Premier Home Health Care Employee Reviews

Found 78 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great variety of patients
Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 25, 2017
managing patients needs. Assisting at doctors offices. assisting with medications and taking care of the total patient well being.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Review is:
Home Health Aide (HHA) (Current Employee) –  Yonkers, NYJanuary 24, 2017
A typical day, No hours, no benefits and a long waiting list when needed an assignment or a case. The hardest day at work is none and the worst part of my job is the inerrability of my company in provide me with a client when I need it after being without work for two weeks.
Pros
none
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A supportive company where meaningful work gets done.
Staffing Coordinator (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 22, 2017
Premier is a wonderful company where you benefit form helping people. The company is supportive and which is good because the work is stressful. Most importantly the work done at premier is meaningful, you go home feeling good about what you have done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place Brooklyn NY
schedule coordinator (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJanuary 5, 2017
I worked with Premier for 9 yrs. this company does not care about their staff their focus is more on the quantity not quality, they do not give you yearly raises and when you bring up raise they tell you to go through the door. the managers are over worked becaused some of the employers are overwhelm and not motivated enough
Pros
weekend schedule
Cons
comp, time off
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a place I reccommend for a patient nor to work
Home Health Aide (HHA) (Former Employee) –  Marion IndianaDecember 15, 2016
too many off work times between clients, No proper communication. work 12 days to get 2 days off and no time for personal rest to function properly for self health. re embersment of gas mileage was not enough to cover even a fourth of what it cost each month.
Pros
none
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring for the geriatric population and matching appropriate caregivers.
Field Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Hempstead, NYDecember 11, 2016
A Licensed Home care agency with visits to homebound patients. Responsible for creating Care Plans and clinical management that coordinates the client, their family and the paraprofessional.
Pros
Variety of clients, different cultures
Cons
Travel and late hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting place to work
Personal Care Aide (Former Employee) –  Park Hills, MONovember 28, 2016
You travel to your clients house and help with cleaning, cooking, and many other of their daily needs. It was a very rewarding job to be able to help people in need.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Taking care patients
Home care aide (Former Employee) –  Chicago, IL MkOctober 11, 2016
Clean bathroom, clean room, clean kitchen, taking client to doctor appointment or grocery shopping, remind them to take their medicine if needed in their care plan give them a shower or bath
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
No increase pay, no benifits
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work
PCA Personal Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  NCSeptember 10, 2016
Great place to work if you like working.for the sick and elderly people. You get to love and care for others and it's almost like you are a part of their family
Pros
Get to work for sweet elderly people
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could be better.
Home Health Aide (HHA) (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYSeptember 3, 2016
Some of the coordinators are very nice and friendly and the others have nasty attitudes and talk down to employees. Would be nice if they had more steady hours and cases.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report

Want to know more about Premier Home Health Care?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place to work, easy to work with if you needea day off or change times.
HHA/CNA (Former Employee) –  Lamar, MOSeptember 2, 2016
Overall a good place to work. Pay for mileage. My car broke once and the office manager gave me a ride to clients house 8 miles away. They really try to make your working life fit with your family life.
Pros
Easy to work with.
Cons
Split work day. Four hours on two off then work four more, hard to accomplish much on off time.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a key team player.
Intake Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYAugust 29, 2016
Premier Home Care was a very helpful company for many patients in the New York area. It gave many job opportunities to all parties trained as a home health aide.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a 9 to whenever job
Staffing/Payroll Coordinator (Former Employee) –  West Orange, NJAugust 23, 2016
From the time you get in until you leave with no compensation whatever
Had the greatest co-workers but everyday you were wondering if it was the last
Pros
no free lunches
Cons
no break sometime noteven lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
inadequate management
Payroll Coordinator (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 7, 2016
management is self absorbing, self supporting and prone to finding faults and assign blame to general staff for management failings.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Up beat pace and super busy
Staffing Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Manhattan, NYJune 20, 2016
heavy phone calls and data entry.
how to manage my time accordingly to my work load.
management wasn't very helpful.
figuring things out on your do to the lack of knowledge from management.
co-workers always worked together to accomplish what was due and helped eachother to the max.
Pros
Steady Pay
Cons
poor management, bad benefits, low pay, too much work.
Was this review helpful?Yes10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
CNA (Current Employee) –  Asheville, NCMay 10, 2016
I love working here, It is a great experience. It has been a great learning experience. They work very well with your schedule which I love being a new mom. They are great about finding work when you say you would like extra time. They are all an extremely friendly team to work with.
Pros
Flexible hours, friendly staff
Cons
Has mostly clients in asheville
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very stressful fast pace
compliace/ payroll/ (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 11, 2016
stressful, horrible training. unrealistic expectation. only hands on learning. unless your in the field and in the position you will be lost in what your doing. they're management and employee rules and regulations are extreme. such as no open toe shoes and socks must be worn at all times. as well as only managers can wear white shirts. but you can't wear purple ever.
Pros
competative salaries
Cons
overwhelming work, poor training.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun learning experience
Licensed Vocational Nurse (Current Employee) –  Sherman Oaks, CAMarch 28, 2016
Premier is an absolutely phenomenal company that advocates for pediatric patients! I've enjoyed being a part of their team and hope to continue to keep active and help when I can with patient's. Wonderful company!!
Pros
back up at all times, making sure if you needed help they were there
Cons
some hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home visit
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Staten Island, NYFebruary 21, 2016
Working as a home health aide, going from one home to another is just not my thing, its not something i want to stick with for the rest of my life but Premier is a good agency to jump start one's career at. My supervisor is always willing to listen and he is always ready to work with me.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly workplace
Manager (Current Employee) –  White Plains, NYFebruary 3, 2016
Typical day at work consist of addressing existing account problems via emails or calls to the branches and or contracts, generating reports to identify new problem accounts and communication that information to my team and my director if need be.

The most enjoyable part of my job is solving problems on a larger scale.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Premier Home Health Care. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 79 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9

Premier Home Health Care Reviews by Location