Price Industries Employee Reviews

Found 25 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work
Warehouse Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Casa Grande, AZAugust 16, 2016
hard workers good job. hands on. stayed to my self. I got to leave at 2:30. the hardest part was pulling carts alone. I loved the job got along with the supervisors. the work areas were ok.
Pros
good people to work with
Cons
pay was bad
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Price Industries
Team Leader, Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Suwanee, GAAugust 3, 2016
Price is a good company to work for. However, they believe in producing quality product, a safe working environment, promoting within the company and excellent team work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work atmosphere
Paint Line A/C Parts Hanger (Former Employee) –  Casa Grande, AZJune 17, 2016
I enjoyed working there at a fast and steady pace. Professional people and hard workers. Always striving for the best. Employers were willing to show me the ropes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good benefit with low-price insurance
Shipping Clerk (Former Employee) –  Suwanee, GAFebruary 19, 2016
this is a good place to work in. they have flexible schedule with 2 shifts. employees are cared about thier safety. the most enjoyable part of the job is that employees can promote themselves by applying many avalaible positions in the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place great workers
Silencer (Former Employee) –  Winder, GAFebruary 4, 2016
My typical day at work is to be productive. Never a slow day.
I learned alot from this job how to measure perf, and cut it with a grinder.
The supervisor was a great guy.
My co-workers were fun.
Hardest part of my job were lifting the perf but i over came it.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life at Price
ProductionSupport (Former Employee) –  Winder, GAJanuary 7, 2016
I enjoyed the hours. My co-workers were amazing. Management was amazing. I was disappointed to be released due to a lack of available work. I wasn't really offered another position.
Pros
Flexability
Cons
no room for growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good hours and overtime available
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Casa Grande, AZMay 30, 2015
Working with nice people that work as a team. In my area you know what you will be doing all day, People are always there to help you if you have problems. I like have a break almost every 2 hours, it helps especially when your standing on your feet all day in the hot warehouse.
Pros
They offer medical and dental insurance, they also provide prescription safety glasses and a subsidies to a gym.
Cons
It get very warm in the factory, they only have fans.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Casa Grande, AZJune 15, 2015
I liked this company a lot. Great people to work with and great work. Very good hours. This job is a good start to learn the fundamentals of running machinery. I ran a hydraulic shear, roll forming machine, press, and a milling machine.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company, but poor and unstable management
Senior CAD/CAM Programmer (Current Employee) –  Winder, GAFebruary 19, 2015
Reviewing current and future orders and assuring they are completed ahead of schedule and coordinating workflow through each department and work shift.
Pros
decent benefits, flexible hours
Cons
high turnover, including management
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace if you work with others
Insulator/sheet metal (Former Employee) –  Winder, GAApril 26, 2014
Typical day at work would usually feel like forcing yourself to work. Usually make you work overtime, no paid lunch since new management. hours really are unfair, and pay is okay but in my personal opinion is not worth it. As far as the people that work there, they are great people to work with and make time go by a little bit faster.
Pros
occasional free lunches
Cons
free health care?
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leader
Team Lead (Former Employee) –  GAMarch 27, 2013
Organized. How to communicate well with others and make an impression. Moderate management, understanding and firm. Diverse co-workers from all different walks of life and various age groups. After being well trained adn getting the hang or production and assembly task the job wasn't hard at all. I enjoyed excelling so fast.
Pros
organization.
Cons
none.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
assembler-line worker (Former Employee) –  Casa Grande, AZNovember 26, 2012
We set up our work area. got our equipment, blades, frames, tools. Co workers were nice and easy to talk to. Supervisors were always helpful. the hardest part of the job for me was lifting 10 frames at a time, because the were all metal.
Pros
weekends off
Cons
short breaks. had to clock in and out on the dot.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great production work place
Lead hand supervisor (Current Employee) –  Winder, GANovember 10, 2013
Great place to work at. You learn alot you can move up fast .Alot of different cultures that you work with . Alot of overtime you always get 40 hours plus .
Pros
move up fast
Cons
stuck at the highest postion with out having a chance to go any higher in the company
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive days
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Casa Grande, AZNovember 6, 2014
Kept track of scrap metal and create spreadsheets, made sure assembly line was working properly and met OSHA regulations
Pros
friendly co-workers
Cons
heat working conditions
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to work for to get on hands experience.
Electrical Motor Tester / Assembler (Current Employee) –  Winder, GAFebruary 12, 2014
Over all the company is a great company to work for when you are trying to get back on your feet.
Pros
co - workers friendly to work with.
Cons
benefit isn't that great.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
price ind
Welder/scd (Former Employee) –  scdJuly 24, 2012
face paced,production learned alot lil mechanic and programming, operate multi ton presses... train new hires...
Pros
good hours and schedule/
Cons
huge staff cut backs/no raises, are acknowledgement of personal progress
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working place.
Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Aurbon gaSeptember 16, 2013
A great place to work. 40 hour a week, paid weekly and great benefits like dental, and health. People are very friendly there and show great concern to your personal life.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Lab Engineer Intern (Current Employee) –  Suwanee, GAApril 24, 2013
Fast paced, interesting position. Management really works well and do their best to help their employees. If your interested in HVAC, its not a bad place to work.
Pros
good management
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Management and very friendly enviroment
Event Coordinator Assistant (Former Employee) –  Suwanee, GAJune 9, 2012
This was the perfect job. Great management and was always good to the employees.
Pros
employee programs, paid lunches, and friendly personnel
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Lawrenceville, GAAugust 8, 2014
Typically there is always work available. Guaranteed hours and regular pay increases.
Pros
guaranteed hours
Cons
no room for growth
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 34 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.8
Culture
3.6

Price Industries Reviews by Location