Premier Home Health Care Services, Inc. Employee Reviews

Showing all 16 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working with my clients.
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Hempstead, NYMay 26, 2016
I usually prepared their breakfast, and assisted the clients with their clothing, if they needed assistance. I learned how to cook different cultural meals. I enjoyed that. The Managers and Supervisor always back their staff up when the staff had difficult clients. Most of my co-workers was friendly. When a client was to heavy to lift and I didn't have a hoyer lift, I would have them roll on a bed sheet and manuver the client that way. The most fun part of this job, was when the clients family come over and everyone is laughing and joking .
Pros
I like when my client and I go to the park or sit in the front yard to get some fresh air.
Cons
When your client expires, it's the worst feeling.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't waste your time, there are better opportunities available
Nursing and Management (Former Employee) –  New JerseyJanuary 19, 2016
Treat people like they are a number, continue to ask more with no recognition or consideration

Don't waste your time, better companies out there!
Cons
NY Management
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place working home health aide
Certified Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Queens, NYDecember 8, 2015
i provided care for the elderly groom them took them to appointments also cleaned their homes i had one patient who was moody but i resolved the issue calmly also called my coordinator and spoke upon the issue n we resolved it
Pros
they provided work tools
Cons
great services
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and confortable
Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  Bronx, NYNovember 20, 2015
i like the enviroment of health, its an area where i offer dedication and passion. my expectations are to offer as much as i can for the company, this is what i like to do the most.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outgoing and Heartwarming place to work in
Finance Department Intern (Former Employee) –  Stamford, CTSeptember 15, 2015
it was a small office but very warm and inviting. There was a great team environment and everyone was very helpful at getting me adjusted when I began and I received a great reference once my internship was complete.
Pros
nice staff, great communication
Cons
small office space
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good clientele
Home Health Aide Nurse (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 24, 2015
The clients provided are very respectful and are accommodating as one does there job. The coordinators are respectful and flexible as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best place to work
Benefits Analyst (Former Employee) –  White Plains, NYMay 5, 2015
Its basically a family run business. Its all about who you know or who your family member is. Definitely not the place to work or grow career wise. I do not recommend.
Pros
Its not a very demanding job
Cons
Low hourly rates
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learn a lot on health people social living
HOME HEALTH AIDE (Current Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 21, 2014
I love my jobs I love helping people specially elders and children . but the hardest part of the jobs is to see people suffering in their house of health problems.
Pros
work on week days
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Building trustworthy relationships with clients, and learning at the same time.
Home Care Aide (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 2, 2013
Preparing breakfast for morning client, afterwards washing the dishes. Reminding client to take medications. Asking clients if there are any particular tasks they want done before I begin planned tasks for the day. I've learned that most seniors just want someone to assist them in doing some of the things they are no longer able to do for themselves. It takes someone with compassion and at times humility, and I happen to have those qualities. The hardest part of the job is having to leave when the client wants to start another conversation and you have to go to your next client. The most enjoyable part of the job is knowing that everyday you make a positive difference in someone's life.
Pros
making new friends.
Cons
no holiday pay or overtime.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
there is always clients
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYSeptember 17, 2013
Co. not short on case load, may not be desired hours or days, but there are avaliable
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok Place
accounting (Former Employee) –  White Plains, NYJuly 13, 2013
Company is very flexible with work hours. pay is not the best. Management should appreciate the employees more.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes7No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Met many great clients.
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYNovember 13, 2012
Poor organization and very unpredictable staff. Benefits are very hard to get because it's almost impossible to meet all the requirements.
Pros
they offer 1199 union
Cons
poor pay, no good benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy-active environment
Billing Coordinator (Current Employee) –  White Plains, NYSeptember 29, 2012
PHHC, Inc. is a very busy active friendly environment, attained the use of program skills such as HRIS/Arrow System in prior and current role as a Benefits and Billing Coordinator.
In most cases volunteer the extra time to complete and resolve patients/client issues if needed.
Enjoy all aspects in resolving issues and completing task on a timely manner.
Pros
fair training, coworkers, flexible
Cons
healthcare, benefits, lack of communication
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional
HHA (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYAugust 21, 2012
Professional, in most staffers, when I gave a client its good.
Pros
great clients
Cons
hours not steady
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people but no balance between Work/Life
Senior Accountant (Former Employee) –  White Plains, NYMarch 12, 2012
I had the pleasure of meeting some great co-workers. The office is very convenient to get to from both public transportation and driving. The work environment can get tense because of some crazy timelines. Be prepared for long hours and working Saturdays between January through the end of March. It is a corporate environment that works like it is a public accounting firm. There were many times of good interactions as long as it wasn’t the end of the month. Most people working there are
very nice and easy going.
Pros
nice people, convenient workplace
Cons
no work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Premier Home Health Care Services, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
2.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.3
Management
2.9
Culture
3.3

Premier Home Health Care Services, Inc. Reviews by Location