Premier Home Health Care Services, Inc. Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not properly compensated for services you've rendered
Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  Yonkers, NYNovember 3, 2017
On a Live-in Case for three days and two nights, you get paid for only thirty-six (36) hours of rendered services and is still liable for the patient's conditions on risks even if you are already on your off duty hours.
Pros
meet new hired acquaintances
Cons
not compensated accordingly
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
RN Field Intake Nurse UAS Assessment (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 16, 2017
no support from the management and poor equipment such as the computer Do not provide enough training, do not appreciated the employees and speak to them in a bad manner.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
CNA/HHA (Former Employee) –  Burlington, NCOctober 15, 2017
This place was a great place to work. They match you to where they think you will be comfortable working, and will give you as many hours as you are willing to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible work environment
Intake Coordinator (Former Employee) –  NYOctober 4, 2017
This company really needs a union for it's employees. There are horrible bosses who constantly remind you that you are easily replaceable, everyone is over worked and stressed. There is no growth opportunity and everyone plays the blame game! No one takes ownership of their responsibilities. I urge you, don't waste your precious time.
Pros
They have free coffee
Cons
They give you PTO but if you use too many days you get written up.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced
Team leader/Coordinator (Current Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 20, 2017
Fast-paced, you have to be able to Multi-task.
Phones can sometimes be over-whelming.
Management will help until a certain point.
you have to be on top of the Emails and request of Contracts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant job , boss takes no responsibility for attitude
Psychiatric Technician (Current Employee) –  Martin, KYSeptember 5, 2017
Scheduling patients for days, Director assistant, billing, Chart auditing and monitoring. Contending with a boss who doesn't think that your opinion matter. Wants to hear what you have to say, but at the end it's their way or no way at all.
Cons
Health Insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
human resource
Human Resources Assistant (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLAugust 23, 2017
in this work i gained knowledge.
microsoft word
power point
excel
acces.
i enjoyed it a lot.
the company closed so i did not go there.
i had good experience there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good agency
Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 21, 2017
I recommend this agency to women or men that would like to work as home health aid you can decide on your schedule and also the days you want to work. It has the 1199 union so you have medical insurance and you also get sick and vacation days paid .
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Premier Care was a good employer
home care assistant (Former Employee) –  Kirkland, WAJuly 11, 2017
Premier care, all in all, was a good employer. I loved how rewarding the job was but there were also some things I wasn't so keen on, while working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Azle, TXJune 4, 2017
We took care of many people it was great days. The dr was nice and easy to work with. My co workers were amazing to work with. Great people to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's very productive and heartwarming because you're helping someone that's in need of you.
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 8, 2017
I enjoyed taking care of elderly people who are in need. The love that you gain from it all is priceless and very emotional. I really appreciate that from the bottom of my heart. I would definitely enjoy another opportunity to do it again.
Pros
Free genuine love, great atmosphere, peaceful and joyful space.
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy working with the patients
Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMay 4, 2017
The agency can use some improvements when it comes to reliability. Also there are constantly changes within the agencies and coordinators and the patient are not aware so thus causes confusion and frustration in the patients. When either a patient or HHA calls the agency we are constantly waiting for someone to answer the phone, and when they do pick up we are either on hold for more than 10 minutes, or the called is transferred and then sent to voicemail.
Pros
Paid double on holidays, patients are very compassionate
Cons
Unreliable over the phone
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible company
Billing Clerk (Former Employee) –  White Plains, NYApril 25, 2017
wasted years working here, with NOTHING to show when you leave.
color of your skin matters when you work here.
low pay
no 401k when you leave
health insurance sucks
Pros
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent !
Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  Staten Island, NYApril 21, 2017
Excellent Company to work for!
Management is great! Travel is minimal to clients houses. Clients are wonderful. I form a great relationship with all my clients.
Pros
Great people to work for. Clients are wonderful!
Cons
None!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work with
Personal Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Poughkeepsie, NYApril 13, 2017
Great Company to work with, flexible hours and work schedule, pleasent and respectable coordinators. The benefits are okay, pay rate is descent compare to most Companies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Private duty nursing providing long term care
Private Duty Nurse (Former Employee) –  Lawrenceville, GAApril 13, 2017
I worked as a self-employed private duty nurse providing long term care for two individuals who faced chronic illness. I provided care to both of the individuals until their peaceful death.
Pros
I knew I made a difference in someone's life
Cons
sometimes emotionally taxing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Home Care Aide (Current Employee) –  Oak Park, ILMarch 6, 2017
Everyday on my job I work with a patient who is loving. I learn so much working with a dementia patient. Management calls to make sure the patient and I is ok and is well. i work well in the home with the patient. At first started off working with the patient was hard but i follow through the day fluently. The most enjoyable day is make sure my patient enjoyed her day and making sure my work is done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
home helalth aid
Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  Staten Island, NYFebruary 17, 2017
a day at work is doing basic cleaning make sure do exsusie take medcine and take too the doctors and make sure blood preesure is good .the most enjoyable about this job is that i get too put a smile on people face .
Pros
in the uninon
Cons
less pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only worked for them for three months but was very satisfied
In Home Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Bangor, MEJanuary 4, 2017
They were good to work for and have told me that I can work for them for the summer months this year when I go to Maine for the summer. Helped client in and out of bed, for toileting, bed bath, light housework.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company!
Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  Upper Darby, PADecember 24, 2016
It was easy to get a client and they even helped me pick the best way to figure out my taxes! It's a really friendly company and excellent understanding from the staff!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Premier Home Health Care Services, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 59 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5