Find companies:
Primary Care Associates
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
24 reviews

Primary Care Associates Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy HMO office and the atmoshere was cheerful
Medical Assistant & Hospital Coordinator (Former Employee), Boca Raton, FLSeptember 23, 2014
Pros: making the doctors proud
Cons: working alone in my office
had to keep up with the patients that was hospitalized
learned to keep accurate records of the hospital stay for the patients
the manager did her job very well and kept balance in the office setting
understanding the charting of the hospital stays
interacting with the coworkers because was alone in my office most of the time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Certified Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Anchorage, AKApril 21, 2014
• Provides front line contact with patients and staff; exceptional patient care and attention to detail
• Responsible for receiving and managing patient charts, statistics, and records for documentation
• Provides an interdisciplinary approach to patient care management in partnership with the medical staff
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Receptionist for 3 to 4 doctors in a primary (Former Employee), Tallmadge, OHApril 17, 2014
Staff was great, work days were long, and enjoyed the staff and patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good place to work
PHLEBOTOMIST (Former Employee), Mooresville, NCMarch 24, 2014
Pros: free lunches, long lunch break
Completed my externship at this office, learned most of my job skills here, good co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Primary Care Associates
CMA/ Certified Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Anchorage, AKFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: mostly drug rep lunches a plus
I've worked for many great companies both large and small.
The two companies you listed: Summit Family Practice and Primary Care Associates were both good to their employees ,and
extremely patient focused.
A typical day at Summit FP : Come in at least 10 min before start time, sign into pc program.
Sign into EMR program ,and pull up providers schedule – more... for the day . Take pt vitals( BP,Temp,Resp,WT) enter into EMR along with med list allergies,have pt sign or fill out any paper work needed to proceed.
Notify provider pt is ready ,review with provider what pt is being seen for ,alerting them of paper work signed or filled out prior.
Assist provider if needed.
At my station I will enter in pt results, if signed by provider I will scan them to pt's EMR chart, I will enter all immunizations into Vak Trak.
including EMR chart.I will continue to call pt's back and enter info to keep provider on time. EKG's done at providers request,including
Spirom,CLIA testing,Injections,Nebs treatments,etc.
Calling in Rx's, calling pt's for follow up, documenting into EMR.
retrieving charts, labs etc per providers request.
Sending referrals and lab orders ( mamm,xray,etc.
Drawing labs as needed, processing specimens.
Management was always helpful and fair and respectful .
Co workers mostly friendly focused and team players .
Most enjoyable are the patient interactions ,giving patients quality
care. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love PCA!
CMA (Former Employee), Anderson, SCOctober 29, 2013
PCA is an awesome place to work. Great people that are always willing to help. Very busy office. A lot of different procedures. I learned so much working there!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical Biller
Medical Billing Specialist (Current Employee), Youngstown, OHJuly 24, 2013
I learned a lot being on the job. Not a "team playing" type atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high energy level workplace and fun co-workers.
Medical Secretary (Former Employee), West Palm Beach, FLApril 27, 2013
Pros: high energy, co-workers and helping people
Cons: not enough help at the front desk.
I would get there in the morning, make sure my schedules for the doctors was ready. I would make coffee for the patients and make sure my work area was clean and everything was ready for that day. Take the phones off service and go in the lab and type lab recquisitions, then check the patients in/out and call patients for there appt.s for the next day – more... and verify all insurance and take payments. Then i would do coding at the end of the day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized and competant
NCMA (Former Employee), Anchorage, AKApril 19, 2013
Caring compent providers and staff good working hours and people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Medical Administrative Assistant Extern (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COFebruary 25, 2013
Pros: differant atmosphere, hr break
Cons: moving fast
Answering the phones,pulling medical records.
Learned to work fast and efficently.
Management was good.
Co-workers were helpful.
catching up with the doctor was the haedest part of the job.
Free lunch ever friday, and towere jeans
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very rewarding place to work.
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Jonesville, MIDecember 10, 2012
I enjoy working with the patients and helping them with what they needed, from prescription assistance to simple questions. I answered the phones, as needed. I learned that working with patients is a very rewarding feeling. I maintained an organized work and supply area and worked with vendors to reach an agreeable cost for the supplies. I enjoyed the – more... people that I worked with and learning from them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work .... Great doctors
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Quinlan, TXNovember 10, 2012
Pros: doctors were wonderful patients great and willing to teach anyone that wanted to learn
It was one Of my favorite jobs, I loved our patients and our doctors. extremely fast paste but a fun place to be. A vey caring so wonderful place to be
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place I have ever worked
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Quinlan, TXNovember 7, 2012
Pros: working with patients and doctors closely
Cons: i have no cons
One of the best places I have ever worked I started off check I and. Check out and after 3 months was promoted to Medical Assistant where I learned all aspects of that position. Rooming patients preparing patients for surgery, maintained Epsd, giving injections EKGS, minor minor surgeries, drawing blood.etc
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive office
Medical Assistant Extern (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COOctober 20, 2012
I had a lot of fun working with this company. The people I worked with were fun and energetic. The patients ranged from elderly to very young and anything in between. I prepared and gave many flu vaccines. I found that not only was I good at giving injections but i enjoyed doing it as well. I learned some patience in dealing with so many patients at – more... once. I feel the hardest part of the job was trying to keep up with all the patients and keep a nice flow in the office but I did get the hang of it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Place to work
Technical Support Administrator (Former Employee), Wichita, KSSeptember 24, 2012
Pros: great atmosphere, knowledge, family base relationships
Cons: no longer working their.
I enjoy everybody that i worked and the relationship we built on and off the job. I like that Primary Care Associates treated me like i belonged their and that they took the time to listen to your opinion in order to help the reach success.

Thank you PCA family!!!!!!!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellence start of Career in Healthcare
Receptionist and Medical Record Coordinator (Former Employee), Boca Raton, FlJuly 30, 2012
Pros: great learning experience
Cons: no room for advancement
A typical day at work is filling charts, pulling reports, and handle-ling and processing medical records. The start, of my career, pursuit, i decided i wanted to be in the health care field. I am grateful for everything i have learned.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy being able to help others
LPN (Current Employee), Lima, OHApril 13, 2012
Very busy, fast paced office. I work full-time, intaking and discharging patients, skilled in Epic EMR, giving injections and immunizations, referrals, phone triage and follow up, EKG's, Spirometry, A1C and blood sugar testing, teaching.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A One stop Healthcare facility
Internship (Former Employee), Appleton, WIApril 11, 2012
Pros: making sure the employees stayed healthy
Cons: i was not there long enough to see a con.
I did a 3 week internship, mentors were very nice to show me all I should be aware of in a typical day,I learned how to deal with complicated patients, Management was always asking if you needed assistance, helping out when the waiting room was full. The hardest part of the day was caring for patients who had a fear of doctors, needles, and the children – more... who were sick. I enjoyed going to work everyday, meeting new and old patients, knowing you made a difference in their life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
HIM Assistant (Former Employee), Delray Beach, FLMarch 12, 2012
Great place for employment.. Pay, bonus and everything in between is good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and extenisve billing.
Billing Specialist (Former Employee), Youngstown,OhioMarch 7, 2012
Pros: great benefits
Cons: no breaks only lunch, er breaks only unless you punch out on time clock
Pleasant place to work.The billing Job is intense and stressful,you will have seperate charges for mutiple doctors
but not on a time frame to get done,Great management.

About Primary Care Associates

MPCA is a leading environment agency in investigating the cumulative impacts from multiple sources. Lakes Environmental feels – Read more