Presbyterian Villages of Michigan Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Nursing staff (Current Employee) –  Village of east harborJanuary 7, 2017
All these reviews are for the main company or other campuses. The village of east harbor is terrible and short staffed. The quality of the building is bad and the lifts are even out dated. Management think they are beyond helping under any circumstance. I've never seen the director of nursing on the unit unless it was to get out the door where she parked. I've been there for 3 years and I'm leaving. There's better out there. Plus the nurses are short staffed and have more residents than elsewhere.
Cons
Short staffed. Management only cares about their big lunch breaks together.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Technology Specialist (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MINovember 21, 2016
A great place to work with a family environment. Lots of work and management knows that and you get to take time off. The management i dealt with was caring and understanding.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Redford, MIOctober 17, 2016
This company is amazing. to date one of the best jobs i have ever had. Steady hours, great benefits, and room for advancement. I was let go in 2014 due to tardiness otherwise i would still be there
Pros
All sorts of pros they treat there people good
Cons
None to mention
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Charter Township of Clinton, MINovember 8, 2014
I enjoy working with seniors, although I am seeking full time employment.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Valuable place to work
Regional Manager (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIOctober 27, 2014
This company is awesome! They are very supportive of educating their team members with formal education through the NALP. The company is also very open and supportive of advancement within. They service the elderly by providing outstanding management services as well as well being services at each of their communities and in house! The apartment communities are all, for the most part impeccable places to live and work. This is a non profit organization who really cares about their residents and their quality of living. If given the opportunity, I would gladly work for and recommend this company to my peers. I obtained all of my property management certifications through Presbyterian Villages of Michigan and have been very successful because of the experience and education that PVM has afforded me.
Pros
Advancement opportunity and supportive towards furthering education
Cons
They are solely housed out of Michigan
Was this review helpful?Yes19No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Serve seniors in all areas of care
Technical Specialist I (Current Employee) –  Southfield, MIOctober 19, 2014
Offers Seniors all levels of care. Very clean communities.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
housekeeper (Former Employee) –  chesterfield miApril 17, 2014
Management changes policies on a whim. They charge way to much when an if you get health benefits ,specially when pay is terrible.
Pros
coworkers great to work with, residents terrific to be around
Cons
no advancement, terrible pay for work load demanded, management not easy to work with
Was this review helpful?Yes43No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for Healthcare staff!
Dietary Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chesterfield, MINovember 27, 2012
Good company values are promoted, and many wonderful people work there!
Was this review helpful?Yes36No18Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progress Workplace
Senior Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MIAugust 31, 2011
I worked in the Corporate Office for many years and PVM is an excellent secure and progressive non-profit.
Was this review helpful?Yes39No26Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Presbyterian Villages of Michigan. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4

Presbyterian Villages of Michigan Reviews by Location