Premier Physicians Centers Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I do not recommend!!!
Office Staff (Former Employee) –  Westlake, OHApril 20, 2017
There is no consistency - different rules for different offices and Dr's. No one in management at corporate tracks CME's for staff, or licenses, credentials etc... There are no quality checks for medical assistants and no skill testing! I know someone whose CPR was expired for 3 years and corporate did nothing. Another person had a drug felony and was working as a medical assistant because they do not follow up on their employees!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for the first 6 months, all downhill after that.
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lakewood, OHJuly 30, 2016
Awful..everything from HR (the guy is a liar) down to the doctors. Pay sucks, hours blow, never out when your supposed to be cause doctors tell patients to come whenever they want. Healthcare is offered yes ( but the doctor i worked for wouldnt give it to us...made us sign a form waiving our rights to healthcare in order to be considered full time) Wouldn't recommend to anyone.
Pros
Co workers
Cons
Everything else, very unethical and unorganized
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Environment
Medical Technologist (ASCP) (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHSeptember 27, 2015
Our laboratory just recently merged with Premier Physicians Center Inc. Management seems caring, and knowledgeable. Co-workers are friendly and helpful. Fast paced environment.
Pros
nice people
Cons
Fast paced environment, with not much time for instruction to their methods.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Totally disorganized
Medical Billing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Westlake, OHAugust 13, 2015
I worked in the billing department for 5 years. It was great for about 3 years. Then they fired the CEO and we got all new upper management because everyone went with him. That's when it went downhill. Benefits got progressively worse every year, vacation time became harder to accrue, they implemented a new billing system with minimal training for the employees. I requested additional training for billing specialists, which I was denied. The billing supervisor was not helpful. If you can figure out which rules apply to who on which day, you might have a chance.
Pros
You mainly work by yourself, which keeps people out of your hair.
Cons
benefits, billing supervisor, lack of training
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHApril 19, 2014
Working with Premier Physicians is a fun experience. I learned how to work with a fast pace and still not be overwhelmed.
Pros
free lunch on certain days.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  ClevelandOctober 6, 2013
Not a good place to work at.New management since being there is not too good
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok Company
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Westlake, OHAugust 28, 2013
The pay was very low, and some of the doctors were hard to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Work Environment, but no room for advancement
Administrative Staff (Current Employee) –  Westlake, OHJune 4, 2013
No room for advancement in current position and raises are very scarce. Very friendly environment and great staff of physicians and medical staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report

Want to know more about Premier Physicians Centers?

Ask a question
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Premier Physicians Centers. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.7
Compensation/Benefits
2.3
Job Security/Advancement
2.4
Management
2.4
Culture
2.8

Premier Physicians Centers Reviews by Location