Find companies:
Premier Health Partners
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 reviews

Premier Health Partners Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An Intense Place to Work
Medical Coding Specialist (Current Employee), Dayton, OHMarch 3, 2014
Pros: decent pay
Cons: sometimes unreasonable management
I've learned a great deal working here including Epic and Lynx. I've become more adept at adding modifiers.

Management tends to change its mind often, even to the point of changing a command to do something right now and then, within an hour or so, telling us to change the way we were told earlier to do something and to go back and correct everything – more... we completed earlier. Sometimes I wait for weeks before an email is answered . A voice message or 2 or 3 is often ignored or perhaps forgotten. This is frustrating when you are trying to communicate with your boss about your job.

The hardest part is meeting the expectations of management. The most enjoyable part of the job is being able to complete a day's work knowing that not just anyone could come in and do what I do. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great atmosphere
PCT / HUC (Former Employee), Dayton, OHMarch 3, 2014
Typical night NA position with the occasional doosey. Because of the census occasionally you might have to float downtown to cover another unit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Clinical Documentation Specialist (Current Employee), Troy, OhioFebruary 10, 2014
I work with a small team that is awesome! Great teamwork and a positive work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly enviroment
Specialist (Former Employee), Dayton, OHDecember 3, 2013
Pros: coffee
Cons: managment
learned a lot and was trained well on the Epic system. Management needed to be a little more professional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome staff
Pharmacist (Current Employee), Dayton, OHNovember 5, 2013
Pros: free ces
it is great place to jumpstart your career. it provides good platform for all new grads.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
PATIENT ACCESS SPECIALIST (Current Employee), Dayton, OHSeptember 5, 2013
Pros: team players, meeting new people, registering patients, meeting quotas or getting numbers.
Cons: collecting co-pays.
Atypical day at work would be just to come in and start registering patients, Its a very laid back job. Everyone works hard. Managers are very involved with co- workers. It is a fast paste job. The most enjoyable part is meeting and talking to different people. There is really nothing hard about the job. But if I were to say anything is hard it would – more... be collecting co-pays from patients. I've learned to work as a team better than solo. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Premier Health Partners
Case management (Current Employee), Dayton OhioJune 24, 2013
Pros: independence, pay, flexibility, one on one time with patients
Cons: limited healthcare, limited paid time off, no increase in compensation as we are paid by unit pay
After working in an orthopedic medical/surgical unit I had decided to apply for a home health care agency still under the umbrella of Premier Health Partners. I enjoy the day to day interaction with the patients I case manage in their home environment as I work with them to increase their independence at home and decrease the likelihood they will be – more... going back to the hospital. I enjoy the flexible scheduling, the one on one interaction with my patients and the education that Premier has allowed me. The most difficult part of my job is ensuring that my charting is up to the changing standards of Medicare/Medicaid; however we have a department that is responsible to communicating with field clinicians specifically about Medicare/Medicaid paperwork. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
After years of working there they let you go like your nothing
Dish washer (Former Employee), Dayton ohioMarch 3, 2013
Cons: to many to name
Nothing good to say. People you work with are great but upper people nothing good to say about them
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits
Medical Billing Specialist Float (Current Employee), Dayton, OHAugust 5, 2012
Pros: good benefits
Cons: no job advancement
Premier is a good company, however advancement is limited.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate Environment With Small Town Values
Benefits Assoc/Diagnostics Dept Assistant (Former Employee), Dayton, OHJune 28, 2012
Pros: communication from leaders, managers who "get their hands dirty, " close to home, company's encouragement for career longevity
Cons: below-market pay scales, short lunches, uniforms to be paid out-of-pocket
Premier Health Partners has been the most valuable company for which I have had the pleasure of working. The most important asset PHP maintains is its people. Every manager I have supported has encouraged, sustained, and enabled me to grow in my professional and personal life. These incredible leaders even went so far as to work with my schedule to – more... ensure I was able to continue pursuing my college degree - an achievement they knew would take me beyond what their own departments had to offer me. Knowing they would lose me to a promotion or even to another company, they continued to assist me in my academic goal, even to their detriment. Once I moved from satellite office to corporate high-rise, I found that those same small town values and sincere work ethics were not limited to my original location. It will be an honor to work with such managers as they again. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wish I got hired after internship
Human Resource Secretary (Former Employee), Dayton, OHJune 14, 2012
Pros: enviroment
Cons: i was only an intern
I loved it here! Everyone was so nice and you got a good sense of what the organization is all about.

About Premier Health Partners

PHP is dedicated to serving the community by making it our priority to bring quality, affordable health care choices closer to – Read more