PREMIER MANUFACTURING Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production shop focused on numbers.
Quality Assurance Technician (Former Employee) –  Liberty Lake, WAJune 1, 2017
This is a place where you can expect to work and be left alone, as long as there are no issues with your production numbers or quality. Minimal room for growth, but they are always busy and need people to run machines.
Pros
Steady work
Cons
Culture needs improvement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work enviroment
Tool and Die Maker (Former Employee) –  Henderson, TN 38340April 21, 2016
Variety of work in Tool and Die. Air conditioned shop. Enjoyed taking care of 3rd shift tooling by myself. Hardest part of job was keeping dies up without prints of dies.
Pros
Air conditioned shop
Cons
Normal to work 6 and 7 days a week
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent place , nice folks to work with.
grinder (Former Employee) –  tualitinMarch 24, 2016
laid back atmosphere, but productive . nice people. most holidays off paid after first year. kind to a point office staff, helpful to a point?!
Pros
year end holiday bonuses
Cons
advancement takes to long to long to acheive.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its ok if you need a job
hang side inpector (Former Employee) –  Henderson, TNNovember 30, 2015
it is an ok place to make money but they really do not care about their employees they promise raises but u never see them a hob that is a last resort place not a place you would wanna retire from
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Coating Line (Former Employee) –  Henderson, TNAugust 30, 2015
I appreciate the opportunity that I had to work for Premier. The people that I worked with were friendly. The human resource manager stated that he would gladly give me a reference to work at other places that I applied. The job that I performed was not hard. I worked a lot of hours, but I did not mind this.
Pros
lot of overtime
Cons
no pay raises
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very good company with many opertunities
Fleet Supervisor Flint Assembly (Former Employee) –  Flint MiAugust 10, 2015
In the automotive industry contracts go and contracts come with Premier at this site the costomer went with a different company over all and this position went whith it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe but hard work with a lot of changes.
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Henderson, TNAugust 7, 2015
The job is hard work which makes time fly by. They make sure that you are taken care of and will keep you on your toes. The job requires that you troubleshoot a lot of machines, many at the same time.
Pros
close to home.
Cons
Has a lot of lay-offs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advancement
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Kansas City MO.June 15, 2015
Co. recognized my ability to perform and lead with integrity, was promoted to supervisor in less than 90 days...thankful and blessed to have worked for this co. great benefits and big bonuses..
Pros
bonuses
Cons
12hr. shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Smoking area for smokers, exercise program
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Frederick, COOctober 27, 2014
A typical day at work were 10 hour days.
I learned the Hunter Douglas line from beginning to end, and final inspection.
Management wasn't bad.
My co-workers were a lot of fun.
The hardest part of the job was in final inspection.
The most enjoyable part of the job was my boss & my co-workers.
Pros
Vending machines were inexpensive, exercise program, half price on Sam's cards
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly workers
SMT Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Frederick, COJune 18, 2014
Everyone is like a big family. Great place for a steady job, but don't expect them to advance you. You can work there for years and only receive 1 raise, and not a big one too. Everything there is all about favoritism, if you suck up to the bosses you may just get your way. If you like birthday cakes every month, and potlucks every holiday, and gossip this place is for you.
Pros
steady jobs
Cons
gossip, no raises
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report

Want to know more about PREMIER MANUFACTURING?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok to work there
Mechanical Assembler (Former Employee) –  Frederick, COFebruary 17, 2014
to many workers unhappy there no one really listens to you n cares to do nothing bout it,to many family members working together
Pros
fitness classes
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I did not like it at all
Parts Hanger/ Coating Line (Former Employee) –  Henderson, TNNovember 2, 2013
there was no organization and they followed none of the rules and regulations they were supposed to
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Office Clerk (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHMay 29, 2013
I created file folders, made copies, scanning, worked with the accounting department. This was a very easy job and my hours were flexible and great. My direct supervisor was a great person to work with.
Pros
Free lunches, flexible work schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly
Assembler, machine operator, and quality inspector (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORJanuary 29, 2013
This company is so easy when they were trained me.. it took only three hours to lreaned n training ...i love it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good as a first job
Industrial Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Princeton, INNovember 5, 2012
Messy work. Wouldn't exactly call it a good career choice. But it's alright as a temporary job.
Pros
making money
Cons
cleaning after slobs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
an atmosphere to grow
Custodian (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILSeptember 19, 2012
a typical day includes loading and un-loading docks, tugging(ex: pulling trash and cleaning shells in the Ford Motors Plant)
some experience forklift driving
management needs improvement in communicating w/ staff on shift changes and/or job duties
we are team players and very diverse
enjoyable part of the job would be the different training opportunities
Pros
training opportunities are the best
Cons
short breaks; mandated over time; no air- conditioners
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice workplace
Machine Operater (Former Employee) –  Henderson, TNSeptember 12, 2012
I liked arriving on this job earlier than usual because the quicker I could start on my production the smoother the day would go. I learned how to use a computerized welding machine and how to dock the number of parts ran per hour. My co-workers where very competitive and fun to work with. The most enjoyable part was getting over production. The hardest part was staying away from down-time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never got bored. Always learning something new.
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHApril 16, 2012
We were like a family. I was able to train on different jobs. Hardest part of this job was when I first started I had to memorize things in a short period of time and I had to train new employees that didn't know english very well. The most enjoyable part of the job was there were always new challenges.
Pros
pay rate was good. and i had job security.
Cons
poor air quality in the shop
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PREMIER MANUFACTURING. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 19 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7