PRESTIGE DELIVERY SYSTEMS Employee Reviews

Showing all 31 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Independent Contractor (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHSeptember 20, 2017
great place to work or have a career. It is good steady work and keeps you on your toes. I have been working here for 5 years and if I was not getting older I would continue. I will look at something less physical because I do the heavy lifting.
Pros
independent
Cons
independent
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an enjoyable productive place to work. Just not a lot of room for advancement.
Independent Contractor Administration (Former Employee) –  Garfield Heights, OHAugust 24, 2017
A typical day at work consisted of mostly data entry, filing, answering phones.
There was good management and the work place culture was fair.
I enjoyed the work and the people I worked with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a very long time ago
Corporate project Manager (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJuly 18, 2017
Very fast paced and reactive to the customer needs. There was a sense of urgency for the customers needs. I had a personal attachment with the customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and fast paced
1099 contract delivery driver (Former Employee) –  Clio, MIJune 5, 2017
I loved working here even with the long hours during the holidays. My managers and co workers were great people, and if my vehicle broke down I could rely on the manager or one of the other co workers who worked in a neighboring area to help. A typical day would start at 5am and end when I finished my route. It would begin with the unloading and sorting of packages into designated areas, doing a pre trip on my vehicle, loading my vehicle, receiving route plan and manifest from manager, and safely and securely delivering packages to recipients
Pros
great friendly enviroment and pay
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Independent Contractor (Former Employee) –  Ironton, OHFebruary 10, 2017
Stable work, decent compensation, and a mostly good group of people to work around.

Like working by yourself? This is the job for you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dispatch
Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Roanoke, VAJanuary 26, 2017
early morning shift, loaded and unloaded trucks, scanned product, mapped and planned out routes, dispatched drivers with scanners and paper work. send daily emails and reports, clean warehouse and assist manager with any reporting.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of over the road travel
Courier (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAJuly 12, 2016
This job was very busy with lots of over the road travel. It wasn't hard just long hours. I didn't know it would require so much over the road travel when I took the job.
Pros
it was steady work
Cons
too much travel
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned about the transportation business
Safety Administrator - Corporate (Current Employee) –  Garfield Heights, OHJuly 7, 2016
I was able to learn about the transportation business. It was different than anything I have ever experienced in my life. Definitely learned a lot of life lessons here.
Pros
multitasking
Cons
far from home
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
watch your back
Driver (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAFebruary 6, 2016
I work there for about a year, at first they pretend to care, but when you watched carefully, they were working behind your back against you. They gave out too many stops for one. And then they add another half-hour out of the way stops and never adjust for the previous too many stops. Management didn't care, all they wanted was the warehouse to be clear when the drivers left it. The stopper was when my van broke down, all they cared about was their products in my van. We have to have it now, all a sudden I have became a thief, never mind my problem. Just get our products back anyway possible and quickly, like now!
Money is good if you like woking 12-14 hrs a day.
Pros
great money
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company for hard workers.
Delivery driver (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INApril 20, 2015
Good company for hard workers. Company provides a lot of work for people who own their vans. It's a fun place to work. Job is not easy but fun.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no raises ever
Warehouse (Former Employee) –  ohioJanuary 20, 2015
team player means carry the team.
job pays the same as the day you were hired after 10 yrs. if you can manage to stay.
management is blind to the efforts of few while so many go on doing very little.
Pros
easy work
Cons
to many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prestige
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Port Chester, NYNovember 24, 2014
Excellent company to work for. Friendly environment and well organized. Benefits and tuition reimbursement were a plus. Great opportunities to move up in management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 24Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Based on my opinion, office very unorganized
Courier/Independent Contractor (Former Employee) –  Garfield Heights, OHOctober 25, 2014
Check vehicle availability, walk around inspections of vehicles on lot
Talking with drivers coming in or leaving out about vehicles and their concerns
Pros
Being able to independently perform my duties
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and sometimes challenging place to work
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Endwell, NYOctober 1, 2014
from unloading trucks full of merchandise to be delivered same day ,to balancing profit and loss margins.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good place to work
Data Entry/Bank Manager (Former Employee) –  Taylor, MIJune 3, 2014
I gained so much experience from working at Prestige Delivery. I had the pleasure of working in an Office for the first time in my life and was successful.
Pros
Good times with great people
Cons
A merger with another company had them clean house.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supervisor
Terminal Manager/Supervising Administrator (Former Employee) –  Levittown, PAApril 9, 2014
Schedule drivers
answer question from customers
Interviews
hire new drivers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good filler job
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHDecember 5, 2013
Prestige wasn't the worst job I've had in my life but it sure wasn't the best. Working nights was very hard while I was in school.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Lansing, MIJuly 24, 2013
delivery of amazon packages, along with various office supplies. management is awesome, the hardest part is the driving in the winter time.
Pros
being your own boss
Cons
gas
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best job for a student
delivery driver (Current Employee) –  Romulus, MIJune 24, 2013
The job is ok, you are independent contractor delivering packages, as a student they leave all the packages no one else wants to take and give it to us. we are not compensated for the gas we use, we also work out of our cars.
Pros
very flexible
Cons
not a steady paycheck
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a good place to make money
Independent Contractor, Courier (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYMay 18, 2013
a nice place to just show up to work and make a decent living if you had no goals .... seemed more of a retired persons place of work then a career builder
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 8Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PRESTIGE DELIVERY SYSTEMS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 31 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.1
Culture
3.0

PRESTIGE DELIVERY SYSTEMS Reviews by Location