Premier Group Recruitment Employee Reviews

Found 26 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Patient Accounts Clerk (Former Employee) –  White Plains, NYMarch 12, 2017
Agency was great with contacting me regarding opportunities. Clean work environment. Friendly staff. Recruiter was good at maintaining open lines of communication during assignment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Denver, COFebruary 8, 2017
Sweet people, very easy to talk to and work with.
Management is very understanding and really nice.
Work is easy and the office space is big and comfortable.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the premier group
Carpenter/Laborer (Current Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COJanuary 24, 2017
The premier Group always has jobs lined up and is always making sure that their employees are taken care of. I love that I get placed in doing what I enjoy doing.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy
Broward Supervisor of Elections (Former Employee) –  Ft. Lauderdale, FLJanuary 9, 2017
customer service phone calls sending out ballots and assisting with training for primary and general election procedures.
Pros
lots of overtime
Cons
no downtime
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJanuary 2, 2017
Get all the information you can to do the quotes... Answer all of the customer's questions.. always do your best.. their is advancements..
Pros
Long breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Premier Group
Front Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Denver, CONovember 22, 2016
A great company for those who are self motivated and thick skinned. An industry of people, so must be willing to work well with others.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Clerical
Clerical (Former Employee) –  City of Sunrise, FLJanuary 31, 2016
This is a recruiting company. You fill out paperwork on line and interview with a recruiter. They have more temporary jobs then permanent. I have worked several jobs for this company; receptionist: answering phones, filing, A/R entry, copies, office supply ordering supplies and greeting customers. Data clerk, entering information into the company for several different companies.
Pros
Recruiter will contact your (usually) the same day.
Cons
Jobs aren't permanent and the company doesn't take enough taxes out of your paycheck
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a work study job while in Graduate School
Temporary Claims Assistant (Former Employee) –  White Plains, NYDecember 22, 2015
Worked at front desk at Advisement Services while in Graduate School.
Mostly receptionist work.
Learned all about admissions process while there.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly and responsive
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Bethel, CTNovember 16, 2015
They are fast responsive and friendly to the employee. Find jobs to the employer when available. They are easy to understand and gives much priority to the job seekers.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A stable recruiter for hard workers
A/R Cash Application (Current Employee) –  Rutherford, New JerseyOctober 22, 2015
A very productive Employment Recruiter to work for. They specialize in results and the employement of there employees.
Pros
Stable Work
Cons
Contract
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical staffing agency.
JOURNEYMAN ELECTRICIAN (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTOctober 16, 2015
great company. but cant stay there forever. as a staffing agency, they kept me busy. i had some great experience with the jobs they sent me on were really good and i worked with great people.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great agency, I highly recommend The Premier Group
Temporary Assignments (Former Employee) –  Danbury, CTApril 22, 2015
Great temp agency, they are located in several states and always have work. They are very accommodating and now offer full benefits to their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive safe
Electrical Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXApril 6, 2015
a lot of good experience. great employers. a lot of work. good pay. great co-workers. I enjoyed the all around experience from site to site. I got to see other companies ways of doing the electrical trade.
Pros
very busy. competitive pay.
Cons
temp agency
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Agency to work for.
Data Control Assistant/Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 7, 2015
The Premier Group is a temporary agency that locates jobs for their applicants. I am employed by them but I actually work at a different location. I work more closely with the staff at my assignment than with the staff at the agency. I only contact them with necessary.

The location where I am assigned is amazing. I have been there while employed at The Premier Group for 4 years now. I am an IT Intern and my job is redundant but I am used wherever I am needed throughout the office gaining other experience. I work with the IT department as well as the Administrative department.

They have been flexible with my schedule while I returned to school, allowed me to participate in all office extracurricular activities, and make sure that I am comfortable in my position.

I never applied for a permanent position because I am in school for Community Health and then they would not be as flexible with my schedule.
Pros
Free lunch and casual dress on Friday's, early dismissal on Fridays in the summer, free breakfast, snacks, drinks, also given paid time off with my assignment as well as the agency.
Cons
I am not a permanent employee so unfortunately I cannot participate in the 401k, Fsa, Transportation discounts, Life insurance etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Realtor (Current Employee) –  Frisco, TXDecember 12, 2014
The team at Premier Group is great and it feels like a family.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Agency
temp-to-hire (Former Employee) –  Shelton, CTNovember 10, 2014
I didnt have to use them for very long, i was hired at the position that i started as a temp.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
General laborer (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 25, 2014
Work was pretty steady, i learned how to work with others. Management was fair, co-workers were supportive.
Pros
Great assignments
Cons
temp agancy
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Contract Employee (Current Employee) –  Rutherford, NJSeptember 20, 2014
excellent at keeping anyone busy with great paying assignments.
Pros
Great company's
Cons
Most are temp roles and you get attached to the staff
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good professional experience
Administrative Support (Current Employee) –  White Plains, NYSeptember 9, 2014
Multi-faceted responsibilities
Interesting companies
Consistent pay
Consistent work outlook
Good office experience
Pros
steady work, Experience, Availability
Cons
Lower payscale, Healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only ok if they find you the right company
Traffic Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Rutherford, NJSeptember 4, 2014
I have nothing really bad to say about The Premier Group, they found me a job quickly at a place I really liked. The only issue was that the job assignment dragged on for too long without any room for full time employment. The job itself turned out to be something TPG had no involvement in whatsoever.
Pros
Quick job placement
Cons
No benefits which is like most agencies
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Premier Group Recruitment. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 35 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.9
Culture
3.7