Premier Home Health Care Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good midsize company in the Healthcare Field
Staff Accountant (Former Employee) –  White Plains, NYOctober 1, 2017
Gained some very good working habits. Got to work on an array of different things and learned a good deal. Supervisor was very nice and supportive. Limited advancement.
Pros
Great Supervisor
Cons
Limited Advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lack of work
Certified nursing assistant (Current Employee) –  Oak Park, ILSeptember 12, 2017
there is not enough hours for you to try and make any money the work is slow so I don't recommend anybody to work there if u are looking for a fulltime job there are no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Balanced and good teamwork
Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 11, 2017
It's a great place to work.
The staff is fair.
The patients are kind.
The pay is within living wages.
They treat employees well.
They are part of the 1199 union for HHA.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 5, 2017
Great place to work benefits are good. staff friendly. Meet your needs. will recommend anyone to this company. Great job place-ment. works with clients
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great staff
Home Health Nurse (Former Employee) –  Stevenson Ranch, CAAugust 24, 2017
the staff is great but if you get a client that you dont mesh well the staff is not willing to work with you. IF you can find a full time case its great but it is not promised most cases are only several days a week.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Still a young company needing more experience.
Executive Director/Administrator (Former Employee) –  Carmel, INAugust 23, 2017
Organization was in total disarray. Senior level management had lack of knowledge of industry operations and resources. Lack of knowledge of how to monitor operations and monitor if processes were even correct. Departments were fragmented and responsibilities were not well defined. This company needs some work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable work place
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Yonkers, NYAugust 12, 2017
Take care of elderly person. Make food, preparing for shower. I don't learn nothing new. all day it is the same, but I know different person with different culture and that it is very interesting. They teach me many things about their country.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Attendance Coordinator/Phone Operator (Current Employee) –  Manhattan, NYAugust 10, 2017
Great management but I only worked weekends and hourly pay was minimum wage. Ideal for a young person going to school. Not ideal for a person with kids or college Diploma.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No raises
Schedule Coordinator (Former Employee) –  NJAugust 2, 2017
There were no raises for the entire time working there. Not one cent.
Management is horrible, they do not treat their workers well. No advancement.
Pros
Vacation days are ok.
Cons
No raises
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work when you still in school
Call Center Coordinator (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 26, 2017
Good company, it has good benefit & you can work from home ,but the shifts are not to good. You will have to work weekends & holidays (Mandatory). cancellation for holidays are only accepted with a doctors note.
Pros
can work from home
Cons
have to work weekends & holidays (no call outs accepted on holidays)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Set you up for failure
Administrative (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 17, 2017
If you are not obident to their every demand then they drive you to quit and if you don't they write you up for the stupidest reasons until they have enough to fire you. This is by far the worst company I've ever worked for and to make matters worse they are very unorganized. They play favoritism and nepotism and expect you to clean up after everyone else's mess. This company does not care about you. They only do what makes them happy! The turnover rate is well above average. Do not work for this company! I'm not sure how they still are surviving as conniving and deceiving as they are.
Pros
Paid lunch
Cons
Favoritism, two- face, lack of training, disorganized
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would Not Recommend
Home Health Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Burlington, NCJuly 17, 2017
I was a former employee of the Burlington NC location (unfortunately). I can honestly say I've never been as dissatisfied with any company as Premier. I was constantly lied to, the level unprofessionalism was profound, and what is more shocking is the corporate office demonstrated zero concern. This company had too many issues to begin to list. Premier could very easily deter anyone, seasoned or new in the health field.
Pros
None
Cons
multiple lies, low pay, high work load
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good starter up
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYJuly 10, 2017
This company helped me get on my feet and provided me classes to get my certification in home health aide to be able to provide for my family that came from Puerto Rico.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working
HHA (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NY 11207June 7, 2017
Premier is a great place to work especially if you have children and call out some days they understand and work with you and the hours are flexible .
Pros
Free training
Cons
Break
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Home Health Aid Attendant (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJune 3, 2017
loved everything about my job, my case was pretty good no problems or concerns with my client/patient. The company tries their best to work with you with any concern that you may have.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
small office
Field Nurse (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJune 2, 2017
Nice people did not work there that long. Learned a lot of things on the job. this is a small office not to many skilled nursing cases. paid weekly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellence
Assistant elderly record-keeping and bookkeeping (Former Employee) –  Hempstead New YorkMay 30, 2017
Great site love it love it love it wish I could have been there more was an all-around family unit and which provided health care and services to rate people
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work experience
CALL CENTER COORDINATOR (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMay 26, 2017
A good company to grow in and learn many new things. Very fast paced, have to willingly want to learn new things every day. There is always something to do.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Informative for learning
Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMay 20, 2017
Clients are wonderful to get along with.
I have learned to concentrate on how to organize my day.
Friendly, Caring work environment and strong team work.
Placating individuals.
Working with differents individuals.
Pros
You can get a variety of experience
Cons
rutines
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home care for the elderly and disabled
Certified Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Staten Island, NYFebruary 22, 2017
Not enough hours or salary and bad work environments in residents home overall company and staff were fair

Hard to lift patients without help

The hardest part were the mentally disabled clients
Pros
Free metro cards
Cons
No benefits or not enough salary increase
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Premier Home Health Care. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 99 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8