Find companies:
Premier Bankcard
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

Premier Bankcard Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Location 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible accountability
Agency Collections Representative (Current Employee), Sioux Falls, SDJune 12, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: accountability
job paid well for entry level but because people competed for incentive pay there were many individuals that did not follow policies. Those policies were not enforced well
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with and overall happy customers
Customer Service Rep-I (Former Employee), Sioux Falls, SDApril 9, 2014
Pros: credit line with company and benefits
Management is great and there is plenty of room for advancement
Learn about various regulations and laws regarding credit
Always room to advance from representative 1-3 and even management positions in other departments
Most enjoyable aspect is helping a customer in need
Great benefits with dental, health, paid time off (vacation and holidays)
15 minute – more... break every four hours
Flexible schedules – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Collections Representative (Former Employee), Dakota Dunes, SDFebruary 20, 2014
Pros: chance for incentive
Cons: bill collecting is stressful incentives when i started were great but declined
Loved working there but no chance for advancement great co-workers best part of the job was the people i worked with, Best thing about the job was solving any issues that people had paying their bill by finding alternatives to make things easier.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Environment
Business Analyst I (Current Employee), Sioux Falls, SDJanuary 12, 2014
Pros: business outings
Cons: high stress
PREMIER Bankcard ---I don't want to write a review of this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Accounts Specialist (Former Employee), Spearfish, SDJune 20, 2013
Pros: the competition among the teams and the work schedules.
Competitive atmosphere with close-knit teams. We always were competing with team members as-well-as other teams.

There was constant training. A good way to learn to deal with facts instead of emotions when communications with clients.

The most enjoyable part of the job was the official games played and the freedom given to do our jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced workplace
Customer Service Representative II (promotion) (Current Employee), Sioux Falls, SDFebruary 20, 2013
Pros: positive team environment
Cons: short lunch, required saturdays, stressful
The hardest part of the job is taking stressful calls with upset customers. The best part of the job is being able to help the customers and making them happy. I've learned to keep calm to prevent the call from escalating. My manager and co-workers are great, and knowledgeable about their jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Customer Service Supervisor (Current Employee), Sioux Falls, SDJanuary 16, 2013
Pros: good people and benefits
Cons: people screeming at you for something you cannot control
They really work with you if you have a sick kid or something happening in your life that you need to deal with and take some time off. I am doing my internship and they really worked with me to get at least 20 hours so I can keep my denefits. I am on the phones taking incoming calls from cardholders. I also take supervisor calls. My co-workers are – more... great! The hardest part of my job is having to sit there and listen to people yell at me and call me names when I am just trying to help them. Most enjoyable is when I get a good complement from a cardhold when I have truely help them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collect debt on credit cards from customers in delinquency
Collection Rep III/Team Lead (Former Employee), Dakota Dunes, SDAugust 23, 2012
Typical day was going to work logging in and making collection calls. Striving to be the best everyday while coaching team mates to perform at the maximum level.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to start at.
Portfolio Collections Representative (Current Employee), Sioux Falls, SDNovember 28, 2011
Pros: flexible schedule, better than average staring wage
Cons: healthcare plan, limited advancement opportunities
Premier Bankcard is a good company to look at as a starting point and offers better than average starting pay but you will max-out the pay scale quickly and there is very limited advancement opportunities to be had. Once you have become proficient in your position other companies other better benefits and far better wages but Premier does offer a far – more... more flexible schedule then most companies. – less