Price Industries Employee Reviews

Found 32 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace and the team are great
Warehouse Manager (Former Employee) –  Suwanee, GAAugust 12, 2017
packing, working on machines all day learning new this is a place you can grow. you had orders to complete, made sure your station was clean before and during work, fishing the job you did over time when it was available. meet other people from different culture.
Pros
paid vacation personal paid time off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy
Packaging/Production (Former Employee) –  Casa Grande, AZAugust 9, 2017
A place to keep you occupied and feeling good at what you do. Friendly co workers. Room to improve and advancement opportunities. Never a dull moment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay I guess
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Suwanee, GAMay 29, 2017
I only needed the job for the summer, and I mean it wasn't the best job, but it paid well. I was able to save enough for my textbooks and student payments for the semester, so there's that. 2nd shift's the absolute worst. You're basically saying bye to your social life doing that.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Long
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Casa Grande, AZJanuary 3, 2017
I didn't work here to long. I only had a couple of months to get some knowledge of some machinery. They made Air conditioners and all kinds of equipment for ventilating.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very productive place to work.
Processor/Assembler (Former Employee) –  Casa Grande, AZDecember 21, 2016
It was a very demanding job. Your always busy and the hardest part was getting orders out on time.We would get our stations set up for the different orders,spot welding was the first step, then came the building of the dampers, that was putting the blades on the bracket that formed the damper,then you had to make sure that the damper opened and closed properly, to the packing and labeling of the box, to shipping.
Pros
Extras incentives that got us free lunches.
Cons
We had the required amount of breaks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice work environment
Welder (Current Employee) –  Casa Grande, AZOctober 31, 2016
Fun place to work but the pay is not enough to maintain my responsibilities. lots of great employees. we even have a softball team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you need money, not a place to build a career
Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Casa Grande, AZAugust 21, 2016
No opportunities for career advancement, work hard for fast food type pay. Swamp coolers inside only so during the summer months it gets overwhelmingly hot. Other than that the work is easy. Would recommend for someone who is in desperate need of money because they hire on spot. Once you are out of financial struggles though, get out as soon as possible! It is not worth it.
Pros
Set schedule. 7am-3:30pm or 3:30pm to 12am everyday. Weekends off. Guaranteed 40 hrs per week.
Cons
Pay is very unfair. Work in extreme conditions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work
Warehouse Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Casa Grande, AZAugust 16, 2016
hard workers good job. hands on. stayed to my self. I got to leave at 2:30. the hardest part was pulling carts alone. I loved the job got along with the supervisors. the work areas were ok.
Pros
good people to work with
Cons
pay was bad
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Price Industries
Team Leader, Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Suwanee, GAAugust 3, 2016
Price is a good company to work for. However, they believe in producing quality product, a safe working environment, promoting within the company and excellent team work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work atmosphere
Paint Line A/C Parts Hanger (Former Employee) –  Casa Grande, AZJune 17, 2016
I enjoyed working there at a fast and steady pace. Professional people and hard workers. Always striving for the best. Employers were willing to show me the ropes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good benefit with low-price insurance
Shipping Clerk (Former Employee) –  Suwanee, GAFebruary 19, 2016
this is a good place to work in. they have flexible schedule with 2 shifts. employees are cared about thier safety. the most enjoyable part of the job is that employees can promote themselves by applying many avalaible positions in the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place great workers
Silencer (Former Employee) –  Winder, GAFebruary 4, 2016
My typical day at work is to be productive. Never a slow day.
I learned alot from this job how to measure perf, and cut it with a grinder.
The supervisor was a great guy.
My co-workers were fun.
Hardest part of my job were lifting the perf but i over came it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life at Price
ProductionSupport (Former Employee) –  Winder, GAJanuary 7, 2016
I enjoyed the hours. My co-workers were amazing. Management was amazing. I was disappointed to be released due to a lack of available work. I wasn't really offered another position.
Pros
Flexability
Cons
no room for growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Casa Grande, AZJune 15, 2015
I liked this company a lot. Great people to work with and great work. Very good hours. This job is a good start to learn the fundamentals of running machinery. I ran a hydraulic shear, roll forming machine, press, and a milling machine.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good hours and overtime available
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Casa Grande, AZMay 30, 2015
Working with nice people that work as a team. In my area you know what you will be doing all day, People are always there to help you if you have problems. I like have a break almost every 2 hours, it helps especially when your standing on your feet all day in the hot warehouse.
Pros
They offer medical and dental insurance, they also provide prescription safety glasses and a subsidies to a gym.
Cons
It get very warm in the factory, they only have fans.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company, but poor and unstable management
Senior CAD/CAM Programmer (Current Employee) –  Winder, GAFebruary 19, 2015
Reviewing current and future orders and assuring they are completed ahead of schedule and coordinating workflow through each department and work shift.
Pros
Decent Benefits, flexible hours
Cons
High Turnover, including management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive days
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Casa Grande, AZNovember 6, 2014
Kept track of scrap metal and create spreadsheets, made sure assembly line was working properly and met OSHA regulations
Pros
Friendly co-workers
Cons
Heat working conditions
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Lawrenceville, GAAugust 8, 2014
Typically there is always work available. Guaranteed hours and regular pay increases.
Pros
Guaranteed hours
Cons
No room for growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace if you work with others
Insulator/sheet metal (Former Employee) –  Winder, GAApril 26, 2014
Typical day at work would usually feel like forcing yourself to work. Usually make you work overtime, no paid lunch since new management. hours really are unfair, and pay is okay but in my personal opinion is not worth it. As far as the people that work there, they are great people to work with and make time go by a little bit faster.
Pros
occasional free lunches
Cons
free health care?
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
final assemly and shipping
final assembly ,loader and ship (Current Employee) –  suwanee GEorgiaMarch 30, 2014
i learned how to ship, wrap, load, to drive jack, is a good company and good coworkers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Price Industries. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 46 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.6
Culture
3.6

Price Industries Reviews by Location