Premier Insurance Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service
Case Manager and Commission Specialist (Former Employee) –  omahaAugust 19, 2017
Working on the computer and answer questions about policies, helped train new people and learned how to take a claim and handle all the adjusting and closure of claim
Pros
nice people
Cons
no work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice people and environment but pay is unreasonable
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Greensboro, NCJune 2, 2017
The only reason i would not recommend this job is due to the fact that it is commission paid ONLY, no bebefits, no insurance, and no vacation. its ok to just get by until u find a better job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was the sign spinner, I flipped their sign at the side of the road.
Advertising (Former Employee) –  Lodi, CAJanuary 13, 2017
When I first got the job at Premier Insurance my expectations were already set extremely low. I walked into the office and talked to a sales person at a desk about what I was going to be doing. She told me that I would be Flipping the company sign, putting flyers on cars in the parking lots, and keeping the office clean. These duties didn't seem difficult to me so I accepted the job and began to flip the company sign. I would soon be breaking up my shift into a few hours of flipping the sign around, a few hours of putting flyers on cars, and a few hours of distributing flyers at local businesses. This was all between 15 minute breaks that I had throughout the day. I would also keep the office clean by vacuuming, taking out the trash, cleaning the bathroom, cleaning the desks, windows, floors, etc. This job went on for 4 or 5 months. Then the manager or sales person (She had a couple of roles) started to develope a strange behavior. She began to ask what I wanted to eat after my shift and she would go out of her way to buy me food at the restaurants surrounding the place where we worked. I took this as nothing more than a friendly gesture to a fellow employee. The act of placing flyers on cars was a very shameful job that I really despised. Absolutely no one wants a flyer to be placed on their car while they are shopping and I was confronted by someone who really didnt want the flyer on their car. I had to respond with a reluctant "I'm sorry it's my job". The same coworker that had been buying me food after work started to change her tune when she suddenly accused me of being  more... on my phone during work hours. She never laid out any type of rule that said I couldnt glance at my phone from time to time to check the time. I was doing my work and I wasnt just on my phone the whole time after all. She started to get some kind of grudge against me and she began to check up on me more and more. I was doing everything I was supposed to, flipping the sign and working the flyers no matter how terrible the rain or wind got. I was accused of looking at my phone again and I suppose the co worker thought I was texting someone and she seemed pretty angry through her extremely uncomfortable fake smile. I told her that the incident occured during my break and that I should be allowed to glance at my phone when it is my break time. Soon after that I was told that my temporary assignment had ended. I was replaced with a much older man who obviously didn't do the job as well as I did. I had quite a strange experience working for that group of people and now I see that they have a completely different staff in the building now. I guess they all weren't doing the job good enough.  less
Pros
Good pay, plenty of breaks
Cons
replaced by a much older man for no specific reason other than my assignment ending.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great enivorment
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Flint, MIJune 9, 2016
Extremely busy environment with lots of responsibilities but i loved it every step of the way. On a typical day I was responsible for almost everything in the office for making sure the office stayed stock with the basic office materials, keep all customers files updated an organized , dropped off money to the bank etc: I was fortunate to have the best management to train me to handle such an work load an really enjoy it. the hardest part of my job was the tie crunch on almost everything if something was turned in 5 minutes early it was considered late. The most enjoyable part of the job was the environment an just simply being there, I loved it
Pros
Good pay
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good, but not flexible
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Aurora, COApril 7, 2015
Good job, not very flexible with school schedule though. Decent pay for the amount of work required. Long drive from my home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun job
Customer service (Former Employee) –  San Leandro, CASeptember 22, 2014
A typical job at work is holding the sign at each corner of the intersection for couple hours. Then take 10-20 minutes breaks. Back to holding/waving the sign at the corner of the intersection for couple hours. Take an hour lunch. Go back to working the rest of the hours and take a break if needed.
Pros
Free lunch, carpool, long breaks
Cons
Hot environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very enjoyable working enviorment
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Colton, CAJuly 29, 2014
• Managed and arranged prospect clients for all sales associates. Maintained all active client accounts in auto, commercial, homeowners, and renters’ policies
• Aided customers with superior customer service in claims and underwriting by resolving issues in an efficient and effective time manner.
• Oversaw a department of employees in sales, customer service, underwriting, and accounting.
• Established new accounts and managed ongoing commercial corporate accounts bringing in more than $600,000.00 of new business.
• Skilled in the new hire process including interviews, background/ reference checks, hiring, and training new personnel.
• Supported in several new projects managing and coordinating new locations in Northern and Southern California.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Long 10 hour days
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Calling prospects
Customer service (Current Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAFebruary 19, 2014
Using computer, filing papers, closing deals, talking to people, customer service etc
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Staff
Commercial Lines Processor (Former Employee) –  Idaho Falls, IDFebruary 11, 2014
One of the best staffs I've ever worked with truly felt like a family.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Representative
Customer Service/Underwriting Manager (Current Employee) –  Colton, CAOctober 21, 2013
Highly experienced customer service professional and management. Able to handle a high volume of calls in a fast -paced environment, with minimum supervision, while maintaining emphasis on the highest quality of consumer service. Excellent listening skills, oral and written communications.Comfortable in interacting with all levels of
the organization. Excellent problem solving and negotiating skills. Able to make decisions independently and quickly with minimal escalations. Safety-minded and a good communicator with strong computer skills.Committed to quality and excellence.

Customer focused with diverse industry experience including insurance, Underwriting, and manufacturing. Enjoys learning new programs and processes.
A team player who is attentive to detail and able to work in a fast paced environment.
Pros
Gain experience, solve problems, knowledge, flexibility and adaptability
Cons
Customers have a hard time understanding, there will be complaints and bad words.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Account Processor (Former Employee) –  Westwood, MAAugust 3, 2013
A good company, very friendly. The environment is fast past but everyone works well together to get the work completed. The company offered alot of overtime.
Pros
Great management, good team, tons of overtime
Cons
Horrible location and low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy office
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Idaho FallsNovember 7, 2012
Answered the phone, opened and distrubed the mail, directed customers to agents, filed renewals, processed walking payments, prepared and sent outgoing mail. Typed letters.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is an ok job
Insurance Agent (Former Employee) –  Dearborn, MIMay 2, 2012
I am my own manager, culture it is ok, no benefits, and no security
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report

See more Premier Insurance reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Premier Insurance. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5