Preferred Healthcare Employee Reviews

Found 28 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Credentialing Specialist (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJuly 20, 2017
The company was very disorganized when I was working there. The amount of training I received was very little to none in which I had to teach myself things. Wasn't a fan of the management as it came off as a "click" and who they play favorites with, HR was very difficult to talk to as well
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Occupational Therapist (Current Employee) –  California- bay areaJuly 13, 2017
Staffing is great with finding me consistent job from week to week.
I enjoy traveling to a variety of facility since I am new northern, CA.
Company is has good benefits and provide good support for staff.
Pros
Paid weekly
Cons
Facilities cancel on short notice
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consistently keeps me working
Physical Therapist (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAJuly 9, 2017
I've used Preferred for over 20 years to fill in between full time jobs and when I needed to earn extra money. The staff is always courteous and easy to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and rewarding job
Kitchen Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MO 65807June 5, 2017
I enjoyed working for PHC. I loved meeting the new clients that were ready to begin a new life and get sober. I also enjoyed cooking good meals for them
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Preferred Health Care Staffing
Travel Nurse (Former Employee) –  Traveled to GA, NC, NY and HIMay 24, 2017
Recruiter was actively seeking positions based on my requests. Smooth transition in regards to relocating and orientating with new facility.


Great pay based on locations with excellent bonuses!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Throw everything you know about the healthcare industry out the window...
Recruiter / Lead (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAMay 1, 2017
I'll write a very short review, this place has a culture completely unlike other companies. Undercutting management, no real leadership, the highest turnover I've ever seen and unhappy employees unless their in management. They will offer you a job and then change it after you work there to something completely different Tread carefully...
Pros
co-workers
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing Manager
Staffing Manager (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAApril 27, 2017
You are on the phone all day speaking with clients and therapists
I learned a lot about how temporary staffing agencies work
The CEO was really positive and motivating
The hardest part was cold calling
The most enjoyable part of the job was talking to people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked as a travel dialysis RN
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLFebruary 9, 2017
Worked as a travel dialysis RN. I enjoyed the travel with an opportunity to meet new patients and employees. This gave me an opportunity to use my specialized skills in an enjoyable setting.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Licensed Practical Nurse (Current Employee) –  Elmwood Park, NJOctober 22, 2016
Great management & working atmosphere. Coordinators do a good job of matching the nurse with the proper patient placement. Reimbursement of any additional cost to get to work is on time and fair.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick response
Physical Therapist (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAOctober 8, 2016
Good company to work for. Good communication. Easy application. Found me jobs in the local area that I was able to commute to. Worked 6-8 hours a day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Secretary (Former Employee) –  Wilton, CTJune 11, 2016
Nice people great work environment. Great ppl. Nice building. Good trainings. Nice benefits. Great teamwork. Easy to get to. Ample secured parking
Pros
Great trainings
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company has a lot of job opportunities.
Physical Therapist (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMarch 7, 2016
A lot of job opportunities but wage is not good. I was still okay with this company until they started replacing a lot of staff who aren't trained enough to help me out.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Done wrote a review for Preferred Healthcare
Licensed Practical Nurse (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLFebruary 13, 2015
I have previously completed a fair and honest review of this company. They were a very fair and good company to work for in the short time I was them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible healthcare registry
Occupational Therapist (Current Employee) –  Los AngelesNovember 18, 2014
Excellenet benefits, flexible staffing, reliable co-workers with excellent inter-personal skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity for career growth
ER RN (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLOctober 27, 2014
By working in various hospital I was able to learn and grow as a nurse throughout my time with this company
Pros
excellent opportunity for knowledge and growth with various hospitals
Cons
poor benefits for healthcare employees, overall pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travel Nurse
Travel Nurse ER (Former Employee) –  Plantation, FloridaSeptember 3, 2014
Loved working for this company, unfortunately they merged with a different company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maintain sterile process and products
Sterile Processing Technician/ Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLMay 22, 2014
To manage day to day operations of supplies and maintain sterility of surgical equipment, Ordering supplies, set schedules Management was easy to get along with, Enjoy working for company for many years
Pros
Travel throughout the United States
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provided honest information about the work conditions on a new contract.
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Palo Alto and Oakland CaliforniaMay 12, 2014
I worked at two different hospitals while working as a travel nurse for this company. I was able to be assigned to my area of expertise(pediatric oncology) at quality hospitals. I was treated well at these hospitals and was trained appropriately so that I could feel good about the safety and efficacy of the care I provided to my patients and families. The manager at each hospital were well pleased with my performance and I was able to renew contracts as I desired.
Pros
Honest staff, excellent compensation, excellent living quarters.
Cons
I had to ask for certain amenities in order to receive them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travel Nurse
Travel RN (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLApril 21, 2014
I worked at this company briefly. The compensation was ok! The most difficult part of working with this company was shift work concerns. Overall, the experience was good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Csr
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, PADecember 24, 2013
Coworkers were fantastic, but the management varied in terms of rank. Great benefits, but not much room for growth.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Preferred Healthcare. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 30 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.6
Culture
3.3