Precision Walls Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People, Opportunity, and Family Culture
Marketing (Current Employee) –  Cary, NCDecember 29, 2015
Great people and culture! Precision Walls, Inc. is a company that cares for each individual that they encounter, whether an employee or customer. This company has stayed true to its core values since the beginning. Management team is extremely down to earth and has created a sense of an "open door policy". PWI truly cares about each employee and wants them to advance in their career within the company. Working for PWI is hard work, challenging, yet so rewarding. Every day is different and creates new challenges, but this allows for exciting solutions, team work, and dedication.
Pros
Fun team environment, challenging, and rewarding!
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable Employer that is loyal to its people
Estimator/Project Management (Former Employee) –  NCDecember 17, 2015
PWI has a good reputation in the construction industry and is a solid employer and subcontractor. . Many employees been there 25+ years. A reflection of their loyalty towards there people in most cases but also a result of a tough no compete agreement that can make it very difficult to leave or at times get a fair reward for your efforts. Many have been able to leave by taking a lateral move and pay cut to work for a supplier etc.for 12 months before resuming their careers in industry. Culture and atmosphere varies by branch and team but is generally professional and dedicated towards effectiveness.
Pros
Loyal, stable professional employer
Cons
No compete Agreements
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Much work
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Cary, NCNovember 13, 2015
Any time of the day from 8:00 AM to 3:00 PM just like it says in the ad. Cleaning and handling materials for others and making sure spacing and the room is kept clear for commercialize buyers and clients and also other contractors to make a safe environment. We are given positions the first day till the last not unless a foreman sends for you and changes it, might get upted or sent home because of the staff. My coworkers or employees are laborers then safe working to complete the same job or task required by the head foreman or contractor. Hardest part about this is being put around lot of fedestation equipment, cords laying around heavy trash cans that hadn't been dealt with by the last laborer which causes problem in your ability to secure and finish the job.
Pros
Meal trucks
Cons
steady work
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good company to work for
Foreman/Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Cary, NCAugust 30, 2015
Safety is their highest priority over production or profit a strong emphasis on team work. a well organized and caring company .
Pros
good salary, steady work
Cons
diffacult to advance
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every day was different, somthing I enjoyed.
Safety Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Cary, NCAugust 27, 2015
My day would start with the inspection on equipment and work task schedules providedby workers. Trouble shooting and making sure all my workers returned home the same way they arrived, in good health and spirits.
Pros
meet a lot of different people
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you are looking for a job that will give you 40 hours + overtime every week. Very reputable company with a great management s
Foreman (Former Employee) –  Charleston, SCAugust 24, 2015
I had a great experience working with this company. I worked very hard and advanced within 7 months to Foreman. Your work will speak for you in this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
big company. Obviously many different departments
General Superintendent (Former Employee) –  Norfolk, VAAugust 1, 2015
The typical work day was at least to 10 to some times 12 hours.
Management was demanding. Co workers for the most part were of average to work together.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the company has been good
foreman in manufacturing (Former Employee) –  fuaquay varina, NCJuly 21, 2015
i have ran crews of men and we have had rush jobs and complicated jobs but in an overall review it been a good working relationship
working with engineers to get changes to blue prints r last minute approvals can sometimes be tedious i had a great crew of workers and was sad to lose them when construction took such a hit from the economy
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed working there
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Castlehaven, NCNovember 1, 2013
foreman was great, learned new trade, good teamwork, hanging drywall was physically demanding. The people on the team I worked with made it a great place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes22No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace with good coffee, and ping-pong
Safety Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Cary, NCAugust 5, 2013
Good work enviroment, and everyday theres something diffrent to tackle. learned a lot while I was there. Met a lot of good people, and the most enjoyable part of my job was making sure that the guys on the job site went home at the end of the day, the same way they came, healthy and un-injured, thats a great feeling.
Pros
special lunches for the workers along with raffles and prizes.
Cons
i dont work there anymore.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good place to be.
Sheet rock hanger/Finisher (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCSeptember 21, 2012
i was a sheet rock hanger and a metal stud framer and finisher
Pros
good co-workers
Cons
we work depended on weather
Was this review helpful?Yes9No

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture