Find companies:
Presbyterian Hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
141 reviews

Presbyterian Hospital Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dallas was great
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Dallas, TXSeptember 30, 2014
Pros: always hot
Cons: always hot
I really enjoyed being in Dallas, Had a blast and met some amazing people, look forward to going back one day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun lace to work
Kitchen supervisor (Former Employee), Huntersville, NCSeptember 28, 2014
Pros: exerience
Cons: long days
Great co workers, great people, learned how to manage time and people, got to know allot about the patients and what they can and cant have.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Heart Cath Lab
Invasive Cardiac Cath Lab Nurse (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMSeptember 26, 2014
Cutting edge technology at Presbyterian Hospital in Albuquerque. Great physicians and staff. Enjoyed working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment, education was encourage and supported.
CERTIFIED NURSING ASSISTANT (Former Employee), 40th and Market streetSeptember 24, 2014
Pros: great staff of nurses and other cna's
I loved this job I learned so much it was a great experience.The team of nurses I worked with was amazing, professional and truly kind to all their patients and to me..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Timely guidance with supervision
Social Worker Intern (Former Employee), Washington HeightsSeptember 22, 2014
Assigned supervisor provided guidance and support in understanding TFCBT components.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
unit secretary ,customer service (Former Employee), Plano TexasSeptember 20, 2014
Enjoyed co-workers and helping offices with their needs and job satisfaction. Working conditions were great. Loved Monday through Friday and reasonable hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very caring and amazing people
Unit Coordinator NICU (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMSeptember 19, 2014
Working with babies who had some sort of condition was very eye opening for me. To be able to work with the staff in the unit was amazing. I was constantly learning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere and meeting awesome individuals daily.
Operating Room Cleaner (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMAugust 27, 2014
Pros: seeing how all the departments work together to get the best care for our patience and families.
Cons: not able to take set lunches, being unsure of certain hours we would have to be there and short staffed.
Enjoyed the pace of the OR the employees were wonderful.Learned about sterilization of equipment and all surfaces, hazardous materials and containment of different illnesses. Great communication with staff and management. Most difficult part of job was not having enough help with in our team and long days over 10-11 hours. Most enjoyable was working – more... with staff and patient care. It was important to me that I tried to challenge myself on a daily basis to learn something new and go the extra mile. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair Company to work for.
Medical Transcriptionist (Former Employee), Plano, TXAugust 25, 2014
Transcribing Radiology records.

Learned an abuntant amount of information about transcription.

Management team was satisfactory.

Co-workers were satisfactory.

Worked alone.

Putting out an accurate product.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job was fun
Patient Services Manager (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMAugust 18, 2014
Presbyterian is a good place to work and my boss was great. the work was challenging and kept me busy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life in the Emergency Department
ED Manager (Former Employee), Allen, TXAugust 9, 2014
Pros: caring for people
Cons: not being able to save everyone
Each day was a new day. I handled the day to day operation of the ED. Staffing, supplies, complaints, and other internal issues. The hardest part of managing a department is getting the team put together so that the department runs smoothly. It is hard to keep everyone happy. The ED can be a very sad place to work on days but you have to focus on those – more... good outcomes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice staff, pleasant work environment
RN/Women's Health/Postpartum and Newborn Nursery (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMAugust 5, 2014
Receive report, take care of patients, instructed patients on baby care and post partum and post procedure care.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive, busy pleasant atmosphere, friendly. great Hospital.
Central Processing Technician (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAJuly 1, 2014
Pros: enjoyed training, paitients, relationshis with the medical staff.
Cons: n/a
Obtained work assignments from Physicians, Nurses and Nurse Manager. Assisted patients with thier medical needs and questions.
Worked overtime when asked or required. Enjoyed my position. Enjoyed working with Management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremly pleasant work place.
Staff Nurse (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAJune 30, 2014
Pros: hospital was close to my living situation while employed with his hospital.
Cons: understaffed at times.
Always informative place of employment constant ongoing educational support for nurses. Provided tuition reimbursement for ongoing educational needs of nurses.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent training!
Pharmacy Technician II (Current Employee), albuquerqueJune 23, 2014
Pros: training
Cons: benefits
Presbyterian is a great place to work. I have been given the opportunity to learn new things and they all provide great training. Management is very nice, down to earth and flexible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved this place
Receptionist (Former Employee), Matthews, NCJune 22, 2014
loved everything about this place. It was very fun and enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospital setting
Patient Account Representative II/Medicare (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCJune 21, 2014
Pros: gym, working hours were perfect
Cons: breaks, committed and caring people
The job was strictly about keeping accounts current. I had great people that taught me how to keep my accounts current and enjoy what I was doing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned alot
administrative assistant and claims specialist (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMJune 13, 2014
Busy yet fun day of work
Working well with doctors and how to post payments from 3rd party
Management was good and helpful
Co-workers always friendly and willing to help and teach
Always learning new things
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Environmental Services Aide (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAJune 3, 2014
I was put in different areas everyday i learned to strip floors and use a bluffer. Management was relaxed let you work at your own pace and coworkers were nice also helpful. Dealing with patients in the Psych ward of the hospital. Can not recall a hard part
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A life Changing Work Environment
Patient Escort (Current Employee), New York, NYMay 31, 2014
Since I have been working at NYP Hospital no day has been an easy day. I guess that is why the day never drags for I am always on the go. I am constantly putting patients first no matter their needs. Helping them in any way that I can just so they can feel some what at ease. seeing a smile on their face after you have provided them with the best costumer – more... service possible is truly one of the most enjoyable parts of working here. It makes you feel special that you were able to make a patient smile despite their circumstances. The hardest part of the Job I would say is dealing with the lack of organization among coworkers (nurses, transporters, ect.) and management. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Presbyterian Hospital

Established in 1966, Presbyterian Hospital of Dallas (PHD) is celebrating its 40th Anniversary in 2006. PHD is the flagship hospital – Read more