Precision Drilling Employee Reviews

Found 106 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company to work for
Rig manager/Driller Williston, ND (Former Employee) –  Williston, NDApril 10, 2017
At times duties can be very challenging typical of working on a drilling rig, i.e. weather, dirty, fast paced, etc.... Precision is very organized and is a great pleasure to work for their managers.
Pros
very rewarding
Cons
Weather
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great learning expierience and family oriented
Floorhand/Roughneck (Former Employee) –  Williamsport, PAApril 3, 2017
fast paced. family oriented company. team work a must especially to ensure safety. well maintained equipment and work environment. excellent benefits.
Pros
great money and benefits
Cons
over the road away from home a lot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Company
Field Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 22, 2017
It was an ok work environment, was able to work out in the field a lot and work with great peers. Was able to deal with customer a lot.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They were good to work for.
Driller (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 9, 2017
They are a good paying company. They take a lot of pride in their work fleet they give you opportunities to advance your career and they also educate you on the business and the requirements to work in the oilfield
Pros
Good money and time off
Cons
Getting laid off at anytime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent at expanding employees knowledge and skills.
Operations Admin / Purchaser (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 5, 2017
By far the best company I have ever worked for as far as encouraging employees to gain useful knowledge. Everyone at Precision is open to share their knowledge so that everyone excels.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good Company
HSE Field Coordinator (Former Employee) –  VenezuelaDecember 12, 2016
I will do anything to work for this company again, great people and Management system. Safety is number one for the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. Good people to work with
Driller (Former Employee) –  Alice, TXNovember 29, 2016
Managment is good. If i ever needed to talk to someone. HR made the time to listen
Co workers are always helpful.
I also learned. To. Become a better driller
And. The rigs are great first class equipment
Pros
Medical insurance is great. 401 k.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Felt safe secure
Floor Hand (Former Employee) –  Alice, TXNovember 11, 2016
Always keeping our rig clean at all times for our safety. Had safety meeting before getting on tower and review JSA at all time for our safety.
Pros
ecellent pay
Cons
too far from home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Fixed Assets Analyst (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 21, 2016
precision drilling is good company to work at. Management is good too which makes you be more productive. Good benefits and laid back work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High stress job with many challenges. 2 weeks on and 2 weeks off. Work is mostly outdoor but also indoor.
Derrickhand/driller (Current Employee) –  Williston, NDSeptember 19, 2016
I love working in the drilling industry but with 2 small children it is a strain on me and my family to be away from home. The pay and benefits is hard to beat. But family is more important. In the industry you get to see and use new technology all the time. The job has taught me a lot about people management. And also forward planning. It has also taught me a lot about safety and productivity.
Pros
Experience. Excellent pay and benefits.
Cons
Industry downturns. Time away from home.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

Want to know more about Precision Drilling?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great company to work for.
Rig Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 20, 2016
met some really good people here. was a great company to advance my skills and saftey was number one priority so that made me feel good about working there.
Pros
Great pay
Cons
Was away from th efamily to much
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oil Field
Floor Hand/ Derrick Hand (Former Employee) –  Shreveport, LAAugust 18, 2016
First oil field job i had. I was able to learn a lot. Its easy to work your way up and i love that they hire and within. I was able to get a promotion with 6mths
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place for advancement
Floorhand, Motorhand (Former Employee) –  Williamsport, PAAugust 9, 2016
Was a great place to work, met a variety of different people. Hands on training. Compensation was good and the benefits were great! I learned a lot in a short amount of time.
Pros
Had onsite man camps so traveling wasn't an issue
Cons
Management didn't do much but yell
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Time and loyalty is of no concern to this company anymore
Motorman/Floorhand (Current Employee) –  TexasAugust 4, 2016
Time and knowledge of company doesn't matter any longer. Inexperienced new workers get pushed to higher company positions, while experienced workers with many years of service look at a glass ceiling.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company is not for you if you are dedicated, organized, or detailed.
Manager, Credit & Collections (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 10, 2016
Poor Health Benefits, work overload creating long hours on the job, no help or support from Corp office, Canadian employees are promoted, receive better reviews and better salary increases. Performance Goal Assessments are not honored - assessments are misused. Employee file records are changed without notification to the employee.
Pros
Great Co-workers and Good Pay
Cons
Long work hours, no support from upper mgmt, and mismanaged dept procedures
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Pay.Poor healthcare.Poor system of retention of employees
Motorman (Former Employee) –  New MexicoJune 1, 2016
Hard Physical work,good pay.Problem is when work slows down common to get bumped back so you lose your position to someone else and often there seems to be no rhyme or reason to it,even though they try to say it goes by seniority..Had good healthcare insurance till this year when it went to heck in a handbasket.
Pros
Good Pay
Cons
poor healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the oilfield
Floor hand, Asst. driller (Former Employee) –  Weatherford, TXMay 26, 2016
I moved companies because the pay was better, which is why most employees move to a different company in the same field. Plus it was in Weatherford and I needed more time with my family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace safety cultured group of individuals from top to bottom.
Motor man (Former Employee) –  Grand Junction, COMay 23, 2016
Liked the job and all people involved .Enjoyed all challenges put before me as well as overcoming them. Management provided
all employees with the tools and knowledge to promote and work
safely at every task.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Rig Manager (Former Employee) –  Minot, NDMay 18, 2016
This comapny was very fun to work for with great benefits that included close to home, insurance, and friendly work environment. Easily can progress within this company with hard work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work for
Account Payable Associate (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 15, 2016
A busy place to work for, a/p and a/r, my job was not hard, it was a pleasure to work with my co-worker. the most enjoyable part of my job was getting up in the morning to have a place to work
Pros
A good place to work
Cons
safe enviroment
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Precision Drilling. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 219 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
4.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7

CEO Approval

83%
55 ratings
Add your rating