Find companies:
Preferred Healthcare
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
13 reviews

Preferred Healthcare Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travel Nurse
Travel Nurse ER (Former Employee), Plantation, FloridaSeptember 3, 2014
Loved working for this company, unfortunately they merged with a different company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maintain sterile process and products
Sterile Processing Technician/ Supervisor (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLMay 22, 2014
Pros: travel throughout the united states
Cons: n/a
To manage day to day operations of supplies and maintain sterility of surgical equipment, Ordering supplies, set schedules Management was easy to get along with, Enjoy working for company for many years
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provided honest information about the work conditions on a new contract.
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Palo Alto and Oakland CaliforniaMay 12, 2014
Pros: honest staff, excellent compensation, excellent living quarters.
Cons: i had to ask for certain amenities in order to receive them.
I worked at two different hospitals while working as a travel nurse for this company. I was able to be assigned to my area of expertise(pediatric oncology) at quality hospitals. I was treated well at these hospitals and was trained appropriately so that I could feel good about the safety and efficacy of the care I provided to my patients and families. The manager at each hospital were well pleased with my performance and I was able to renew contracts as I desired.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travel Nurse
Travel RN (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLApril 21, 2014
I worked at this company briefly. The compensation was ok! The most difficult part of working with this company was shift work concerns. Overall, the experience was good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CSR
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Lancaster, PADecember 24, 2013
Pros: benefits
Cons: management
Coworkers were fantastic, but the management varied in terms of rank. Great benefits, but not much room for growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Preferred Healthcare
Travel Nurse (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLOctober 10, 2013
I left this company to relocate. I enjoyed my assignments and was well accommodated by staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff
Certified Nursing Aide (Current Employee), chino caAugust 21, 2013
The staff at Preferred Healthcare is interested and woks hard for the employees. I would recommend this agency with 10stars as I have had the utmost treatment and respect this agency to the max
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Traveling is awesome
Certified Sterile Processing Technician (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAMarch 26, 2013
Pros: the pay was the best in the country.
Cons: never settling down
I fulfilled two contracts, 13 weeks each, for this company and never had a better time working anywhere else. My coworkers were other travelers. The hardest part of the job was leaving the facility, people I worked with, every 13 weeks to go to my next contract.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recruiters
Travel Nurse Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Huntersville, NCJanuary 16, 2013
You have to keep your recruiter motivated or see if you can change to a new one. The company was great to work for and my first recruiter did a fantastic job of keeping me busy. When she quit I was left with a recruiter that had many health and organizational issues. This left me short of work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall just a great experience
Surgical Technologist/ Trainer (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLMay 10, 2012
i was in charge of training new staff to the surgical suits and well as how to set up surgical trays.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
going into business's and working a shift for a company
LPN (Former Employee), Knoxville, TNApril 28, 2012
Pros: getting the job done well
Cons: 16 hour shifts
varied depending on where you were placed
difficult to be a team player you were not always appreciated as being there to help
undecided
indefferent
16 hour shifts
getting the job done with good results
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is ideal for a new starters
Administrative Duties (Former Employee), BarentApril 10, 2014
Pros: could commute by car to work - free parking
Cons: part time
It was different to the jobs I had worked in previously and therefore interesting to learn something different. It was customer focused and essential to deliver on time within the given parameters. I enjoyed liaising with brokers and hospitals whilst building relations with others , which sometimes was an advantage to get the job done. I enjoyed working with others and trained a new joiner to do the task and as efficiently as possible. I learned a lot about the different specialist within the healthcare and the procedures and terminology which was very interesting.