Precision Opinion Employee Reviews

Showing all 109 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Blah
Senior Accountant (Contractor) (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJune 21, 2017
Blah blah blah... This company treats it employees like dirt. They are crooked and unbalanced. The owner is only concerned with lining his pockets. worst place ever.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was okay.
Marketing Researcher (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJune 21, 2017
This job is a good place to build skills but the way they do it is very diffcult. This job is mainly focused on meeting their standards not the best place to be.
Pros
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Survey Interviewer (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMay 30, 2017
management was supportive and professional worked wel to accommodate the employees clean place cubicles were kept sacred no one bothered you management always took notice for ones exceptional work
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Service / Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMay 24, 2017
Dialed out or answered calls with different people around the world asking various of questions on different topics. Using rebuttals when caller refuses.
Pros
Made friends, Raises
Cons
Short breaks, Cut hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay to match work level
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMay 24, 2017
This is the best job I've ever had, 15.37 an hour as a janitor starting off. With a 2 year old son and a new baby on the way this job put me in the perfect spot to finish school and support my family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Call center work
Call Center representative (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMay 22, 2017
The day starts with finding a work station and logging into the current job/survey that is being conducted. The dialer calls numbers at random and you try to convince them to conduct a short survey with you.
I think management was professional and tryed to convey that to the employees.
The hardest part of the job was dealing with rude and angry consumers.
Pros
Onsite mini mart
Cons
no lunch breaks only 15 minute breaks and inconsistent hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fub workplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMay 19, 2017
Great business, great people, extremely friendly, awesome benefits, pay turns out to be good after a period of time, a lot of reading, great team leads
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Survey Taker
Survey Representative (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMay 17, 2017
Phone contacted with customer regarding various issues at that time.
Needed opinions regarding politics, healthcare, daycare, and other various services.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More like a high school atmosphere.
Research Associate (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMay 2, 2017
They send us home early if we do not get a survey within the first 3 hours. I've learned how to probe. There's alot of managers. Feels like im in a high school computer class. Hardest part is getting people to do the surveys. Social job thats the most enjoyable part.;
Pros
Work everyday
Cons
send you home early
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Phone Interviewer
Phone Interviewer (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVApril 28, 2017
I enjoy talking to people on the phone especially doing surveys on politics and healthcare. I also conducted surveys on vaccinations and immunizations. The hardest part of the job was to convince the people to take the survey and the enjoyable part of the job was I was able to complete the surveys.
Pros
sitting down talking to people on the phone
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional, Unprofessional
Research Analyst (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVApril 17, 2017
Working there is like a cattle range.They hire so many people at once that they are unorganized and cheap.They rustle people around and their is no set schedule . If you need extra money to play with this is the right job but don't make it a career. It's a Joke....
Pros
you meet nice people coming and going
Cons
overworked, no lunch, and no 40 hrs a week.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful and lack of hours
Research Associate (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVApril 9, 2017
A typical day was stressful
How to harass people
He was a alright manager
Unsure of workplace culture
Being cursed at and maintaining a smile
Leaving at the end of the day.
Pros
None
Cons
Not given any recognition.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its something
Research Associate (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVApril 3, 2017
its a pretty easy job, but the hours are the problem, not always you are gonna have your fourty hours, and the salary its not to high, the can pay at least two more bucks
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decent company
Research Associate (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMarch 27, 2017
A average day at the job was long but nonetheless not guaranteed everyday unless you had to be there at ridiculous hours after night from already being there in a early time of the day. The management aren't cordial and think their more authorized to instruct laborious work not within the qualifications of your position but that doesn't go for the entire management staff. The most enjoyable part of the job is the job itself with the people you talk with everyday on the phone all across the county.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self Goal and pace setting responsibilities. Friendly co-workers and supervisors.
Research Associate (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVFebruary 27, 2017
It was incumbent to meet monthly requirements, that were really broken down day to day, including the completion of research projects. With the demand met, I was able to advanced in the company pretty fast and was on my way to becoming a research peer helper and monitor. I really enjoyed the job when work was getting done. I took the opportunity to even stay late when project completion was in high demand.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employees on the floor were fun, helpful to new hires
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVFebruary 19, 2017
I enjoyed my overall experience at Precision Opinion. Atmosphere doesn't make you uncomfortable like other high volume call centers. Helpful supervisors as well.
Pros
Easy dialer program, Great Trainers & Good Enviornment
Cons
Low pay, no commision
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job good benefits
Consumer dialer (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVFebruary 13, 2017
Good laid back job, on the phone calling consumers to take surveys. Working with great people, free breaks includes two 15 minute breaks and a lunch. Mini concession bar inside facility. Pay raise within 3 months of working there.
Pros
Free break, free bus pass, employee mini mart
Cons
Benefits, lack of hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place, laid back
Phone Operator (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJanuary 24, 2017
A typical day at work was very fun actually, I would enter the room and say hello to everyone and minus the few people that I called that threatened me it was really cool working there.

I learned how to work on a phone and how to talk with some difficult people.

Management was amazing and always gave opportunities, even to new people.

The work place culture was very diverse and kind.

The hardest part of the job was trying to read off of what they gave me to read, I would sometimes trip over myself.

The most enjoyable part of the job was, well, everything.
Pros
Advancement
Cons
I couldn't stay long
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Research Associate (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJanuary 16, 2017
If you like to read and talk to customers about political views and government access this is a great job . If your unaware of what's going on in life dealing with Politics and government issues great company
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There are no perks
Research Associate (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas NV.January 16, 2017
This company will fool you into joining their team with perks. But do not deliver. They will work you to death. The staff is an experience they take guns off the street to work with them. Bed bugs in the office cubicles not a clean place. This job is for first time job Seekers. This job and position would not take you far at all
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Precision Opinion. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 109 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.7
Compensation/Benefits
2.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.4
Management
2.7
Culture
2.7

Precision Opinion Reviews by Location