Premier Inc. Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very helpful staff members
Home Health Aide (Current Employee), Brooklyn, NYJuly 22, 2015
they are always will to hep out their workers. so far not a bad experience since i have been there. i tend to the sick and elderly
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience
Project Analyst (Current Employee), Salt Lake CityJune 16, 2015
Pros: Free Soda and Coffee
Cons: In the office I was in, there was limited career growth
I enjoyed my time at Premier. They are a great company that I felt had the employees best interest in mind. I would work for them again if the right position became available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
former driver, watford city
Crude hauler (Former Employee), Eagle, IDApril 19, 2015
Pros: good pay
Cons: have to work over hours, junky trucks
The job itself is good, providing you want to work over your dot hours, and not show it on your log book, and then if you complain, or want to run legal, it's funny how the work you get is a lot different, or low paying, and you get the cold shoulder, Or put on HORRIBLE shifts, and slip seating,,,,,
the manager is too young for the position, he is however a good person, but his age limits his judgement, and is easily moved to the opinions of those around him, he will in time, make a better manager,,,,,,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work at hard work long hours
Framer (Former Employee), Wyoming, MNApril 3, 2015
Pros: overtime when it happen
Cons: being there every single day without a thank you
long hours
how to deal with people
management was terrible
co-workers were great
12 hour days over and over can be hard
the people i work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
casing hand (Former Employee), New Iberia, LAFebruary 23, 2015
Pros: free ride tpo work
Cons: staying gone for wks at a time
Was a great company. Great people and great athmosphere. working on the offshore rigs was a blast. The hardest part of the job was staying gone for long periods and missing family. It worked out for the best tho my family had everything they needed cause of this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Experinence
Quality Analyst / Automation Module Lead (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCFebruary 16, 2015
It was really a good learning and winning kind of experience at Premier INC. Got good exposure to Continuous Integration.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Same review as before
Lead Dockman (Former Employee), Romulus, MIJanuary 26, 2015
Pros: same
Cons: same
Job was fast and fun to be there to bad about layoffs. I worked for them for sometime I was one of the few they kept why I moved to Ohio.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fin work environment
Productions Assistant (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJanuary 15, 2015
Pros: lunch and snack breaks.
Cons: far from home
Assist customers through inbound and outbound sales. answering phones daily work on a computer. Use example through paper work. Answer any and all customers questions. Assist with customers needs. Set and cancel appointments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good environment to learn about healthcare
Region Director, West (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCJanuary 12, 2015
Pros: global perspective on the industry
Cons: somewhat at the mercy of the customers
Interesting work and very educational. One day working with IT, next day with Cath Lab, next day with Pharmacy.
Smart management with very strategic ideas on the industry and how to make it better.
I am not up to date on Premier now as my former employer chose to switch GPOs (I was not involved in that decision). In my opinion Premier was bringing value with their contracts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard wking
Floater / Electronic Print Operator (Current Employee), New York, NYDecember 27, 2014
very friendly and my co-workers ready to help, with open arm
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managing partner
Partner (Former Employee), Detroit, MINovember 28, 2014
Pros: everything about the partnership
Cons: getting apporval from mihigan gaming control board
Negotiate with major companies, marketing, problem solving, resolution, Sales
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at.
Business Analyst (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCOctober 9, 2014
Pros: everyone work together
Cons: you hardly take a break
Premier is one of the challenging place i had worked. It took me a little while to understand the system but after i did, i enjoy it to the last.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace
Service / Shop Manager (Former Employee), Acworth, GASeptember 30, 2014
Pros: fun and fast paced
Cons: company closed
I enjoyed running daily operation of the shop and help customers each day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provides stress relieving opportunities
Clinical Data (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCSeptember 13, 2014
Pros: flexible work schedule, team approach, motivated
Cons: health care benefits
Premier is an excellent employer and uses contractors to fill many positions. However, they could improve by providing more full-time employment opportunities for the contractors by creating more full-time positions. The lines of communication are excellent between full-time employees and the part-time contractors. I have been able to improve my computer skills and my analytical thinking.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grocery
Grocery Broker/ Sales (Former Employee), Addison, ILAugust 29, 2014
Pros: independent work
Cons: driving
Customer service, grocery sales, independent work, driving
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overnight no activity
SECURITY OFFICER (Current Employee), Oak brookJuly 25, 2014
They offer full benefits at and ok pay, and as an overnight security officer in a safe town such as oak brook you have alot of free time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
had free uniforms
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Tucson, AZJuly 17, 2014
Pros: free rides
Cons: not enough hours
good supervisors and would be there if u needed a ride to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Place
Recevier (Former Employee), Tifton, GaJune 26, 2014
Pros: free water and air
Cons: healthcare
Typical Day Unload the Trailer that is on the yard. Separate the Merchandise Load the trailers that needed to be shipped out.. The enjoyable part about the job was the people and the conversations we had. The management was great they were friendly and understood any problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great talent pool in software development
Senior Director, Enterprise Solutions Development (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCJune 26, 2014
The place has a lot of amazingly talented people - some Sr. Associate Java developer here outperform Sr. Java developers working for other companies in town. The culture is very collaborative with focus on winning despite the obstacles.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Quality Measures Reporter (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCJune 8, 2014
Nice place to work, Friendly Colluges, Helpfull Manager, Nice work Environment
Claimed Profile
Headquarters
13034 Ballantyne Corporate Place
Charlotte NC, United States 28277
Revenue
$500M to $1B (USD)
Employees
1,001 to 5,000
Industry
Links
Premier Inc. website