Presbyterian Communities and Services

Presbyterian Communities and Services Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fake and very unprofessional
Hous3keeping (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXDecember 12, 2017
They bate you in saying that this is a church base facility. They make it seem like this a very friendly place. If you go to your supervisor with a problem they really don't care. The only time when their nice is when they want something
You tell the supervisor something that's confidential, the whole department know what's going on.
They cut your hours on short notice.
I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO ANYONE!!!!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic
OP Therapy Dept. (Former Employee) –  Grace PresbyterianFebruary 9, 2017
Worked here for 6 years Management was,the,worst I have ever seen. No room for growth, nepotism and very underpaid! People are fake and you can't talk to managers or upper management. It's a very toxic environment.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 31NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Lead Accounts Payable (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXDecember 28, 2016
Process 300-350 invoices weekly, prepare 2 weekly check runs
Learning Microsoft Excel was a challaenge, but the company paid for my training. All of coworkers & I work as a team
Cons
longer commute
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Faith base environment
Human Resources Generalist (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 10, 2016
great work ethic job
good growth opportunity went to work to the Corporate office
Learned labor and Federal laws
great experience on internal investigations
Fast pace environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non Profit verses For Profit Long Term Care
Director of Reimbursement (Former Employee) –  Irving, TexasSeptember 21, 2015
The beginning with this company was of sheer joy with the culture of the ministry that was spread throughout the company.

Massive turnover took this culture and turned it into something else.
Pros
Ministry Based
Cons
No Executive knows or understands the business of long term care.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Accounts Payable (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXFebruary 19, 2015
Nice place to work, benefits are ok. nice location friendly place to work. Employees are helpful. would recommend this place to others, especially those looking for and entry level position.
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible
housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Dallas, txJanuary 29, 2015
Work you like a dog... And the pay sucks I was there two years.when I received my rise I was very disappointed as well as others 12 cents its not appreciation for your hard work
Was this review helpful?Yes 43No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
For Profit Non-Christian Home
Life Enrichment (Former Employee) –  North Presbyterian VillageSeptember 16, 2014
Don't let them fool you. This is the WORST place to work. They suffocate you with their Micro-Management. You have to put together a "Project Committee" to throw any event...ANY.

By no means can you talk to the executive director or the assistant executive director. Don't look them in their eyes either. They are way too special for the likes of you.

Oh yes we have a "healthy" budget....it's just for the independent living though

RUN RUN FAR AWAY
Pros
Nada
Cons
Micro Management, No support, Health care is treated like second class
Was this review helpful?Yes 64No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic work environment
Occupational Therapist Assistant (Current Employee) –  Presbyterian Village NorthJuly 23, 2014
Poor micro managers which tell you how to perform your job. Marketing staff promising everything to patients and lying pretty much to get them in there. Co-workers really not working as team mates but as sabotaging to be promoted. They promote themselves as religious but unless you know the boards of trustees then you really aren't treated the same. The hardest part of the job is dealing with staff that aren't educated enough.
Pros
Vacation which you can build up and 401 K
Cons
Poor management and false illusion of work environment. Very toxic
Was this review helpful?Yes 55No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Hospice Nurse (Current Employee) –  DallasJune 3, 2014
I love my job as a nurse here! My co-workers, supervisor and the doctors are all fantastic. Really - this is the best place that I have ever worked. I work for the hospice side of the company, so we are sad when a patient dies, but this company makes giving great care to our patients the TOP priority. Management often helps with patient care when we are really busy.
Pros
great management
Cons
will let you know when I find one
Was this review helpful?Yes 38No 27Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non Profit Christian Organization
AR Manager (Former Employee) –  Irving TexasNovember 17, 2011
Non profit, inspiring. Christian filled. Becoming bigger and better.
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 31Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Presbyterian Communities and Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.7
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.5
Compensation/Benefits
2.6
Job Security/Advancement
2.5
Management
2.4
Culture
2.7

Presbyterian Communities and Services Reviews by Location