Find companies:
Prestige Care, Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16 reviews

Prestige Care, Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible dining director and work wife. no TEAM.
Kitchen /PCA/Housekeeper (Former Employee), Chico, CASeptember 26, 2014
Pros: resident's and some staff coworkers and directors
Cons: not enough caregivers. no competitive wages. benefits not worth it. over work employees.
You just need to fire the Dishwasher work wife and The Dining director who has no common knowledge about American food. He smokes his Electric hooka with his work wife the Dishwasher in the prep area and they don't wash their hands after smoking and from coming outside after smoking. Dining Director has a Bad temper and cussing throughout kitchen which – more... makes it uncomfortable and strain. Management is all about trying to make him happy so he doesn't come after them since he cooks their food. Dishwasher work wife is out of control. She walks off the job and gets her job back after threatening a new fellow employee to stab him and threatening him that she will make sure he loses his job. Executive Director attitude is Don't Rock The Boat. No competitive wages and over work employees. They make sure your a part time employee so you don't get benefits but they make you work full time hours so there are no strings attached. This is all true. I Always felt bad for the resident's because some staff treat them bad. All they want is to have younger kids and adults to understand and listen to their life story. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
five star facility
Charge Nurse (Current Employee), VancouverSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: afraid to give information for fear of reprecussions
Cons: afraid of administrators
afraid to comment.
five star facility.
good co workers.
meals for 3.00.
no relief workers for breaks,lunches, days off.
stressful.
corporation pays for advance education for LPN to RN
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comment
Primary CNA Instructor (Former Employee), Vancouver, WAAugust 13, 2014
I traveled alot, interesting people, typical day is always being in your toes and you need to be very flexible with your time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not what I expected
PCA (Former Employee), Manteca, CaliforniaAugust 4, 2014
Cons: 30 minute lunch, no overtime, understaffed
I wish I would've read some of these reviews before accepting this job offer. The pay is not worth all the work you do as a PCA, 9.50/hr!!!! I've worked plenty of noc shifts alone with more than 80 residents to myself! Yes, most are sleeping, but what do you do if there's an emergency(more than 1 fall, fire, etc.)!!!!??? How is it even possible to save – more... all these residents with just one caregiver? It's not! On the Expressions side the employees LIE to the residents with Dementia and tell them that their wife, daughter, family is there to visit them when in reality they are tricking them into taking their meds, shower, eating, going on a bus trip. I felt like that it was SO WRONG for these caregivers to be taking advantage that these residents who don't choose to have this disease. Another thing is that they are SO STINGY on overtime! In the last placed I worked appreciated you staying that extra .5 hour to help your coworkers. I was in the middle of helping another caregiver take a resident to the bathroom and my supervisor came in and told me I had to go home. Like really? Do you not see that I am trying to help her out so she and the resident don't end up hurt? This is another example of staffing issues in this place! They are so understaffed! I honestly hope that these hiring managers do a better job of really going over the exact details of what this job entails as a PCA to future employees because from what the job description was written and described to me, it does not even come close to the actual job you'll be doing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There's always something
PCA (Current Employee), Pendleton, ORJune 19, 2014
As a PCA, I get to deal with alot of residents. It is quite enjoyable for the most part. It's an extremely rewarding job. I have learned that you cannot please everybody, even though you would like to. My co-workers are very helpful. The hardest part of my job would be seeing a resident go downhill. It is hard to say goodbye to anybody I get to know. – more... I just feel very blessed to even get a chance to meet some of these people. The most enjoyable part of my job would be the residents. There is always something, whether its something they do or say. There is never a dull moment at work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Company to work for
Executive Director (Current Employee), Florence, ORApril 13, 2014
Good Company; good location. good upper managment. Learned alot. Current building needs to be address by senior management. Have better confidence in the Executive Director and supervisors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont judge a book by its cover... Explore deeper than the top layer.... DO YOUR HOMEWORK FOLKS...Be a posutuve advocate to your loved one....
Staff personnel (Former Employee), Mt.March 3, 2014
Pros: very caring staff, clean environment
Cons: continuously given empty promises about staff benefits..we had no sick leave, vacation days, ....etc...food was repetitive..cook treated the residents like a bootcamp!!!!!p
Owners are very shady.....claim to be Christian's..... they talk the talk But their actions are the farthest thing from being sincere and honest.....
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no direction in management, confusion in management, no communication through out all staff
PCA/Kitchen (Former Employee), Chico, CAJanuary 7, 2014
Pros: some friendly staff
Cons: low pay, bad schedules to work, no communications through all staff
It was always one for themselves and the staff was never a TEAM. Some staff were hard-working and did their job. Training was always done with other co-workers and not the management. When you first started they don't tell you what you should do until you get talk to about it. Management in the kitchen was so tense and you can't walk in there without – more... getting talked to. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travel Job
Charge Nurse (Former Employee), Vancouver, WAOctober 31, 2013
Worked in many of their Oregon SNFs. Facilities had same policies and procedures. Staff always made me feel welcomed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Specifically Linda Vista, Ashland OR- Worst environment EVER
Marketing Director (Former Employee), Ashland, ORSeptember 24, 2013
Cons: hostile work environment, no parking, trolls working in the basement
Company culture is horrible at this facility. Employees are unwilling to help each other out to achieve any common goal. Never worked with a worse group in my career. The environment is perpetuated by a group of uneducated long term bullying employees doing menial tasks with no coping skills. These individuals literally yell, scream and cry all the – more... time. Totally unprofessional. High probability your car will be hit in the parking lot by another employee and not reported, no cameras to catch them. This happened on a regular basis. There's other companies to work for. On a corporate level they do not support their employees regarding the environment, or offer any solutions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company has continued a downward spiral over the last 5 years, they have no problem cutting staff to below standards to recieve bonuses.
Worker Bee (Former Employee), Albany OregonAugust 9, 2013
Pros: the residents
Cons: unless you are a lesbian or friends with management, you will be passed over of job advancement.
5 + Years ago Timberview care center located in albany oregon was a wonderful facility, it is truely sad the direction it has taken under new management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor support from central support management team, money driven and little regard for needs of care staff.
Health Services Director (Former Employee), Spokane, WAJuly 21, 2013
Cons: department heads take too many smoke breaks and often out of the building or off the floor.
No follow-through from management, failure to meet the needs of care staff and reduced hours despite high acuity of residents. Department heads expected to perform too many duties, management frequently not available and often out of the building for personal reasons.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intensive enviorment
facilites (Former Employee), oroville,caJuly 12, 2013
Pros: helping our seniors
Cons: low pay, poor support
Poor corporate support. All based on money, not residents needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun team enviroment! Great people to work with!
Social Services/Activities Coordinator (Current Employee), NewbergJune 19, 2012
Pros: smiles
Cons: can be emotionally draining
A place where care is exceptional and values are practiced with a smile!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very supportive management, true work-life-balance, great benefits
Recruiter (Current Employee), Vancouver, WAApril 1, 2013
Pros: 401k matching, annual bonus program
Company is growing which is exciting. Management is in-tune with daily work and long term goals. Company offers unique perks that I haven't seen anywhere else.

About Prestige Care, Inc.

Prestige Care operates Skilled Nursing, Assisted Living, Independent Living and Memory Care communities in eight US states. Although – Read more

Prestige Care, Inc. Photos