Prestige Maintenance USA Employee Reviews in United States

See reviews about:
Work-Life BalancePay & BenefitsJob Security & AdvancementManagementCulture
Showing all 15 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steer clear of this company... At least in this area.
Custodian (Current Employee) –  Topeka, KSDecember 22, 2015
This company management in this area needs some serious help. We are discriminated against, always understaffed and the workload is increasing as those of us who remain at our facility have to take up the slack. The area manager is unable to perform his duties, the lead custodian is constantly threatened with being fired, as are the rest of us.

The hiring practices are a joke. The company only cares about warm bodies. Training is non-existant. The area manager's method of motivating the staff is to insult us and threaten to fire us.

Other regions might have better management, but in my area, not so much. This is just a low-wage and dead end job. Steer clear unless you are looking for something temporary. If I had another job lined up, I would not look as I walked away.
Pros
Some of the co-workers, Interaction with our customers
Cons
Inept management, Constantly understaffed, Discrimination
Was this review helpful?Yes138No14
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall nice laid back work environment. Grew fast. Making adjustments to realign in 2015.
A/R Accountant (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXJuly 17, 2015
Great coworkers. Need to be very self motivated to anticipate management questions and provide explanations on the spot. Management could benefit from more control out in the field vs corporate spotlight.
Pros
Free lunches. Access to upper management that are friendly and personable.
Cons
Limited advancement potential based on size.
Was this review helpful?Yes194No24
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Max effort for minimum reward
Maintenance technician ( Supervisor) (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXMay 2, 2016
A typical day at work for prestige maintenance is full of surprises and uncompleted job assignments from the previous shift, The lack of concern for qualified candidates makes for a less than desirable end result. The reason for attracting unskilled candidates in my opinion is a poor vetting process. No employee training, low compensation. Little to No raises or resources, No PTO, No holiday pay, No over time, No bonuses, and No benefits! The hardest part of the job for me would be making sure that the contracted obligations were met on a day to day basis with little to no help or support from upper management or corporate. My position as maintenance mangier/ shift supervisor is to over see and execute all fields of contracted job assignment. Starting off I had four employees. And now due to corporate budget cuts I'm down to one part time employee. This is my story of just one of prestige maintenance's contract nightmares.
Pros
The building i was contracted to work in had some of the best poeple you would ever hope to meet
Cons
No employee training, low compensation. Little to No raises or resources, No PTO, No holiday pay, No over time, No bonuses, and No benefits, and short lunch's
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst stay away
SLAVE (Former Employee) –  EVERYWHEREApril 3, 2016
This is the worst company to work for they have a child pornography pervert working for them beware and keep your kids away far away.
Pros
they are rude
Cons
they are disrespectful
Was this review helpful?Yes11No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst than a nightmare !!!!
Maintenance Technician Washington DC (Former Employee) –  Washington DCMarch 2, 2015
Astronomically high turnover rate with maintenance technicians. Too much micromanagement. Techs are under staffed
and overworked. Trust between techs and management is minimal at best.Watch this company, they make you promises they don't intend to keep. When you need to contact the management team they are conveniently unavailable. They routinely throw you under
the bus for the missteps they take.The techs are way under payed for the amount of work
they do. Pay periods are supposed to be bi weekly; instead some are 3 1/2 weeks. Management will double talk you.
Smoke and mirrors ! Beware !!!
Pros
None !
Cons
Plenty !
Was this review helpful?Yes173No21
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work enviroment
Senior Purchasing Agent (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXFebruary 2, 2015
The work environment was very positive and the people I worked with with very nice. The work load was very heavy and the there was too much work requests from the employees in the field. Prestige is a national company and there was very poor planing of projects and this always put more stress on trying to get supplies ordered and shipped to the stores
Pros
once a month we had free lunch on fridays, soft drinks and water were available at no cost.
Cons
poor planing by management for projects that required ordering and shipping supplies
Was this review helpful?Yes87No17
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Total Nightmare!!!!
Maintenance Director (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXOctober 19, 2014
Rachel Sanchez in my opinion, is probably a great leader but has no idea how poorly her management team treats employees.

Under immediate management, be prepared for NO communication so you're on your own. And communication is ONLY by email as they discourage direct contact with employees.

There are NO corrective measures or warnings for employees if mistakes are made... other than termination.

They do NOT deliver on promises made!

They have NO idea about what they're doing but instead depend on outside contractors to bring in professionalism or take their best guess.

Do NOT attempt to inform them about current laws when there are violations, you'll pay the price on that one (those that have certifications/licenses beware!!!!!!).

Beware of taking positions you assume are normal, you'll usually end up as a sub-contractor working for another sub-contractor to the actual client... they like to keep that a secret until after you're committed.

They'll tell you proceed in one direction, and then require another direction when you least expect it. They'll want people to take charge, and then micromanage anyway.
Was this review helpful?Yes96No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Middle of the road
Janitor/Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Johnstown, PADecember 3, 2014
At typical day consisted of cleaning restrooms and sales floor. I learned how to clean those as quickly as possible. Management was accommodating and kind. Both co-workers trained me. The hardest part of the job was the stress and the speed required to accomplish my tasks. The most enjoyable part of the job was my interaction with customers and employees.
Pros
interaction with customers and employees
Cons
fast paced environment
Was this review helpful?Yes90No14
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and Rewarding
Regional Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 8, 2012
Every day was a new experience and challenging but rewarding at the end. I had flexibility and great support. My immediate supervisor was encouraging, supportive and a great motivator. My payroll analysts and the HR dept. were great as well as senior management.
Pros
challenging, rewarding, flexibility
Cons
challenging, travelling
Was this review helpful?Yes30No30
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I give this company all stars!
Custodian (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXDecember 18, 2013
I have always enjoyed my day at work. I love to learn and clean. I multi task a lot. I have always prioritized my work day so I could do a good job. Sometimes the debris in the restrooms weren't so pleasant to clean up, but it really didn't bother me that much. I always got along with management and my co-workers.
Pros
alot of overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes128No70
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly, Fun Environment, Good Interaction
Custodian and Porter (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CAJune 18, 2012
A typical day at work would be Long but friendly hard working. You would learn a lot of various techniques and many different life handling skills. Co-workers i would have to say some are friendly and some-well you just have to learn how to get along. The hardest part of the job i would say is staying up and awake all night and day on your feet. The most enjoyable part of the job is interacting with the elders and spending time with them and assisting them as well as getting to know them like if they where part of your family.
Pros
a lot of cherishable memories with the elders & co- workers
Cons
awarness as well as precautions
Was this review helpful?Yes46No24
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Family Owned Company
Facilities Technician (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXJuly 16, 2013
I would recommend Prestige maintenance to anyone. They treat their employees with respect and are eager to compensate fairly for any work done for them. Family atmosphere, great management, best company I have worked for ever.
Was this review helpful?Yes41No33
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and dynamic work atmosphere
Area supervisor (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 12, 2013
A typical day of work included a daily check up through an automated system to check attendance of all employees through out all the different locations. Driving to an from the stores daily to ensure all employees had met their required duties. interaction with clients.
Pros
fast pace
Cons
starts too early in the day (4:00 am)
Was this review helpful?Yes52No30
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company Get-togethers...
Purchasing Agent (Former Employee) –  Plano, TexasFebruary 10, 2012
bi monthly reports, preventative maintenance, inventory control.
Pros
the work in general was great
Cons
long commute
Was this review helpful?Yes26No41

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture