Payable Associate/Vendor Support (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 14, 2013
Great company to work for if they had better management that was knowledgeable and well trained.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HSE Advisor on Field in Saudi Arabia
HEALTH SAFETY AND ENVIRONMENTAL ADVISOR (Former Employee), Al Kobar, Saudi ArabiaAugust 10, 2013
● Established
  safety
  standard
  and
  programs
  for
  an
  emerging
  business
  in
  the
  Middle
  East
  region,
  ensuring
  all
  aspects
 of
 production
 comply
 with
 client
 standards
 and
 specification.
 
● Investigated,
  reported,
  and
  documented
  incidents,
  ensuring
  that
  the
  results
  were
  shared
  on
  board
  and
  – more... externally
 .
 
● Worked
  collaboratively
  with
  Drilling
  Contractor,
  Client,
  and
  vendors
  to
  solve
  problems
  and
  facilitate
  lessons
 learned
 regarding
 incidents
 and
 operations.
● Equipment
 and
 training
 inspections/audits
 as
 per
 client
 standards/coordinating
 training.
  – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was ok
Driller (Former Employee), all over Albeta and BCJuly 4, 2013
Pros: no coment
Cons: no coment
work day was very good was always learning managment was good my hands were all 10year doing a good job doing a good job for the company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work and good pay
Floor Hand (Former Employee), Houston, TXJune 6, 2013
Pros: good pay
Cons: no breaks job security & advancement based on who you know not how hard you work.
A typical work day. spray the whole rig and all workers with drilling mud making a wet break(break loose pipe full of hot high pressure mud) clean up the mess. then fix whatever breaks that day.12 hours nonstop work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellnt place to work
Derrik Hand, Assist Driller (Former Employee), Weatherford, TXMay 24, 2013
Pros: good management and people
Cons: couldn't find any
If your going to work for a drilling company this one of the best.

tdoe – May 28, 2013

How for back do they go on the drug test....hair sample and/or urine.hair sample, is it 3months or 6months or longer.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over rated upper managment
Yard and shop manager (Current Employee), Williston, NDApril 23, 2013
Pros: decent money
Cons: upper management
this drilling company is pretty good ,i run the yard and shop,ship and receive load and unload manage inventory and supplies co-op with the us precision drilling in orders and needs of equipment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Wireline Operator (Former Employee), Bossier City, LAMarch 6, 2013
Can't have a life working here. 80 to 100+ hours a week. Demanding, but rewarding if you don't mind the work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i would not ever work for this company again they do not care about there employees
floor hand (Former Employee), JUFebruary 26, 2013
Pros: nothings
Cons: they give health care
the manigement there is not a good place to work stay away the jip you in over time they scream and yell at you all the time they want stuff done there way not the way the company many wants thats why they only have too rigs going
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work relationship with hands
Driller (Current Employee), Williston, NDSeptember 15, 2012
Pros: days off with my family
Cons: time away from my family
monitor the well,trip pippe
make sure the hands are hole working safely
tips on how to make my job easier
good relationship
hole problems
when everyone goes home safe
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company.
US IT Service Desk Analyst (Current Employee), Houston, TXAugust 22, 2012
Pros: family oriented.
Cons: advancement, benefits.
Precision Drilling is a canadian based oil drilling service company. The culture here is open door policy mostly but leaves much to be desired with regard to advancement and encouragement for advancement.
The people are what make Preciison Drilling the strong service provider they are.
Overall a good company striving to be better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You can make great money
Floorhand (Former Employee), Weatherford, TXJuly 2, 2012
Pros: great money to be made.
Cons: difficult life style to live. can be done if you want to.
You can make great money but you live in the middle of nowhere.

Job can be rewarding very goal oriented.

work 12- 14 hour days for a month straight.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place treat workers good with good living and bedding
Floorhand (Former Employee), Williamsport, PAMarch 19, 2012
Pros: free internet, shower, shelter, bed
Cons: no food provided
Working for precision Drilling was a good experience learning quickly and maintaining good work ethics. Living shelter was provided on location and workers where aloud to leave freely as pleased off work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Precision Drilling was a temp job. I loved doing it and was very comfortable there.
Temp receptionist. I did basic office tasks. (Former Employee), Lake Worth, FLDecember 27, 2011
Pros: excellent company and staff.
Cons: temp work only.
The people there were wonderful. It was an easy temp job as needed. I was always treated well and paid a fair salary.

1 2 3